Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 969 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

969reviews

  • 5 Stars
    782
  • 4 Stars
    160
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    6

Ottimo Hotel in centro!

By

September 28, 2016

club

Staff dell'hotel molto cortese, efficiente e premuroso.
La camera, sebbene un po' piccola, era molto pulita e curata e dotata di tutti i comfort.
Il wi-fi gratuito funzionava molto bene sia in camera che nelle aree comuni dell'hotel.
Unica pecca le scarsità generale di prese elettriche nella camera e specialmente vicino al comodino/letto.

Complessivamente un'ottima esperienza.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Gabba, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is great to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre and that you enjoyed the amenities and services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Olivier Resta General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam Cit y Centre
Read More
Read Less

Favorite Hotel

By

September 24, 2016

This is my favorite hotel in the IHG portfolio and really of any hotel I have stayed at in the world. I have stayed here multiple times and the staff is always wonderful. You must try the breakfast buffet or cook to order fare, it is all wonderful. Mojitos are excellent way to end the evening.

I am sort of saddened that the property is leaving the CP brand lineup to become the first non-USA Kimpton branded hotel, but I am hopeful that people like me who use the IHG Rewards program versus Kimpton Karma will at least be able to collect IHG Rewards points at the property sometime in 2017.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Bill92040, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is great to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre and especially the mojitos served in the evening. It is indeed correct that Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre will be fully renovated and upgraded into a Kimpton branded hotel however we will still be operating under the IHG umbrella! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at Kimpton Amsterdam! Kind regards, Olivier Resta General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Very impressed by the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre

By

September 22, 2016

platinumelite

Our room wonderful and we had a bedroom with a King size bed as well as a separate seating area with a large TV. It was very quiet at night even though it looked down onto a busy street with many trams bustling about.

The room had the usual amenities such as a complimentary coffee/tea set up, flat screen tv, fast Wi Fi, refrigerator, safe, hairdryer, etc… It was also an easy 5 minute walk to the Central Train Station and to anywhere else we wished to go in central Amsterdam.

Their staff were incredibly friendly and helpful with our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Sascha22, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our King bedded rooms. It is also a pleasure to read that you appreciated the facilities and the location of our property. Once again, thank you for your comment and the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre is looking forward to welcome you back! Kind regards, Olivier Resta General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Service

By

September 18, 2016

My son stayed here for his birthday. Staff made his birthday very special left a card and a bottle of champagne .
Late and early check in was given , room upgrade and access to club lounge.
The rooms were clean and tidy , food was fantastic .
Staff were helpful and made sure that his stay was perfect.
This is a fantastic hotel, staff gone beyond expectations !!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear chan99, It is great to read that your son stayed with us to celebrate his birthday and that he appreciated the nice gesture we placed in his room. It is wonderful to read that our staff was able to make his stay perfect and beyond expectations. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience; we hope to welcome you or your son back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Olivier Resta General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Great stay; great staff!

By

September 17, 2016

club

What a pleasure to be able to check in before noon after a 10 hour flight. My husband has Alzheimer's and for him to immediately be able to go to bed for a long nap was a key factor in us being able to really enjoy our short stay in Amsterdam on our way to take a Rhine river cruise. The concierge was able to make dinner reservations at an historic restaurant nearby that I had eaten at with my mother 35 years ago. The staff is outstanding and very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Grandsons7, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is wonderful to read that you appreciated the early check-in at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre. It is also great to read that you appreciated the services delivered by our Concierge. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Olivier Resta General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

To be honest your standards are very poor as compared to many other cr

By

September 17, 2016

Poor standards. Club lounge horrible little dark area. No acknowledgement for elite members. A big benefit staying here is the location. Would prefer other property anytime.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience online. I am sorry to read that your recent stay was not up to your full satisfaction. As we do provide additional benefits for our loyal IHG Rewards Club Members I would like to verify what went wrong during your stay. If preferred you can contact me directly via olivier.resta@ihg.com and it will be my pleasure to follow up on this. Kind regards, Olivier Resta General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Enjoy completely!!

By

September 17, 2016

We enjoyed our stay and entire staff was excellent in particular, Linda who was awesome with her customer service.Great hotel!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear G. Shahi, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and especially mention one of our Guest Relations agents. I will make sure the personally pass on your kind words to her. Kind regards, Olivier Resta General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Always satified

By

September 14, 2016

Never disappointing, service levels and standards remain quality across Europe. Thanks for consistency.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear PaulHN, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and mention that your experience at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre is never disappointing. Once again thank you for sharing your experience and for recommending our hotel. We hope to welcome you back one day! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

A well run and very convenient hotel

By

September 12, 2016

This hotel is exceptionally convenient if arriving in Amsterdam by rail at the Central station, with it being a short 5 minute walk.
The hotel is very suitable for business or pleasure visits with a well organized, friendly and helpful staff, who clearly take pride in looking after their guests.
The concierge staff advised us on things to see and organised our tours, as well as advising us on use of local public transport. A number of tram routes pass the hotel, but many city centre attractions are also within walking distance, if one is reasonably active.
When we next go to Amsterdam we will definitely select this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear PeterDevon, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I agree with you that the location is very convenient. The central railway station is located within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel and also other types of public transport stop right in front of the hotel and will take you to all the highlights of Amsterdam. Our concierge will be happy to assist you by giving advice what the best places are to visit in Amsterdam and of course what the best restaurants are to visit while you are here. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience; we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE BED AND GREAT SERVICE.

By

September 11, 2016

EVEN THOUGH THE HOTEL IS IN CITI CENTER THE ROOM IS QUITE, CLEAN ,COMFORTABLE BED AND THE SERVICES ARE GREAT.
THE BAR AND THE RESTAURANT ARE EXCELLENT ABIENCE ,GREAT SERVICE AND THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT.
THE STAFF WERE COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear N RAJ, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. I agree with you in saying that the location of the hotel is very convenient. The central railway station is located within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel. The public transport also stops right in front of the hotel and will take you to all the highlights of Amsterdam. It is wonderful to read that you compliment our staff in the bar and restaurant and enjoyed the food served. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience; we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Jaap Roomeijer Food & Beverage Manager New Dorrius Restaurant- Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff, perfect location

By

September 11, 2016

Just a few minutes walk from centraal station, no need to take a tram or taxi. Staff as always goes above and beyond. They had a stuffed polar bear for my daughter when we arrived and arranged a top notch babysitter so we could go out at night. One of my favorite properties.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear Beagle2177, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is wonderful to read that you appreciated the small surprise for your daughter and the convenient location of Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Great Service!

By

September 08, 2016

club

Couldn't be happier with my stay! We were in Amsterdam for one night and were so happy we chose to stay at the Crowne Plaza. The location was perfect and close to everything, including a short walk to the train station. Front desk staff was very accommodating and treated us like "A" list guests. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean, but the bathrooms could use some updates. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear coco904, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is great to read that you couldn't be happier with your stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre. I agree with you in saying that the location of the hotel is very convenient. The central railway station is located within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel. The public transport also stops right in front of the hotel and will take you to all the highlights of Amsterdam. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience; we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less