Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 636 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

636reviews

  • 5 Stars
    319
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    21

Comfortable bed and not great service

By

July 24, 2016

club

comfortable bed not great service
Horrible Service by Manager
Great Shuttle Service
No pool
Great View

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear jul29, Thank you for your candid review. We take listen to each comment that the guests leave. We apologize that during your recent stay you did not receive the service that you deserved. We want to give each of our guest a great overall experience. At the Crowne Plaza we do not have a pool, however, our sister property the Holiday Inn does have a pool which our guest are more than happy to use. Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention we hope that you will reconsider returning and afford us the opportunity to extend to you the service you deserved.
Read More
Read Less

BUSINESS STAY

By

July 22, 2016

platinumelite

PRICES FLUCTUATE GREATLY WHICH IS A BAD THING. I BOOKED FAR ENOUGH IN ADVANCE THAT THE NIGHTS SHOULD HAVE BEEN THE SAME PRICE.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear HERABRUTUS, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. I am disappointed at hearing your dissatisfaction towards our pricing. The prices for our rooms are constantly changing, this is dependent on the number of rooms that are occupied each day. I am sorry you were unsatisfied. We appreciate your comment and will look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

friendly hotel staff

By

July 20, 2016

club

The staff mostly was very friendly and did all they could to make us feel welcome

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear lady knight, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to hear from our guest. I am so glad to hear that the staff made you feel very comfortable during your stay. We look forward to your return please come back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Clean Rooms

By

July 13, 2016

club

Front desk staff were all helpful and accommodating. I love the shuttle that they offer to the airport and Old Town. Location is great near the water, which makes for a nice summertime stroll. Rooms are clean with free Wifi and aromatherapy kit to help you sleep. I'd stay again. Walking distance to grocery store and great running trails right outside the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear EastCoastTraveller12, We really appreciate your pleasant review of our property. We cannot be more happy for you that you enjoyed your stay with all the amenities that we offer. It always warms us to know that a guest will come back here to visit again. We are extremely pleased that you had a great experience and certainly hope to see you again in the very near future!
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, Clean Rooms, Good Location

By

July 13, 2016

club

Great Staff, Clean Rooms, Good Location to the DC area. Felt safe and comfortable. Appreciated the shuttle between the airport and hotel. (I would rethink the scent used in the lobby - too powerful.)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear JeanetteA, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We're glad that the complimentary shuttle service was very accommodating to your stay and that the area was felt safe. We hope you return in the near future to once again experience the comfortable accommodations and convenience of our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 12, 2016

Upon arrival we checked into our room and found out that someone smoked in the room before us. The staff at the front desk not only changed our room, they also upgraded us to a suite! The cleaning service was an A as well. Would recommend hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Martin369, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel. We really appreciate your recognition of our hotel, we take pride in our friendly service to our guest. We're glad we were able to provide great service even with the hiccup with your initial room. Thank you for choosing us we are looking for your return.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent all the way aound!!

By

July 09, 2016

I stayed here on business for four months and was treated like family!! Everyone from the front desk employees, breakfast staff and shuttle drivers could not have been better. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Mr. Mistopheles, Thanks for your kind words about the Crowne Plaza, especially about our staff. We are thrilled to hear we played a positive roll during your business trip. We are glad to see that you had a great time at our hotel and we look forward to your next visit when you return back to the area for business again or leisure.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 06, 2016

club

The beds were comfortable and suitable for the four persons staying overnight. There was a family next to our room whose child screamed most of the night and into the early morning hours which echoed through our hotel room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Jenni15, We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your experience in our rooms and are happy to know that it fit the needs of your group. We apologize for being disrupted by the guests next door. Next time you stay with us that if there is anything with your stay you are not pleased with, let us have the opportunity to make it right. Please call our front desk who are more than happy to help. We look forward to being of service in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great location and customer service

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

My daughter and I was in town for an event and stayed overnight at this Crowne Plaza. Extremely beautiful property! My room had a perfect view of the Harbor and water. The staff greeted me with a smile and acknowledged my membership level. Just an all around nice place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear NJB-PJB, Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel and even more importantly thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so happy that the Crowne Plaza was the perfect choice for you to stay overnight. We appreciate all the nice comments about the hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your return visit.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

June 29, 2016

club

A clean and comfortable room. Friendly and attentive staff. Great location for visiting Alexandria and DC. The wait staff in the restaurant for breakfast seems to be overwhelmed, even though its a buffet. Long wait for coffee and drinks.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear putter boy, Thank you so much for your recent stay, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit so much with us. Thank you for recognition of our staff. We are sorry our restaurant did not have the service you would have expected. We train our staff to exceed our guest's expectations. We apologize for the wait time during your meal. It's our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to you returning.
Read More
Read Less

Quick getaway

By

June 29, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed here after attending a concert so that we could enjoy Alexandria the next day. Worked out perfectly. Had a really great night of sleep. Would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear EAB4, We are very glad to hear you had a wonderful time with us! We look forward to responses from our guest. We are glad you found the rooms and our location perfect for your itinerary. Thank you for making us your choice hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you. We're happy to know you would return, we look forward to it.
Read More
Read Less

Coffee makers in hotels

By

June 29, 2016

club

I would like to know why upscale hotels have the same horrible coffee packets in their rooms, the same as the cheap hotels.

I would think that a great cup of coffee in your rooms would leave a better impression. It certainly would be nice to wake up to something that taste great versus the "mudwater" taste.

Also, I think that upscale hotels should offer 2 bottles of water in every room and every room should have a refrigerator at no extra charge.

This hotel charges for breakfast, water (that you have to get from vending machines on other floors) and internet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Client675, Thank you for your comments and review of your recent stay with us. We strive towards the goal that each guest has a great overall experience. We regret we did not obtain that goal in your instance. We need to hear about our opportunities in order for us to keep getting better, so your feedback is invaluable. We hope to provide even better service on your next visit to the hotel.
Read More
Read Less