Sua sessão expirará em 5 minutose 0 segundos, devido à inatividade. Continuar conectado
Sua sessão expirou. Entre para acessar seu perfil

Comentários dos hóspedes

Todas as informações recebidas são verificadas, para garantir que apenas dados enviados por pessoas que realmente se hospedaram no hotel sejam publicados.

Avaliação
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1400 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1400reviews

  • 5 Stars
    792
  • 4 Stars
    387
  • 3 Stars
    121
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    42

Beautiful historic hotel with luxury interiors

By

September 18, 2020

club

Had a great stay here while visiting friends and the Peak District. No it's not IN the Peaks, but we were in the hills in 12 min, Chatsworth 15 min, Bakewell about 20 min drive. Anyway, hotel is the stunning previous train station, renovated to high standard. The public areas are breathtaking, especially the spiral staircase and bar area. Bedrooms have 5 star quality decor and comfy beds and linens. Slept so well. The desk was great too, for email catchup and some work. Good supportive chair, task light and USB charge points.

Read More
Read Less

A few nights away after getting married

By

September 17, 2020

So I booked this hotel as a few nights away for me an my partner as I had planned a surprise wedding for her and wanted to get away for a few days after the wedding. The hotel was excellent spoke to them over email and they gave me a junior suite and then gave me military discount of the price which I thought was good of them. The hotel was really nice inside and out was clean good food and the staff were really helpful. I felt safe in the current climate they had done everything they could do to make it safe.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

September 15, 2020

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting relatives in Sheffield. Our room was clean and comfortable. However there was no complimentary water in our room, we had previously stayed in Crowne Plaza Harrogate where there was. The disabled were charged to park whereas at Harrogate they were exempt and not charged. The table in reception with towels and toiletries on, looked like a jumble sale and anyone could touch things on it. Not covid safe in my opinion. On our return at 9pm there were two young lads hanging about the entrance, they then went in and asked how many people to a room, at that point we just went to our room. It was unnerving. The plus points were clean and comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

It really was great.

By

September 14, 2020

Very impressed by our recent stay.

Room - well equipped, comfy and stylish

Staff - friendly.

Bar - very comfortable with nice ambience. Very important during this rough time.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and friendly staff

By

September 10, 2020

platinumelite

From check in to checkout all of the staff were fantastic and a special mention to the bar staff especially Katie and the breakfast staff who were very friendly.
COVID measures put in place are excellent and hand sanitizer at entrance to the lift on all floors plus strict controls in place at breakfast. Staff are excellent at politely reminding guests of the need to wear their masks.
The check in staff are also very friendly and helpful.
I would recommend a few more automatic hand sanitizer around the hallways as it would help with the control of COVID.
It’s a beautiful historic hotel and the decor is very interesting.
If you are looking for a nice relaxing break then this hotel is excellent and if you like a bit of retail therapy then The East Midlands designer outlet store is only 30 minutes drive away.
Also Sheffield town centre is a 10 minute walk.

Read More
Read Less

Shame

By

September 10, 2020

Liked- Quiet room, First nights room service and view.Initial check in. Bathroom.

Didnt like- Our room wasnt cleaned to a high standard.Poorly vacuumed. Found a toe nail clipping and a hair bobble at side of bed.Cobwebs in room. 3rd days room service was bad. Steak wasnt seasoned and poor value for money. Overcharged also. Main problem, no SKY Sports, as advertised. None of the items listed for a deluxe room was actually there. We felt it was not a deluxe room. Duped.

Read More
Read Less

Good breakfast, not very good room service

By

September 09, 2020

Like said above roomservice did not work. Also had to call too many times to reception. Breakfast good and room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and spacious.

By

September 09, 2020

club

Very clean, comfortable, spacious room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent all round!

By

September 09, 2020

Fantastic stay, cannot fault any part of it. Spacious, modern room and bathroom. Spotlessly clean. Staff could not do enough for you and social distancing adhered too at all times. Ive only given a lower rating on sleep quality due to me been awake quite abit from been warm but that's due to no air con at this present time which is fully understandable. It wasnt too hot that it has put me off staying as I am booking again for in 6 weeks time.
By far one of the best hotels we have stayed in and we generally pay around double to triple the price we paid for this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 09, 2020

nice hotel in good location. Staff exceptionally good. Felt safe at all times. Only small thing was that the room was a bit unclean in areas when we arrived.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel but...

By

September 08, 2020

club

At our arrival we were surprised by the covid-19 measures put in place. Signs saying you must wear a mask in communal areas were everywhere and dispensers with gel sanitiser were present near the check in desk, the elevator and the breakfast area. All very good if it wasn't for the fact that containers were at times empty (so no gel sanitiser) or guests could not be bothered to follow the rules and staff to 'enforce' them. The room was spacious and clean, but the mattress was so hard that we found sleeping on it very very uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional customer service

By

September 07, 2020

club

Greeted to check in with a warm smile, very easy check in process. Was provided with a short letter explaining COVID restrictions and safety regulations inside hotel. Staff was very helpful in regards to shopping etc. Bar area is very cosy.

Read More
Read Less