Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 656 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

656reviews

  • 5 Stars
    334
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    21

Front Desk Team was very good

By

14 September 2016

The staff was very helpful. Would stay there again. The facility is starting to show its age.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room upgrade

By

08 September 2016

club

Scored a great upgraded room that was quiet, clean, and great overall. Quick and easy check-out was a nice way to cap off the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel i Alexandria

By

05 September 2016

club

Excellent hotel app.20 minutes walk from King Street (main street), free bus, and Metro to Washington D.C.

View to Potomac River, Ronald Reagan Airport and Washington skyline if you get a room high up on the right side of the hotel.

Good breakfast buffet. Nice large room.

Read More
Read Less

Old Towne

By

01 September 2016

club

Good value for a middle of the week stay. Staff was very friendly and the bar drinks were good.

Read More
Read Less

Alexandria overnight stay

By

29 August 2016

club

Convenient location and very friendly staff . Rooms were clean and the view was good. Quiet neighborhood and plenty of free parking on street. Good value.

Read More
Read Less

Great Guest Services

By

28 August 2016

club

Especially the shuttle service to the tourist and shopping areas

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Staff

By

25 August 2016

Arrived late to the hotel and was greeted by friendly and courteous staff. Had a room on a higher level of the hotel and as such, had a phenomenal view of the Potomac. You are able to see the National Harbor and DC. The room was very nice and the bed was extremely comfortable. The prices were reasonable and certainly worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

22 August 2016

club

This hotel has excellent quality for its price. I could see the Potomac River and downtown DC from my room, and restaurants were just a short walk from the hotel. Only downside is having to pay $20/night for parking.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and excellent staff

By

19 August 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza in Alexandria VA. The hotel was well run and the staff was very courteous. The noise level in my room was very low and I had a comfortable nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience!

By

15 August 2016

club

We had a wonderful stay and the staff were attentive and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, awesome view

By

15 August 2016

This Crown Plaza is located on the Potomac in Old Town. The view is awesome. I describe the property as a bit dated...but its so clean and well maintained that it sort of comes off as charming. The staff is very courteous and was able to accommodate our baby-related requests quickly. They even set up a nice room upgrade for us upon arrival.

Old Town isn't the greatest location for when I am in DC on business, but this is certainly being added among my go-to's for when I am in town with the family.

Read More
Read Less

Good location for downtown access

By

14 August 2016

Located near the river, DCA, and situated in a pleasant neighborhood in Alexandria, a perfect location to both enjoy the surroundings and to get to downtown Washington. Reasonable rates, plus helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less