Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 927 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

927reviews

  • 5 Stars
    491
  • 4 Stars
    259
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    25

Convience

By

October 19, 2017

club

I liked the aspect of being able to walk to my meetings.

Read More
Read Less

Great Old Alexandria location

By

October 16, 2017

platinumelite

Clean room and great staff. Pass on the breakfast though. The restaurant is just ok. Bar is great and friendly 90% of the time. It’s a really good property and always well maintained

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable stay

By

October 12, 2017

very nice and good rates conveniently located easy uber ride to old town and nice area to go for a walk

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Great Location

By

October 11, 2017

club

We needed to find a hotel that accommodated tour bus parking over the weekend and came across the Crowne Plaza. We were not disappointed!

The hotel was very clean and the rooms incredibly comfortable. We received an aromatherapy kit upon checkin and all of us used after a day of walking in DC. The rooms were quite and the beds were perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

October 10, 2017

club

Great staff and perfect room! Food was excellent. Service was very professional. Room was stocked and very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Not great but not terrible either

By

October 09, 2017

platinumelite

Quality of the room was great. There was absolutely no open parking, you have to pay for any parking option here. Everything was incredibly inflated at the bar and restaurant. 400% markup on bottles of wine that you can walk five minutes to pick up elsewhere and you could walk five minutes and pick up a six pack of beer for what they charged you for one. Breakfast not included in room cost and the amount of food for the price paid left much to be desired, however the food you got was delicious. Cooks took roughly 45 minutes for a simple sausage, eggs, and toast meal. Hit or miss with the staff members, some were extremely courteous, others were brash every day. The Riverview rooms are 50/50. I stayed in one that overlooked a dog park, the next actually overlooked the river. IHG membership status means nothing to the staff, don't expect much from them at all. Everything you could desire is within a ten minute walk. Very cozy area with a quiet and romantic feel. The hotel is pretty nice itself, I would just recommend going out for everything here.

Read More
Read Less

Cannot Wait to Return

By

October 08, 2017

This hotel was everythinf I was looking for. The room was AMAZING and comfortable. The view was amazing. The neighborhood was quiet and nice. I cannot wait to return.

Read More
Read Less

Great escape

By

October 06, 2017

club

A very accommodating staff will make any getaway weekend special

Read More
Read Less

What Happened to my POINTS??

By

October 06, 2017

We stayed at this hotel in September for the first time.
When we checked in we were given a Scratch-off which gave us 25,000 points.
We were told this was probably enough for a free stay.
On Wednesday, Oct 4th we made a reservation at this hotel for Thursday night, Oct 5th. We told the agent about the 25,000 points, but she said she didn't see it on record. She said the business office at the hotel was closed, but suggested that we go ahead and make the reservation and talk to the desk agent when we got to the hotel and that she would make a note of our request.
When we arrived at the hotel, we talked to the desk agent and she was aware of the 25,000 points and said that adjustments would be made.
When we woke up, we found our statement under the door and all charged to our credit card with no mention of the 25,000 points.
I went to the front desk and the agent gave us the runaround saying that it was a "computer" issue and that it couldn't be changed.
We are in town to support our daughter who has cancer and is undergoing chemotherapy. I didn't stay at this hotel for added aggravation. Now we are stuck with 25,000+ points (not not) at a hotel we don't want to visit again.
Also, the free WIFI did not work for us (and heard the same complaint from other customers).

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable and Convenient

By

October 06, 2017

Enjoyed the location close to the walking trail along the Potomac River. Several restaurants, coffee shop and nail salon all close by. Large comfortable room - they upgraded us to river view room at no additional charge.

Nice hotel and good value for the money but not perfect ... but these things would not keep me from staying here again. 1 - bathroom door did not close - door wouldn't fit inside frame. 2 - room was not cleaned one day of our stay 3 - Door man was rude when we were unloading luggage from our car onto the rolling luggage cart. He insisted we move our car ... while we in the middle of unloading luggage! He then started grabbing things from our car and putting them on the cart ... we didn't intend to move everything. He actually slowed our unloading down instead of speeding things up. There weren't any other cars waiting so we were not in the way ... not sure why he rushed us and was rude, but it was quite annoying and did not give us a good first impression

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, great location, affordable.

By

October 05, 2017

club

You have the luxury of staying at a wonderful place for a wonderful price! Great location, not in the middle of the hustle and bustle but close enough to get where you need to go in a timely manner! Perfect!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice room; hard to moderate climate

By

October 05, 2017

club

Nice room, clean. The beds are a little hard for our taste. Also the climate is hard to moderate. Its feast or famine. As soon as the A.C. hits it's tempetature, it becomes got quickly. So you have to constantly bump the thermostat down all night.

Read More
Read Less