Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1006 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1006reviews

  • 5 Stars
    540
  • 4 Stars
    240
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    51

Great service

By

18 April 2021

I choose to stay at this location on a regular basis for business purposes. The rooms are adequately furnished and well maintained. The staff are always on hand and ready to assist when needed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable business trip

By

15 April 2021

club

Well run hotel, good size rooms and helpful staff. Good breakfast, wished they had more room service options.

Read More
Read Less

Godstone

By

05 April 2021

Good size room very comfortable bed all the amenities in the room excellent bathroom great clean good shower

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

01 April 2021

club

Your staff looked after us at a very difficult time. They were a credit to your organisation. Everyone and everything was A*. We loved room 157 with the door onto the garden and will now always request that room.

The complimentary beverages and snacks were a welcome treat. The room is spacious and clean as is the bathroom. We couldn’t have asked for more.

Room service was prompt and well organised.

As a summary, it felt like being at home. Thankyou.

Read More
Read Less

Lone one night stay away with work

By

29 March 2021

Check in was easy, friendly and helpful, rooms clean and comfy, room service meals and (beers) were brill.
Cooked breakfast room service was great too.
Only cons, the rooms are always a long walk, a really long walk sometimes, but then its quiet - just be prepared.

Read More
Read Less

Great service excellent food

By

29 March 2021

The rooms are big and airy. Very clean hotel. Hotel staff were friendly and polite and always helped.
The full English breakfast was superb. Thoroughly recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

22 March 2021

I will be staying in the area with work for the next 18 months so this hotel is just right for me as I work nights so have the days to myself to use the faculties you offer.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable great staff

By

22 March 2021

Clean and spacious rooms. Very good food and staff

Read More
Read Less

nice clean hotel

By

19 March 2021

club

room was clean and tidy , staff friendly and efficient.
Good Covid precautions

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

18 March 2021

With the thought of a very long drive to a hospital appointment early in the morning, it was the best decision made to stop overnight here.

Read More
Read Less

Work

By

14 March 2021

Great place to stat fantastic bed local takeout during lockdown

Read More
Read Less

Great little hotel

By

08 March 2021

platinumelite

Clean and smart hotel in a decent area.

Covid rules made the hotel a little basic in the breakfast front with food delivered in a bag to the room. Even with this the food could had been a fair bit more inviting and could have had more to it. Porridge was very dry and bacon roll was just basic.

No extra items and it could have been better presented.

Bathroom and faculties very neat but no heating in bathroom meant it was like a freezer. Needs a heated towel rail or fan heater.

Read More
Read Less