La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo
Recensioni degli ospiti

Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.

Recensisci
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2449 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2449reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1491
  • 4 Stars
    597
  • 3 Stars
    194
  • 2 Stars
    108
  • 1 Stars
    59

Great hotel

By

July 16, 2021

club

From check in to check out this hotel was great. Food was top standard and the staff were friendly. 1 down side we were informed that a friend who wanted to have champagne sent to our room for our wedding anniversary was told the hotel can not do this due to data protection which is rubbish. Overall a great place to stay and ideally situated by the main attractions of the town

Read More
Read Less

Not up to usual standard

By

July 16, 2021

club

Loved the central location and car parking.
Room could have been better, faulty toilet and not a lot of condiments in the room.
Breakfast queue was very long and disorganised
Pool was lovely. Easy to book.
Made it hard for us to pay cash upon leaving although we had no problem paying cash at the bar.
Seemed to be a lot of people complaining at reception about various issues.
Reception staff all friendly but chef at breakfast was rather rude and abrupt.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel and setting with attentive and experienced staff.

By

July 15, 2021

club

A wonderful hotel where we were treated to a luxurious weekend. The staff made us feel very important and valued.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary break

By

July 14, 2021

club

Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

We mentioned when we booked it was our wedding anniversary and to our surprise, there was a bottle of presecco, some choclotes and a balloon when we arrived in our room.

The one thing they can improve on is their wifi speed as it was quick slow, specially compared to other hotels

Read More
Read Less

A very disappointing stay

By

July 14, 2021

platinumelite

Firstly let me say that the staff in the Dining Room and Riverside Terrace were exceptional as was the Manager / Supervisor who always made you smile. Additionally, the one person on the Front Desk who was a joy to deal with was the person who checked us out, I really wish I had made a note of her name as she was charming.

I have been a Rewards Club member for over a couple of decades now staying at various IHG hotels on most continents, but the attitude on check in and subsequent dealings were the worst I have experienced. Firstly, I was not greeted as a Rewards Club member and was also somewhat surprised to find no Rewards Club check in desk. On at least 4 times we called down to reception and the phone rang out, we were trying to avoid contact due to Covid. On one of these occasions, it was somewhat an emergency as during a very heavy rainstorm, water was pouring into the room through the CLOSED window. When we raised this with front desk, we were told in no uncertain terms that they were too busy to answer the phones, so my question is, once Crowne Plaza checked in guests, they were not as important as guests checking in as you already had payment details. With modern phone technology, if the phones couldn’t be answered by front desk why are they not automatically transferred after a certain number of rings to the Operator or somebody else.

We were also involved in the Fire Alarm in the middle of the night (early hours Friday 2nd), the evacuation was a shambles regarding roll call etc. which was never completed even after an hour. Thank goodness it was not a fire and that the weather was good. We raised this situation with the front desk clerk on checkout and she was very sympathetic and was your saving grace as we left your hotel feeling that at least she understood what good customer service meant.

Read More
Read Less

Just perfect

By

July 13, 2021

As always all staff were so helpful and friendly, room was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Good quality hotel

By

July 13, 2021

Found most of the staff very helpful and attentive especially Jane on reception. The hotel was very clean and the food was of a high quality. Found the bar area far busier than I had expected, but as a guest we always got a table. We will be returning here again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Good choice of hotel

By

July 13, 2021

club

The staff at Stratford are your greatest asset! Very friendly, helpful and efficient. The terrace area is so lovely, a great place to relax.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel

By

July 13, 2021

The hotel was in a beautiful setting, very close to the river and the town centre. The outside area was very well maintained, an excellent area for coffee and drinks in the evening. Rooms were comfortable and spacious with ample wardrobe space but missed not having any drawers. Breakfast was good even though Covid regulations limited the self service choice. All staff were excellent, very attentive and friendly. Hope to return in the not too distant future.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

July 12, 2021

club

We enjoyed a comfortable stay in this hotel.

There were many people checking in but there was enough staff on duty to ensure the process was quick and efficient.

The rooms was spotlessly clean with minimal tea and coffee making facilities, shower gel etc. - but if you need more then just visit the room next to reception to grab further supplies.

Breakfast was very efficiently organized where you are shown to a table and you are advised on the various procedures required under the covid rules.

A very nice stay and only one criticism is that I had pre-booked parking but when we arrived there were no spaces available. I parked in a place pre-allocated to a conference delegate who I guess may have not come by car.

Read More
Read Less

Stopover on way to Lake District/visiting friends

By

July 12, 2021

club

Generally a good stay although some minor mix-ups when requesting services by telephone in room:

1. Wrong restaurant booked.
2. When booking the pool, we were advised to request that bath-robes be delivered to our room, but Reception said these must be collected (it's a huge hotel, and a very long walk to Reception from our room!).

Read More
Read Less

Excellent as always

By

July 11, 2021

Lovely breakfast. Staff brilliant. Clean and spacious

Read More
Read Less