Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,1

based on 463 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

463reviews

  • 5 Stars
    220
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great Location

By

01. August 2015

club

Beds not very comfortable for two adults and room fairly noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel with Only One Caution

By

26. Juli 2015

platinumelite

Don't eliminate this hotel because it is beyond walking distance from the METRO. Use DASH bus from Braddock Road Station (near Reagan National) to access. Frequent buses stop outside the front door. Hotel a much better value than others in Old Town. Hotel needs to FIX only one thing. Breakfast buffet has absolutely no liquids on a self serve basis. Below average staff controls liquids, then actually asks for a tip at checkout! This is the only aspect of the hotel that is not first class. Take your water bottle to breakfast. Wait staff of 3 all invisible at the same time for long periods. The arrival of your orange juice or coffee will take longer than your breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

OK stay

By

24. Juli 2015

club

It was OK. I did not receive the 500 bonus points from the scratch off card that they gave me.

Posted byHotelStaff
27. Juli 2015
Dear CAMiles, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is our goal, that all of our guests would have a great overall experience. We regret that your stay was reduced to just "ok stay". We are glad you chose us but would have preferred your stay would have been more than just "ok stay". We apologize for any mix up in you getting your points. Please understand that your experience is important to us. Thank you for sharing your experience you have made our ability to better serve and assist our guest possible. We hope if you are in the area we may still be your hotel of choice.
Read More
Read Less

Good enough, not great.

By

23. Juli 2015

club

Stayed for a week during a business conference. Excellent service booking, but the price you pay for the amenities you receive does not align. Dining options limited and overpriced. Internet NOT free, and when you do pay for it, it is not very good quality internet.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value, Nice Amenities but...

By

22. Juli 2015

I have stayed here many times. The hotel is conveniently located and while its amenities are less than what you would expect from the average Crowne, its a good back up. The issue is, and I have noted this during every stay including more than 20 nights in the last year, the internet connectivity is just terrible. Unusable. A joke. A bad joke. So terrible in fact that as a business traveler I cannot help but be insulted.

For example:
10+ Minutes to connect to a wireless access point,
20+ minute downloads of 2-3MB email attachments
Constant loss of connectivity to exchange servers
Unusable with skype even without video

And these are just some of the problems.

I have instructed our travel folks to take this hotel off the 'corporate approved list'. All for the cost of a few room nights which is all it would take to put in some decent internet connectivity.

Posted byCustomerCare
02. August 2015
Dear Boz_22182, Thank you very much for posting a candid review for our hotel. We are glad to know that you appreciated the overall condition of our rooms and our hotel in general. However, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had with our WiFi connection. Rest assured, your concern has been forwarded to the management and ownership of the hotel and we are confident they will take the necessary steps to continuously improve their product and services. In addition, your comments will remain on file at the IHG corporate office for use in periodic evaluations of the hotel. We appreciate your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

22. Juli 2015

club

-Standard hotel in a nice area
-Expensive parking. Why?? We pay enough anyway for the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

22. Juli 2015

Great location and professional and helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
22. Juli 2015
Dear Herb1428, Thank you for your complimentary review of our hotel. We are happy that you were please with our service, staff and our location. It is our goal that each guest would have a great overall experience that exceeded your expectations. It was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for choosing us, and hope you would choose us again. We'll look to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

21. Juli 2015

club

I was pleased with the service and comfort level of this hotel. I would certainly consider it for future travel.

Read More
Read Less

Location Next to Airport

By

20. Juli 2015

The Crowne Plaza is in a great location close to DCA, the Potomac, and Old Town. The location also means that you will hear the aircraft taking off/landing. If you are a sensitive sleeper you may want to ask for a part of the hotel that is not quite as loud, but might lose a great view of the activity at the airport. A tradeoff.

Posted byHotelStaff
22. Juli 2015
Dear dmj2md, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we're glad that you prefer to choose IHG for your travel needs. It is our goal that each guest would have a great overall experience while staying with us. We're glad our location is convenient and enjoyable. It was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for choosing us. We look forward to you visiting us again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

20. Juli 2015

club

We liked our stay, but they systems the staff were using seem antiquated. We were not able to add onto our reservation an additional night, had to check out and then back in.

Read More
Read Less

Conference at Crowne Plaza

By

20. Juli 2015

club

Hotel itself was nice. Some of the staff were not as friendly - some were

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

19. Juli 2015

club

Comfortable room, pillows could be firmer. A/C in the hotel was inconsistent and uncomfortable at times. A/C in the room was easy to control so if you can make it through the meeting rooms and halls you can control your temperature for sleep.
I would not recommend ever eating at the hotel restaurant/lounge. Food and service was poor quality and very expensive. I don't mind paying a little more for good quality but this was NOT.

Read More
Read Less