Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 700 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

700reviews

  • 5 Stars
    360
  • 4 Stars
    185
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    22

Convenient and good price

By

January 21, 2017

club

I stay at the Crowne Plaza because it is close to my home office, The Spectrum Group. It is an easy UBER ride to and from the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Getaway

By

January 19, 2017

This is the perfect hotel for a getaway. The staff are friendly and greeted us every time we came into the hotel. The location is fantastic - within walking distance of parks, shopping and lots of great restaurant choices. During our stay, we ate at the hotel restaurant for a couple meals and the food and staff were excellent. A friendly pub atmosphere. We will definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

January 17, 2017

club

Great room. Really good view. Bathroom is spacious and bedroom is very open and nice. Good lighting and great virw

Read More
Read Less

Location and Service

By

January 15, 2017

The Old Town location was excellent for our business purposes. The staff was tremendous and very reliable. I would recommend without reservations.

Read More
Read Less

As Always An IHG Hotel - Thank You :-)

By

January 15, 2017

As an IHG hotel, my experience and expectations have never been a disappointment at any place I have ever stayed, whether on business and/pleasure.

I've already thanked everyone who've I met during my stay and for those I didn't, I would have said a hello with a sincere smile and when I left had done so again, to include a few hugs from those whom I felt comfortable with in doing so.

Last but not least, although you are from different countries, you came to America to fulfill both a dream and to help us out regardless, and for that I am ever greatful.

Henry S.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel

By

January 14, 2017

club

Awesome staff! I will return to this hotel because it's employees care about their guests and seem to love their jobs!

Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stay

By

January 14, 2017

club

We stayed for one night after traveling all day and were extremely pleased with the comfort of our room. The morning view was awesome and we hope to return when we have more time to explore the town.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

January 11, 2017

club

Great stay, great service. Will definitely come again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Jcan5, I am so glad you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. We look for forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

January 05, 2017

Stayed here for a New Year's Eve party. It was convenient to a ton of restaurants and entertainment.
The property was super clean, and the staff was great!
Breakfast at the restaurant was delicious. BREAKFAST BUFFET!!!

Read More
Read Less

Just Right

By

January 03, 2017

The room was well appointed, clean and provided us with a great South view of the Potomac and Old town Alexandria. The staff was welcoming and quick to accommodate our needs. We took advantage of late check out and the fitness room (small but well equipped). There was complementary shuttle service into town but we did not need it since the hotel is only six blocks away. Overall, just right.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 03, 2017

club

I received great service, as usual, at the Crown Plaza Alexandria. The guest rooms could use a bit of updating. The electrical outlets in the rooms (on lamps) were really loose nor did they have USB ports. Additionally, mattress was a bit lumpy. It still was not a bad stay and for the value I would definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Experience

By

December 29, 2016

Enjoyed staying at the Crown Plaza around the holiday season to visit with family. Breakfast was wonderful in the restaurant too. We had a few glitches but we got through them with the wonderful staff working there. Everyone was very friendly. Will stay there again. The location and view is great.

Read More
Read Less