Sua sessão expirará em 5 minutose 0 segundos, devido à inatividade. Continuar conectado
Sua sessão expirou. Entre para acessar seu perfil

Comentários dos hóspedes

Todas as informações recebidas são verificadas, para garantir que apenas dados enviados por pessoas que realmente se hospedaram no hotel sejam publicados.

Avaliação
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2157 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2157reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1513
  • 4 Stars
    472
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    33

not good

By

September 16, 2020

club

read review breakfast poor
Lots of issues
...,.................

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and great location.

By

September 16, 2020

Considering the current circumstances, very clean hotel. Environment was great and location is very central.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 14, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel location is perfect for strolling around London. Room is large enough with nice back garden view, and had a comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and very helpful staff

By

September 14, 2020

club

We really enjoyed our stay, particularly helpful staff at reception. Great location for us. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room and location, poor cleaning

By

September 12, 2020

Excellent large Rooms and great location.
Poor room cleaning, didn't change obviously dirty bed wear on first day, didn't clean room at all on second day, so had to help staff empty trashcan late and get toilet paper at reception myself - bit like at a hostel.

Read More
Read Less

First trip since lockdown

By

September 10, 2020

Nice location and friendly staff, lovely garden for such a central location

Read More
Read Less

A very warm welcome by some excellent staff!

By

September 10, 2020

I had 4 twin club rooms booked for 2 nights across the Bank Holiday weekend. Arrangements were good and IHG was running a super offer for 2 night stays.

The CP South Kensington made us very welcome. From the arrival, to having our rooms ready and adjacent to each other (as requested). Ken's bar doubled up as the club lounge during Covid and the staff in there were superb, in a relaxed, but professional manner.

A particular shout-out goes to Rita who was a model manager, observing guests, highly responsive, even to the point she overheard it was my birthday so kindly presented me with a bottle of white and a bucket of ice. A lovely touch.

The only slight challenge seemed to be a lack of staff at times, due to the pandemic and furlough situation, which did impact breakfast waiting times, but this is understandable and I am sure will be resolved once we are out the other side of the current period.

I am a regular IHG traveller (mainly outside the UK), with Platinum status, and can say with confidence the CP South Kensington provided a wonderful, memorable experience, with staff, a location and facilities that live up to CP standards.

Keep doing what you are doing and for anyone in doubt about staying - don't be, it's excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Great service, comfortable bed, state of cleanliness outstanding

By

September 06, 2020

I would highly recommend the Crowne Plaza hotel to friends and family.

Staff were very welcoming and helpful both at the reception desk and over the phone, Bedroom and bathroom were super clean, great breakfast, overall definitely exceeded all my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel

By

September 05, 2020

I was amazed by the quality of the service and all despite these challenging COVID-19 times that you still felt at the hotel. Also pleased at the Spire Ambassador recognition and complimentary upgrade. Well hope it keeps up :)
Overall hotel is great, location is superb and loads to do nearby and very very close to the subway.
Staff from reception, chambermaids and room service staff were excellent during my stay. I have stayed in so many chains and in various cities, I sure was not disappointed. Thank you
I aim to dine at the restaurant next visit to have a full experience

Read More
Read Less

Club lounge changes

By

September 03, 2020

club

Disappointed at the changes to club lounge. So restricted now in choice and atmosphere. We were not made aware prior to booking

Read More
Read Less

So many issues

By

September 03, 2020

Will try to keep this short:

1. card was not charged when booking. Luckily I had enough on the card I took with me (a different one) to cover the room and other costs of our stay. When the card was charged, we were overcharged which I realised later (my partner paid on her card and didn't realise this was not the amount
2. Gym isn't open, and there is no minibar in the room - none of which stated on the website.
3. No room service menus in room, when asked, it took 45 minutes to get it.
4. Food was cold on arrival.
5. The sparkling wine which was part of the package was not provided on arrival and had to chase up.
6. Towels in bathroom were not clean.
7. Both breakfast orders were wrong, then found a hair in the food.
8. Fruit salads do not have strawberries as stated on menu, which was main reason for ordering for the kids.

Some of these are little things, but all added up - bearing in mind we only stayed 1 night!

Read More
Read Less

Kensington COVID Nightmare

By

September 02, 2020

I am a IHG. Ambassador with Elite Status this hotel was lacking on a number of areas as as such was not value for money. If you are changing full rates for this hotel then you are grossly exaggerated the value at present this hotel is understaffed, Poor quality, staff under trained, poor quality bath towels, lack of toiletries, lack of coffee in room, lack of hotel restaurant, club lounge service terrible as part of Kens bar as staff seem more interested in outside plastic room tents!

Read More
Read Less