Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 974 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

974reviews

  • 5 Stars
    607
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    15

I would stay again

By

25 August 2016

Good location. It was hot when we were there. The A/C worked great. The price for parking was a lot, but we could come and go as we pleased or needed to. The room was nice but garbage pick up was very loud and lasted 10 minutes or so. The restaurant was good, but very expensive. I would stay again if the price was right.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

25 August 2016

Nice sized room with good facilities. What you expect of a Crowne Plaza and a great location. Nice bar and good value drinks. Helpful staff and a very speedy check in/ out process.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

25 August 2016

As usual, everything about this hotel was great. Location, staff members, and rooms. Highly recommended!

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Dear Dre2142, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay at The Hamilton. We are pleased to hear you had a memorable experience at our historic property. Our team is committed to always providing the highest guest satisfaction for all of our guests. Therefore, I am sure they will be thrilled to learn their efforts did not go unnoticed. We also value your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and look forward to serving you again in the future. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

excellent staff, clean rooms

By

25 August 2016

platinumelite

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean comfortable rooms. Within walking distance to major historic attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Dear readmorehistory999, Thank you for your 5-star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and everything our city has to offer. Centrally located in the heart of Washington, DC – The Hamilton is walking distance from all the attractions in the area. Our rooms are recently renovated to provide the comfort and charm any traveler desires. Moreover, I am confident our team will be pleased to hear your compliments about your recent stay. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

方便舒适

By

23 August 2016

地段好,出行方便!房间宽敞整洁干净!性价比高!周边有很多吃饭的地方,特别是往北走,就是当地的社区,晚上就都是吃饭聚会的地方。

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Dear John Jean, Thank you for your review of the Hamilton hotel. I am glad to hear our hotel met all your expectations during your last stay. I am happy to hear our location was to your advantage and you were able to visit some of the amazing restaurants close to our hotel. Thank you for feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Location and Service

By

22 August 2016

club

Everything one needs in a DC hotel close to food and site seeing opportunities in an upscale hotel with very helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Dear Billy406, Thank you for your 5-star review. We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent time at the Hamilton. Our recently renovated hotel offers a combination of elegance and sophistication reflected in our rooms. Built in the 1920s, our property has kept its classical touch and modern design. Located a few minutes away from all the major attractions, the Hamilton has become a jewel in the heart of DC. We do appreciate your feedback and hope to see you in the near future. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Good location and service bur required renovation

By

22 August 2016

Good location and service bur required furniture and bathroom renovation . Air conditioner very noisy

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Dear Alick Gor, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am certainly thrilled to hear the location and service was to your satisfaction. I will definitely pass along your comments to our Engineering department to make sure all the air conditioner units are inspected thoroughly. We hope you’d give us another chance to make up for the inconvenience during your stay. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

A very satisfactory visit to D.C.

By

22 August 2016

It is many years since I last visited the American capital and so a centrally located hotel was essential. I could not have chosen a more suitable hotel than the city's Crowne Plaza Hamilton Hotel. A forty minute's drive from Dulles International Airport and I was being greeted by a hotel doorman. Checking in was speedy as was the serving of an ice cold beer in the adjacent bar; much needed after a seven and a half hour flight from the U.K.
My room was ready and an afternoon siesta had me fir and ready for four days sight-seeing and wining and dining; much of it on the hotel's doorsteps.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Dear Mark9543, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are fortunate to have our property located minutes away from all the major attractions and airports. We are humbled to hear that you “could not have chosen a more suitable hotel than the city’s Crowne Plaza Hamilton Hotel” and we thank you for your recognition. Washington, DC is an amazing city and we were honored to have you in our property after many years. We hope you had enough time to discover the area and enjoy what our city has to offer. Without a doubt, our team will be euphoric to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

18 August 2016

club

had a wonderful time, very friendly staff, courteous and attentive. Restaurant and bar were also a pleasant experience. would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
Dear saslo13, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for a five star review, this certainly keeps us motivated. We value your feedback and to see you soon. At Your Service, Ravi Gaur, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location - great staff

By

18 August 2016

Since there were four of us in our room, we really like the room size. There was plenty of space for our clothing and personal items. We were able to move around without feeling we were on top of each other. The beds were extremely comfortable and we always got a great night's sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
Dear Roger_from_Ohlo, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always excited when guest have memorable stay and above all gets a good night sleep. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. At Your Service, Ravi Gaur, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel close to the White House

By

16 August 2016

platinumelite

Loved staying right in the heart of things. There is a great crepe restaurant across the street for breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
Dear nursebeth, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hamilton is certainly in heart of Washington, Dc with close proximity to White House, Smithsonian museums and transits system. I love the crepe place across the hotel and it is very convenient for a quick breakfast. We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again. At Your Service, Ravi Gaur
Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep and good location

By

15 August 2016

club

Finding this hotel was a pleasant surprise! The bed and pillows were so comfortable, and the sleep aromatherapy kit was wonderful! The staff was prompt about handling a maintenance issue. Also close to downtown and the Metro. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less