Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1110 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1110reviews

  • 5 Stars
    684
  • 4 Stars
    282
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    16

Awesome Beds, Tiny Rooms, Indifferent Staff

By

24 March 2017

In the 5 Days we were there, coming and going several times a day, only 1 of the staff seemed to recognize us or remember that we were guests.

Convenient location to the metro and super easy/cheap to Uber to DC attractions from the hotel.

Felt safe, even with a park full of homeless across the street.

We ordered room service 3 nights, the food was awesome but they didn't always get the order right.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay in DC

By

23 March 2017

club

I was in DC for business during what was expected to be a significant snow storm. The staff in the hotel was prepared and a calm atmosphere. All business in the hotel continued as usual. This was a very restful pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Property

By

23 March 2017

Beautiful room. Friendly staff, nice bar and excellent room service. I look forward to coming back next month for a meeting.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with good service

By

23 March 2017

club

Hotel is well located to service downtown DC. Well kept facility with very good service.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

23 March 2017

I was stayed 3 nights at this hotel, overal experience was good. This hotel is near to almost all tourist attraction in DC. But may be good if hotel provided aditional aminities such as mineral water, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente hotel

By

23 March 2017

club

El personal del hotel es muy servicial. Excelente hotel para negocios o placer

Read More
Read Less

Band mom

By

21 March 2017

club

We stayed here when my sons band played at Shamrock Fest at RFK. Great location, beautiful hotel. My only complaint would be the cost of parking, but that seems normal for DC

Read More
Read Less

Great friendly service, nice amenities, close to everything

By

20 March 2017

club

Very friendly service upon arrival. It was interesting that I was placed on the "Women's Floor," which felt safer because I was traveling alone as a female, but also had an interesting 1950's housewife air to it with complementary yoga mats in the room and a scale in the bathroom. Not sure what that was all about, but the room was really nicely decorated. The bed not so comfortable, a little too firm for my taste and the TV channels hard to navigate. But the overall experience was positive and what I needed for a business stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

20 March 2017

Friendly staff, clean, good bar/restaurant, great location

Read More
Read Less

staff

By

19 March 2017

club

The staff is wonderful ,courteous and helpful. The
location is great

Read More
Read Less

Great location to national mall

By

17 March 2017

club

My husband and I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hamilton on our vacation to DC. It was a great location. We could get everywhere we wanted to go very easily. We spent a lot of time around the national mall, visiting the Smithsonians and Holocaust museum and we loved being able to walk everywhere! Being right next to the metro station is a nice bonus too. Very comfortable room although it was a little smaller than I expected. My only complaint is the terrible quality of the towels- very thin. Very friendly staff! Overall great stay! We would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2017
Dear Elizabeth45, Thank you for sharing you review with us. I am delighted to hear that you selected our hotel for your visit to Washington, D.C. Indeed, the Hamilton is located in the heart of D.C. very close to the National Mall and the Smithsonian. We truly appreciate your feedback and will share it with our management team to ensure we are delivering comfortable experiences. Moreover, our team will be thrilled to hear that they made your stay more pleasant and memorable. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to serving you again. Thank you for choosing the historic Hamilton Hotel. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

16 March 2017

club

This was a very comfortable place to stay. Staff was great and the room was wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Dear nc1234, Thank you for sharing your wonderful 5-star review with us. I am extremely delighted to hear that you found our property to be a "very comfortable place to stay." We are proud of our team and I am happy to hear that they made your stay more memorable. Thank you for choosing the historic Hamilton and we look forward to serving you again. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Dear nc1234, Thank you for sharing your wonderful 5-star review with us. I am extremely delighted to hear that you found our property to be a "very comfortable place to stay." We are proud of our team and I am happy to hear that they made your stay more memorable. Thank you for choosing the historic Hamilton and we look forward to serving you again. At your service, Leydi Guevara, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less