Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 436 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

436reviews

  • 5 Stars
    339
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    7

Short but sweet

By

September 19, 2016

club

I had an overnight stay for business. From check-in to check-out the staff were warm, friendly and helpful. The hotel was comfortable, clean and everything worked as it should. The room was also comfortable, clean and well equipped. All-in-all a great nights stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear valued guest, We appreciate you have taken the time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam- South. It has been a pleasure for us to learn that during your visit, the hotel has met your expectations and that you were able to have a successful trip while enjoying the hotel’s facilities. We highly appreciate the feedback concerning our staff in the hotel. Compliments like these are a great motivation for all of us to continue to strive to deliver excellent service. On top of that it is great to know that you found our accommodation clean and in perfect condition. We are grateful that you took the time to inform us about your stay and look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Serghei Pautov Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

suite très confortable

By

September 16, 2016

bon emplacement de l'hotel dans le centre moderne d'affaires d'Amsterdam. Personnel très courtois.
Nous avons aussi apprécié le petit-déjeuner .
Connexion très pratique pour le parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2016
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement, Serghei Pautov Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Habitación excelente y muy buen servicio

By

September 13, 2016

Una habitación perfecta, con una cama muy cómoda.
El desayuno de tipo continental es excelente y variado.
El servicio del personal es perfecto.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

September 09, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was situated in an excellent position for transportation to the city centre and airport. Tram/Train station approx. 5 -10 mins walk. Trains/Trams frequent to city (20mins) and airport (10 mins). Very quiet area. Great service at hotel and staff very helpful. Concierge for booking tours etc. was very good and knowledgeable of area. Lovely hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for being one of our highly valued guests and for rewarding us with your kind words and high rating. It is great that you discovered the benefits of our location outside the city centre of Amsterdam. The proximity of Schiphol Amsterdam Airport and available tram and metro connections between Station Amsterdam Zuid and the city centre make the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam- South an ideal choice for a business or leisure stay. Tram 5, running from Station Amsterdam Zuid to the Central Station, passes by many tourist attractions and is a great way to discover the historic centre. We are grateful that you took the time to inform us about your stay and look forward to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Completely impressed

By

September 09, 2016

I cannot sing enough praise to the entire staff of the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South. It was the best hotel experience of 2016 so far. Overall, I was treated like an honored guest. I am an IC Spire Ambassador and am not accustomed to having "Ambassador" like service and amenities extended to me at a Crowne Plaza. I was accompanied to my room by a member of the management team, given a lovely welcome gift, and made to feel very welcome and special. The service over the course of my 5 nights in Amsterdam was excellent, from reception to the restaurant, the staff was amazing. It is evident that customer service is taken very seriously here, and they have managed to procure a staff who obviously enjoy it. Well done. You are setting the standard for Crowne Plaza in Europe. Keep up the great work.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam- South. It is fantastic that you experienced the sincere passion of our staff members to assist our guests into making their journey to a success. Positive guest feedback is a great motivation for all of us to continue to deliver excellent service. Thank you again for your rewarding words and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service

By

August 31, 2016

club

Service was great, room was very clean, bed was very comfy and my boyfriend loved it. The staff were very responsive and attentative to your needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South for a second time and for taking the time to pass on your experiences. It is lovely to hear such a great review of your stay and I am glad we lived up to your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you for your another visit to the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South some time soon. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

bon sejour

By

August 31, 2016

club

Un bon hôtel pour Amsterdam.
Les chambres sont bien décorés. Les lits sont très confortables. Le personnel à la reception est très récepif et trés sympatique. Au petit déjeuner, le personnel est parfois un peu lent. Plus de 15 minutes pour prendre une commande. 'hôtel se trouve dans le CBD d'Amsterdam. A 5 minutes de la station de métro ou du tram. Le tram est plus long mais beaucoup plus agréable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

August 28, 2016

club

I liked the breakfast because there were so many kinds of hams and cheese. Also the staffs were well trained and fantastic.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences of your trip to Amsterdam and your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South. The Executive Chef will be especially pleased to hear your kind words about the breakfast. It is a pleasure to hear such praise for the staff who pride themselves on providing exceptional service. Thank you for recommending the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam -South and it would be our pleasure to welcome you to stay at the hotel again. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

物超所值,无以伦比

By

August 24, 2016

酒店很新,晚餐超级棒,服务超级好,房间舒适度非常好,交通便利。比起中心火车站的嘈杂,这里更闲适安静,而且周边的高楼很现代化。

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amsterdam Zuid, Stay Aug 2016

By

August 23, 2016

Excellent hotel. Excellent breakfast. Excellent WiFi. Very good room. Comfortable sleep. The restaurant is a bit expensive, though the pasta is recommended.Excellent level of cleanliness. Nice Neighbourhood. There is an Albert Kreijn grocery 300 M away.

As a hotel this is 10/10. It is that good.

Suggested improvement :
The hotel provided a free news website subscription with the WiFi. I did not use it.
To be honest I would rather buy the Wall Street Journal or the UK Daily Telegraph, than get something of no value, at zero cost. I think the idea of providing information as value needs to be reviewed, to provide something beneficial.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam-South. We would like to thank you for the positive comments regarding the quality of the accommodation,wifi as well as the breakfast. Your feedback is of true importance to us, and therefore I am very thankful for your comments in regards to the newspapers. Please do know that we also provide the paper newspapers. Kindly be informed that your feedback has been shared with our Front Office team for further improvement. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam-South in the near future. Kindest regards, Serghei Pautov Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay

By

August 22, 2016

club

Very kind, efficient staff
One of best night's sleep I've had in a hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your most kind review. It is great to learn that you enjoyed our comfortable and quiet rooms. At Crowne Plaza we know how important sleep is. Sleep is the fuel that powers your day. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage program includes luxurious bedding, quiet zones and aroma therapy. In addition our soundproof doors keep away any distraction from outside so nothing stands in the way of a great night’s sleep. Thank you very much again for your great comments and we hope welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel away from all the noise of the centre

By

August 17, 2016

club

Spent a night here as centre of town was full. Wish we stayed here longer, 10 mins on the train and tram to centre of town. Great breakfast, rooms and staff. Only 2nd on my world to O2 Crown Plaza but that's because it is new.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback about your recent visit. It is wonderful to know that you had a great stay with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your room. We are very proud of our staff and it is always motivating to receive such kind comments as yours. We continuously work hard to go beyond our guest’s expectations of service so it is rewarding to hear that these efforts are noticed. Hope to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South soon. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan
Read More
Read Less