La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo

Recensioni degli ospiti

Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.

Recensisci
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2221 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2221reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1181
  • 4 Stars
    661
  • 3 Stars
    202
  • 2 Stars
    99
  • 1 Stars
    78

Great position on Hoe

By

August 10, 2020

Good points-
Comfortable beds
Excellent staff
Well positioned for local amenities
Could do better-
Room wasn’t particularly clean (horrible large stain on carpet)
Bathroom missing basin necessities. No toilet roll holder which was broken so toilet roll got wet every time sink was used. No toothbrush holder so had to leave them - not particularly healthy bearing in mind there was no cleaning service.
Couldn’t book a swim the whole time we were there as no availability.
Constant trips to reception to request basics i.e. toilet roll, water etc
Large queues at reception due to guests constantly having to ask for basics
Very strangely you can’t order a ‘short’ at the bar after 10pm! You can order beer or wine but if you want a gin

Read More
Read Less

Good CV-19 controls / Poor Breakfast

By

August 09, 2020

club

Pro - Beds were excellent, staff were in the most part accommodating

Read More
Read Less

Struggling with social distancing and friendliness

By

August 08, 2020

A few A4 pages stuck up recommending social distancing completely ignored by guests. No masks encouraged, many people thronging through reception without a care in the world - scary to us arriving from London frankly.
No still water available and as no maid service working (which was good) we had to queue and collect towels water soaps teabags from reception... no blame for this but it was not manned and a bit hit and miss.Arrival was not good with female receptionist smirking (unmasked) at our concerns as to no one social distancing.

Appalling Fire incident on our first morning badly handled- well not handled at all. Everyone creding in and out if reception no social distancing, no announcements as to what’s going on. Then all guests allowed to return in a CROWD through reception (we remained outside for half an hour the Re climbed fire escape - 6 floors.
Later 2 enquiries and still no explanation of why THREE fire engines were called - receptionists not knowing what had happened. No explanations ever.
The receptionist are BARELY friendly and not terribly professional.

Read More
Read Less

Superb location

By

August 06, 2020

This is a hotel that we visit whenever we can. It’s wonderful. Do watch how you drive in the car park as it’s quite tight in places.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

August 05, 2020

Very friendly and lovely staff.Nice breakfast and lovely View.

Read More
Read Less

Sad

By

August 05, 2020

Sorry to say this stay did not live up to our usual expectations. Room very tired and window would not open for fresh air. Bath took ages to drain.

Read More
Read Less

COVID 19 Hotel Stay

By

August 05, 2020

Its not going to be like you would normally expect your stay at the Hotel. Position of this hotel sells it all the time.
But be prepared for Travel Lodge quality. Breakfast in a paper bag. Room beverage is in paper cup. No luxury toiletries.
No many staff on front desk or visible around hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Plymouth Crown Plaza

By

August 03, 2020

club

Disappointing - expected more - need more staff on duty

Read More
Read Less

Safe and comfortable stay

By

August 03, 2020

Great measures for safety, very friendly staff. Great place to stay for business in Plymouth

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

August 01, 2020

platinumelite

Great stay good staff COVID procedures well implemented. Only comment would be breakfast. They tried very hard but the breakfast sandwich was terrible. Over though 5 out of 5 stars.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel. Helpful staff.

By

August 01, 2020

The room was basic but had a small fridge which was of great benefit. The bed is actually 2 singles joined together, which affected my sleep.

Had to get some packages sent to reception. These were received with minimal issues.

Read More
Read Less

Another excellent stay

By

July 31, 2020

When staying in Plymouth this is always my first choice based on excellent customer service, room quality and atmosphere. Ideal location for business or pleasure.

Read More
Read Less