Sua sessão expirará em 5 minutose 0 segundos, devido à inatividade. Continuar conectado
Sua sessão expirou. Entre para acessar seu perfil
Comentários dos hóspedes

Todas as informações recebidas são verificadas, para garantir que apenas dados enviados por pessoas que realmente se hospedaram no hotel sejam publicados.

Avaliação
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1712 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1712reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1125
  • 4 Stars
    389
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    52

Nice hotel

By

May 05, 2021

Nice friendly staff. Enjoyed the fitness facilities and spa. Comfortable sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Business stop over

By

May 03, 2021

Modern hotel, but going through rebrand (Crowne Plaza) / refurb. Pleasant staff and good facilities (leisure, parking, access)

Read More
Read Less

Terrible hotel

By

May 02, 2021

They had changed the name from Holiday Inn to Crowne Plaza, but had not bothered to inform me, or change the signage on the road to the hotel; in fact there was nothing on the outside to indicate it was the same hotel, resulting in a 20 minute runaround trying to find the place, all I needed after a very long day.

I paid for an executive room (not cheap) which was supposed to be soundproof. Mine was directly adjacent to the main elevator, with a roar every time someone used it. Executive rooms should NOT be next to elevator shafts, unless they really are properly soundproofed. These weren't and I asked to switch. I was put into a family room, not as nice, but was not offered any kind of discount. They said I could have a different Executive room the following night. This did solve the problem but also added an extra element of stress since I got to bed an hour later than I wanted and had to repack in the morning to switch rooms.

At 7.10am, drilling started! The hotel was being renovated; clearly, management thought it ok for work to commence after 7am. Fortunately, I was already up, but what kind of hotel has so little consideration for its guests that it allows drilling at 7.10am?? Fawlty Towers?

They also neglected to tell me that proper meals were only available when there enough residents to employ a chef! Nice dinner in-room one night, not available the next with no notice, only sandwiches after 8pm!

Kind staff undermined by appalling management. 1/10

Also, these review ratings are ridiculous - they limit you to reviewing particular things, so yes, the beds are comfortable, but if some idiot starts drilling at 7am, you don't get a good might's sleep. Absurd corporate nonsense.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I normally expect

By

April 29, 2021

When we arrived a the the hotel we had to wait several minutes to check in as the reception was not manned. Menu is ok if you are happy with sandwiches, pizza or burgers. Breakfast was not offered to me and in the morning of departure, I attempted to check out but the gentleman at reception (who was great) was preparing breakfast for guests who were waiting to leave and he did not have time to check me out and I still have not received a bill.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

April 28, 2021

club

From the time we checked in till we checked out , It was one of the best experience. The Receptionist explained everything we needed to know in detail , reducing confusions. The bed was big and comfortable. Had a really good sleep . Everything in the room was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, polite staff

By

April 27, 2021

club

The somewhat strained nature of staying away from home under the constraints of lockdown regulations mean that I cannot really say what the full experience would be like. I was unable to try the catering facilities on site but the option for delivery was highlighted but I took a collection from a takeaway, of which there are many nearby. I look forward to staying here again under different circumstances

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Readinf

By

April 27, 2021

Hotel is new and great location and staff really friendly

Read More
Read Less

Recent relaxing and very enjoyable stay

By

April 26, 2021

This hotel has done everything possible to accommodate all guests at a difficult time. Staff go above and beyond to help. Very clean and comfortable, generous “ grab and go” breakfast bag, very clean, excellent spa, easy parking. Couldn’t fault any aspect of my stay. Thank you all.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel just loud

By

April 24, 2021

club

Work started above my room at 0745 no pre warning and I didn’t finish work till 0300 so having a room till 11 was ideal. By 0845 and lots of heavy machinery work being carried out on the hotel roof above my room I proceeded to check out and drive back home with little sleep

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel

By

April 21, 2021

club

The hotel itself was lovely although they were finishing off the refurb. The rooms were great and slept well. There was food left in fridge from previous occupant so couldn't use that. The only problems I had that it was the first week out of lockdown
and they had nowhere open for food apart from after 10.30 which was a very limited menu and when I called to order it
was cut in half again so only pizza available which was expensive for what it was. The breakfast was in a bag and a
cold sausage and bacon bap does not appeal to myself. I
would use the hotel again when it is fully open but when I booked the website said food and drink facilities were available, which would gave made the stay much better even to sit outside for food.

Read More
Read Less

Very conveniently located, secure car park, spacious hotel

By

April 19, 2021

I've stayed here a couple of times now and it's really convenient for my head office on the Thames Valley Park. I like the secure car park and the spacious nature of the hotel. The bar area - when open - is really large. It's also really easy access from the M4 or A4. Only slight issue with this latest stay is that I didn't get a bill on checkout due to a system error and I'm still waiting for it to be emailed to me. Other than that, it's a good place to stay. Recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant solo trip

By

December 29, 2020

Clean, good food, lovely service. Great access to relaxing activities. Would stay again multiple times.

Read More
Read Less