Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 903 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

903reviews

  • 5 Stars
    475
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    50

Stop off on route

By

10 August 2020

Ok overpriced so called breakfast refused to pay £10 for breakfast roll or cereal

Read More
Read Less

Peace and wuiet

By

09 August 2020

The hotel was perfect for my requirements at this difficult time. Close to family who I had come to visit and a quiet comfortable room to relax in at night

Read More
Read Less

Room was clean but too many amenities were taken away due to COVID

By

07 August 2020

club

Booked a room with breakfast. Didn’t realise breakfast was pastries and cereal delivered to the room in a bag. I understand that this is COVID, but expected more. There was an option for a bacon bap but I’m vegetarian.

Tried ordering a veggie or cheese pizza in the restaurant but there were only meat options.

Cot provided for baby had no mattress. They gave a blanket to substitute for a mattress. (At least something)

All facilities were suspended including club lounge and spa. Room had a kettle and tea making set but no bottled water was provided.

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful experience

By

07 August 2020

club

I have been shielding for 4 months and was REALLY nervous about leaving my flat, for a walk let alone to stay in a hotel. My sister and her family suggested we stay at the hotel and I must admit I was VERY dubious about whether I would feel safe. However I was reassured from the moment I checked in that EVERYTHING was being done to maintain the hygiene - from the spotlessly clean rooms and availability of sanitiser, to the helpfulness and awareness of staff in the restaurant. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

Read More
Read Less

A great place to stopover

By

03 August 2020

club

The hotel really tried to make us feel valued and safe. I would totally recommend staying here. There is a great courtyard and garden, so you can get peaceful outside time. There were many understandable changes and restrictions, but we had a very pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to rest your head

By

03 August 2020

club

Friendly helpful staff
Welcoming and informative
Comfortable rooms
Nice facilities
Quiet

Read More
Read Less

Safe and welcoming hotel

By

02 August 2020

Very well organised at check in, clean and well presented room, nice bar with excellent cleanliness and appealing and tasty menu. Everything was first rate, a particularly good achievement under the pandemic situation.

Read More
Read Less

Secure and comfortable safe haven

By

01 August 2020

Staff were excellent, room was clean, comfortable and had all I needed.

As I had to leave a day earlier due to a family dilemma I did wonder if I was due a refund but did not have tie t o discuss the problem with reception. May I ask that question now please? Personal

Read More
Read Less

2 night stay

By

31 July 2020

Great stay from start to finish. Helpful staff were happy to give a great service. Wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Spacious Stay

By

30 July 2020

Comfortable, very spacious room. Well equiped. Comfortable bed

Read More
Read Less

Glad I found it

By

28 July 2020

Needed a short stay to visit long lost family, and this hotel provided a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Post Lockdown break

By

25 July 2020

club

We booked the Felbridge as we had stayed there before and knew the layout and what it could offer. We wanted dinner bed and breakfast as we were unsure what food we would get locally.

However all food was room service only and delivered in paper bags with plastic cutlery....this has now altered as the restaurant has reopened. We had a conversation with the chef who was apologetic about the food he was serving ...we completely understood the
rationale of the company and were grateful to the general manager for upgrading our room so that we had a table to eat at. Three days of balancing on your knees would have been tiresome!


The staff were particularly kind at helping us to organise a socially distanced tea party for some relatives as obviously they were unable to cater for it, but they decorated the table for us and really tried to make it a memorable experience.

We have thought of the whole experience as our contribution to starting to help the hospitality industry back onto its feet. We could have made a fuss and asked for the “3 for 2” deal but decided not to. We enjoyed the experience tremendously.

Read More
Read Less