Sua sessão expirará em 5 minutose 0 segundos, devido à inatividade. Continuar conectado
Sua sessão expirou. Entre para acessar seu perfil

Comentários dos hóspedes

Todas as informações recebidas são verificadas, para garantir que apenas dados enviados por pessoas que realmente se hospedaram no hotel sejam publicados.

Avaliação
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1608 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1608reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1083
  • 4 Stars
    350
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    22

Comfortable stay, friendly staff

By

September 28, 2020

Great room, bed comfortable with soft or hard pillows. Foxtel available for sport and movies. Attentive staff. Nice relaxing atmosphere. Only negative being balcony chairs a little low so you can’t see the view so well. Food is fantastic. Otherwise highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

September 27, 2020

Call me crazy, but I don’t mind paying for fabulous, I don’t even mind paying for good. I begrudge poor staff at a hospitality establishment when they are there to make your stay pleasant.
Our room wasn’t made up or given fresh glassware or towels and we were there for several days. I asked if we could have some clean glasses. When the staff member came she was impolite and angry about my request.
We went for a swim and my necklace was stollen from our poolside chair. Not the crown plaza fault, but leaves a bad taste.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Staff Very Helpful

By

September 26, 2020

platinumelite

Front Desk Staff member (Denise) was amazing. We had left a new coat in the room after checkout. She took our number and contacted housekeeping and located the coat very fast. She then arranged it to be shipped on immediately. The hotel is great and in a beautiful location. But what made it special was how caring the staff were.

Read More
Read Less

Great ocean view room

By

September 25, 2020

club

Complete privacy and great experience with staff, gym, pool, room and surrounds.

Read More
Read Less

Stay 15/9/20

By

September 18, 2020

club

Lovely, but very dated property. We came to celebrate my parents anniversary so had a good time overall. I thought the website said the pool was heated, but it was cold!!!
A couple of maintenance issues which relate to the age of the property, but that we noticed immediately (like the grout in the bathroom)
Pillows were horrible!!!!!
The room was stifling hot when we arrived, and was still warm overnight even at 18 degrees.
Staff were fabulous and even with the overcharges from my card, told me they would fix it within a week (not yet, but we’ll see).

Read More
Read Less

Best Home Office in NSW

By

September 17, 2020

we cant' leave Australia or NSW, the hotel is super clean and staff are wonderful,
needed to get some work done away from home the views and location are superb and the staff a real asset

Read More
Read Less

Not quite what I hoped for but some lovely moments

By

September 16, 2020

club

I needed a relaxing little break away after a challenging year and stressful work.
I must add that the moon coming up over and shimmering on the water was a highlight for me. Watching the little waves breaking on the beach was lovely and hearing them. I lreally liked that view. If it was a little bit further back from the road it would have said loved. Very special none the less.
I didn’t realise that water hammer would be going the whole time basically except for the middle of the night.
I did mention it to a staff member when I asked if the whole hotel had water hammer. (A very audible banging sound whenever anybody used water). It was really disturbing and not at all relaxing. To his credit, although he didn’t know what I was talking about, he asked if I wanted to change rooms. I didn’t as I had only one out of my 2 night stay left.
(I did change rooms as soon as I arrived as it was right over the restaurant on the main rd and I had requested a quiet room at reservations.
The 2nd room was a bit further back from the road but I could still hear the traffic. That was fine.. it was the constant water hammer that was the issue.
Upon arrival I asked where I could get Fish and chips. I did go to the place that was suggested to me by a staff member that was across the road from the hotel. The fish was delicious but I wasn’t sure about the salad. Later that night I was physically sick and barely slept due to nausea and being too hot. I felt nauseous the whole next day. My 2nd day I felt better.
On the 2nd day my Foxtel tv stopped working. I called the desk and 3 hours later, someone still hadn’t come. I called again and the staff member came straight away and was apologetic. This was the first instance something like that happened. The other times I needed assistance it was very prompt. I understand in busy

Read More
Read Less

Great Weekend Away

By

September 16, 2020

club

Terrigal is such a beautiful place, so much to do and see and the Crowne Plaza is the best place to stay. The location is superb with the beach and town centre right at the doorstep. My only problem was with the pillows, personally not a fan of feather pillows next time I would take my own. Apart from that I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

I would appreciate TWO Sheets on the bed please

By

September 13, 2020

platinumelite

As can be seen by the Survey, I was most comfortable, with every request being attended to by the very helpful staff.
This is an Hotel that I have visited many times and, even in these very trying times, it lives up to my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

September 13, 2020

Relaxing stay, lovely view. Staff are helpful. Fire alarm went off on my last night which was not nice. It’s a shame the food place below was in renovation.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Booking Service

By

September 10, 2020

club

I am an IHG member and have stayed at the Crown in Terrigal several times. I almost didn't stay this last time because your booking service is rude, aggressive, unhelpful and wants to add ridiculous charges. Luckily, I finally found my way through the booking line maze to the front desk at Terrigal, where the staff were very helpful and courteous. Other guests I spoke to said to voiced the same complaint. Much as I like the hotel and the local staff, the idea of making another booking via you system puts me off staying there. You really need to sort this out.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel - great location

By

September 05, 2020

club

Great hotel, convenient with parking. Breakfast - way too much , but we managed to eat it! Had a problem with noise in the room but it was dealt with quickly and easily by the staff and we were moved.

Read More
Read Less