Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 373 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

373reviews

  • 5 Stars
    288
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    7

Business hotel close to WTC

By

April 23, 2016

Business hotel close to WTC. Nice rooms. Staff good. Personally I find the bar area a bit too dark

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your review following your recent visit. As a much-valued guest, your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide. Thank you very much for your comments about the bar area. Your kind comments the room and the staff are most appreciated. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South sometime soon. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout- Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bit out of the way, but good nights sleep

By

April 21, 2016

club

As anyone looking for an IHG hotel in Amsterdam knows, anything close to the city centre tends to come with a hefty price tag. Therefore, this one by comparison is good value, but still expensive considering that it is away from the city centre.

Having said that, the access to the tram is simple, and takes about 20-25 mins to the city centre. Didn't use the hotel food - too many great places to eat in Amsterdam itself.

Two other things give this hotel a good rating .... the quality of the bed - an exceptional nights sleep, and the staff right throughout the hotel. Like all the Dutch we met, the hotel staff were no exception. Always friendly and ready to help. Can't fault them in any way.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your most kind review. It is great to learn that you enjoyed our the beds in our quiet rooms. At Crowne Plaza we know how important sleep is. Sleep is the fuel that powers your day. The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage program includes luxurious bedding, quiet zones and aroma therapy. In addition our soundproof doors keep away any distraction from outside so nothing stands in the way of a great night’s sleep. Thank you very much again for your comments and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

April 20, 2016

club

Comfortable bed and great service. Good breakfast. Good view.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your kind review following your recent visit. As a much-valued guest, your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South sometime soon. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Très agréable

By

April 19, 2016

club

Endroit calme et personnel attentionné. Chambre agréable et sale de bain spacieuse.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for business meetings

By

April 12, 2016

Kind and attentive staff were very supportive and quick to react.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 15, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. What made me proudest of my team is your comment that you felt like the staff genuinely cared for you. Thank you very much for that! We look forward to welcoming you back. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

チェックアウト

By

April 12, 2016

club

チェックアウト時、フロントの担当者の頑な対応で満足する滞在になりませんでした。結局、それだけの理由で、今後当ホテルの利用が困難になりそうです。滞在自体は部屋およびサービスの品質が素晴らしかっただけにとても残念です。今後の改善があってほしいと思います。

Posted byHotelStaff
April 15, 2016
当ホテルに関し、至らない点がございましたこと、ご指摘いただきありがとうございました。お客様のご滞在中、ご不便をおかけして大変申し訳ございませんでした。当ホテルの基準を満たすサービスが提供できなかったこと、心よりお詫び申し上げます。お客様からいただいたご意見を他のスタッフと共有し、サービスの改善に役立てさせていただきたいと思います。また当ホテルを再度ご利用いただけることを願っております。次回のご利用の際には、当ホテルの真のサービスをご提供できるよう尽力してまいります。 敬具 Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay Over

By

April 09, 2016

Check in procedures are far below acceptable standards for a hotel of this level.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam-South. We truly value your loyalty and I am very sorry to hear that the arrival process did not meet your approval and for any inconvenience this has caused you I would like to offer my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is of true importance to us, and I am kindly asking you to contact me by email to discuss your stay more in detail (serghei.pautov@ihg.com) In the meantime, kindly be informed that your feedback has been shared with the Front Office department and we will take the necessary steps to avoid it from happening again. Once again please accept my sincere apologies. I do hope you will give us another chance to show our hotel in a more positive light, and I stay at your disposal in case you need further clarification. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you with us again in the near future. Kindest regards, Serghei Pautov Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Room

By

April 07, 2016

It is always a good experience at this hotel.

I look forward to returning.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback about your recent visit. It is wonderful to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Hope to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South soon. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, Excellent Rooms

By

April 07, 2016

Our stay here was of top quality. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in giving us direction and advice about Amsterdam. We ordered room service and it was delicious, not like other standard run of the mill food. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are i the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Dear valued guest, T hank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South and for taking the time to pass on your experiences. It is lovely to hear such a great review of your stay and I am glad we lived up to your expectations. Our Food and Beverage Manager will be thrilled by the excellent review of our room service. Thank you once again for your lovely review and I look forward to welcoming you for another visit to the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South some time soon. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in a fine location.

By

April 05, 2016

If you are doing business in or near the WTC in Amsterdam I would highly recomend this hotel to stay at.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Our quiet location is unique as Amsterdam Schiphol International Airport, the RAI Convention Center and the city centre are only a few minutes away by public transport. I would like to thank you very much again for you very kind review. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best around

By

April 05, 2016

club

First class all the way!
Parking situation needs addressed, but don't let that deter you from a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 05, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your kind review following your recent visit. As a much-valued guest, your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide. I am therefore delighted that we have met your expectations making it an enjoyable stay with us. There are several options in regards to the parking which we will gladly explain upon arrival should you stay with us again in the future. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South sometime soon. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with a few exceptions

By

April 04, 2016

This hotel is GREAT with two major exceptions. First, the quality and reliability of internet access is a major problem. I travel for business and could not get a reliable connection, even though the front desk told me they just upgraded the service. Second, I did not like the pillows at all. I prefer a thin pillow, and they were all extremely large. It would be nice to have a variety to choose from. The room temperature was also difficult to control. Everything else about this hotel is fantastic.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you taking the time to write a review about the hotel. We have indeed recently upgraded our internet network. Please let me know when your travels bring you back to our hotel. Our IT Manager will be more than happy to have a look what the problem is. In all our rooms we have a pillow menu, with different kinds of pillows to choose from. We can provide you with 4 different types of pillows. We hope to welcome you as our guest soon again when business or leisure brings you back to Amsterdam. With kind regards, Nienke Veldman Management Assistant nienke.veldman@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less