由於沒有動作,您的作業階段將會於5 0 後到期。 保持登入
您的作業階段已經過期。請 登入 您的個人資料

房客評論

每一道評論和評比皆已經確認過,確實為實際入住飯店的房客所提供的資訊。

評論
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1653 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1653reviews

  • 5 Stars
    989
  • 4 Stars
    421
  • 3 Stars
    127
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    45

Room 224

By

September 25, 2020

club

Minor stain on bed. Wine stain on sofa bed, wallpaper seems to be pealing. This was a standard double room. However I have had many 10/10 nights/weekends at the crowne plaza in various rooms so this wouldn’t deter me from visiting again. Spa and gym rooms are very relaxing and enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

September 25, 2020

club

Good location for city centre meetings, and a lovely spot onto the riverside walk. Views of Swans over breakfast was an unexpected bonus.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful view and very good location !

By

September 24, 2020

We arrived on 20th of September just after 17h . The member of the staff which welcomes us was very kind, smiley , explained everything so deeply and make us feel so good . The room was spot on , everything what we needed was there. The bathroom also with all the items . Next day the breakfast was also good , slightly disappointed from the lack of cold salami options but most probably due to the different circumstances that was not possible for the hotel to provide.
Overall very good experience and no issues to deal with .
Really relaxing time and definitely recommending the place .

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Break

By

September 23, 2020

club

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions. I have learnt that it is essential to book early and pay the extra to secure a quiet room at the back with a balcony and charming view over the River Thames.
On this occasion I booked late and had to accept a room overlooking the roundabout at the front. I could not set the air-conditioning lower than 18 so the room was too hot to sleep well when the windows were closed. When I tried opening the windows the traffic noise from the roundabout outside made quality sleep even less likely. Be warned!

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely average

By

September 23, 2020

The pandemic has obviously affected the overall ambience and experience here. Staff numbers low impacting upon service .
It doesn’t feel 4 star I didn’t feel valued .
The room was drab the air con noisy the bathrooms in need of refurb overall the rooms are tired and uninspiring .
The breakfast is more like a cheap supermarket cafe offering with drastically reduced choices at not so drastically reduced prices .

I’m not really feeling the love for this place I once had. Shame it was nice it’s just had a covid crisis

Read More
Read Less

Our Would-be Wedding Date Not Going To Plan

By

September 22, 2020

We spent a lot of time in Reading when we first met so really wanted to come back here for our date night to mark our would be wedding day as it was postponed due to covid. This lockdown has been hard for us considered key workers and we wanted a chance to finally relax after how hard we have worked. We told the hotel this and did not hear any response or even sorry to hear about the wedding being postponed. When checking in, receptionist was more keen to quickly shoo us away to our room rather than help us figure out about the swimming rules - his customer service was not the best. When it came to swimming, only good thing about our stay but we had to go up to our room and try calling the leisure centre which didn't work so we had to walk down to the centre just to ask the rules on swimming apparently as receptionist said we can't just go swimming even though it was well after 6pm, we had to check and book a time which was not the case according to the swimming pool receptionist. We went back up to our room to change and come back down to swim finally. Breakfast is alright but would prefer if we didn't have to share water bottles for water with other guests, the veg sausage was overdone, a couple that was sat after us in our section was served first and got their order taken first. And the worst bit. Apparently from 7am there was a drainage issue and we were not given any communication that there was one on our side. So we and other guests are coming out of our rooms asking housekeeping what is going on to our bathtubs and toilets which was disgusting as dirty water built up in the tub, toilet and sink. It was a lovely *sarcasm* way to check out on what is meant to be our romantic date night. We checked out around 11am and only found out then there is a drainage issue. We tried using the landline in the room to ask what was going on but the phone wasn't working just dialtone. The worst bit, is at checkout, a white couple in front of me was complaining about the drainage issue and we found it quite insulting that they got a discount code for their stay next time but me being a BROWN person,politely raised the drainage issue and no offer of a discount or hoping this doesn't take away from our chance to stay here again. Customer service is horrible. I stayed back a bit to watch that the receptionist gave another brown person the same treatment, no discount code. So either this hotel needs to give everyone a discount code or none at all. Dont give a preference for a white couple and barely seconds later dismiss and excuse the issue to a brown person. Cause it ruined my stay, I wanted to be able to shower and use the toilet before checkout and couldn't. Honestly not happy with this as I was already very upset that my wedding is postponed and just wanted a romantic time away with my H2B

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

September 22, 2020

platinumelite

Lovely room and lovely view, it was a nice surprise to have cakes delivered to our room.

Read More
Read Less

Good location with lovely staff and good food

By

September 22, 2020

club

This hotel is in a lovely location. Our room was lovely but all of those top rooms come with joining doors to each ofher and if Like us you have noisy neighbours that decide to have a full blown conversation at 4am. It will wake you as you can hear every single word.

In the mornings the bath and sink blocked!! We thought it was us but turned out there was a problem on the whole level, I think a simple note under the door would of been a good way of handling the situation.

We stayed for dinner in the hotel rather than going out as there was a good choice on the menu for vegetarians. The staff were lovely and could not do enough for you. We also had breakfast at the hotel and whilst a little slow the food was again good with lovely staff working very hard.
The hotel was clean and well kept.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended

By

September 21, 2020

We stayed for 3 nights and cannot fault the hotel in any way. Obviously things are a little different at the moment but you only had to ask the staff for things like extra toiletries (should you choose not to have your room cleaned every day) and they were given without fail. The hotel was clean and tidy and coped well with social distancing (especially in the restaurant).
The rooms are spacious, plenty of hanging space and our bathroom was spotless. We had breakfast every day and would highly recommend it - plenty to choose from whether you want hot or cold (or both).
Location is brilliant with plenty of restaurants nearby if you are not eating in the hotel. Nice large free car park.
Would definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Staff

By

September 21, 2020

frontline thames, clean, friendly, good value food, ample parking

Read More
Read Less

Poor at best

By

September 20, 2020

Uncomfortable mattresses and pillows, shower runs cold every few minutes, food awful. Pool and hot tub nice. Didn't use gym so cant comment.
Free parking best thing about stay

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous break

By

September 18, 2020

club

Fabulous stay. Great for train station and Thames walking, easy access to Henley-on-Thames. Easy access to bar and restaurants, good bus links also. Highley recommended.

Read More
Read Less