Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 776 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

776reviews

  • 5 Stars
    506
  • 4 Stars
    184
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    16

DC Trip

By

January 16, 2017

Great service overall and convenient. The shuttle was always on time and dropped me where I needed to be.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and nice room

By

January 14, 2017

club

comfortable room with nice amenities, hotel breakfast was excellent. Staff was very attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you Mr. Ricky for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We hope to host you soon when business or pleasure brings you back to area. Cordially, Dalva Agm
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location Near Metro Stop and Airport

By

January 11, 2017

Comfortable bed for a quiet night's sleep. Great location within 5 minute walking distance to DC Metro Stop.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Good afternoon, Thank you for the kind review. I am happy to hear you slept well on our comfortable beds and that you were pleased with our hotel location. We are looking forward to seeing you back again soon! -Michaela M. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Park and fly

By

January 09, 2017

club

First time using park and fly option to travel from Reagan National Airport. Nice hotel, close to airport, and free shuttle to and from airport. Friendly and helpful staff.

We visited right after Christmas, and lobby had a very cool gingerbread house model of the Pentagon.

My only complaint is that I could hear a lot of noise from the adjoining rooms and hallway.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Good afternoon Joe, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear our park and fly package exceeded your expectations. I apologize for the adjoining room challenge. We will make sure to have a non-connecting room ready for you if we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future! -Michaela M. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 09, 2017

Nothing negative to say of my stay everything was as expected. Will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback. It will be pleasure for us to host you next time in our hotel. Sincerely. Anastasiia S. AFOM
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Crystal City

By

January 08, 2017

club

Rooms were slightly dated and small for the price. However, the staff and amenities were great, room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the location met my needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to know that our facilities, service and location left a positive impression on you. The Crowne Plaza team is looking forward to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Anastasiia S. AFOM
Read More
Read Less

This is not a park/sleep/fly hotel

By

January 03, 2017

This is a great hotel for cleanliness and aesthetics. It is listed as a park/sleep/fly hotel on the park/sleep/fly website. When we arrived we were told that the park/sleep/fly option was a different rate than the one we booked online. When we returned home, I re-visited the Crowne website and nowhere does it mention that the park/sleep/fly option is a higher cost. It was 33% higher.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Mrs. Dorothy, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. Unfortunately, when the reservation was made through a third party website, the park and fly package was not selected. We do have a park and fly option that includes a 1 night stay, 7 nights of parking, and a shuttle to/from the airport. The package rate is higher than our normal room rate, due to the amenities included, but it is lower than purchasing each item separately. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can help explain more, or assist on a future booking. We hope to see you again soon. Cordially, Dalva H. AGM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent room and great service

By

December 29, 2016

I had stayed at this hotel a number of times when traveling for work, finding it convenient and very comfortable. This trip was different since our stay was part of the celebration of our 50th wedding anniversary. When we mentioned that to the desk clerk and manager they were very kind to provide us a suite (king size bed and living room area). The room was excellent. Each of our mornings started with breakfast in the hotel restaurant where the food was excellent. Our server(s) and the restaurant manager were outstanding, very kind, personable and professional. They got each day of our stay off to a good start. They are terrific representatives of the hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Mr. Paul, Thank youfor your kind words! We were pleased to be chosen for your anniversary, you are a really lovely couple with a fun spirit . It is great to hear that our entire team made your days special. We hope to see you back again soon. Cordially, Dalva H. AGM
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel for a Weekend Getaway

By

December 24, 2016

This is a nice property in a good location for a weekend getaway in DC. The shuttle from the airport to the hotel is a nice easy trip. The Metro stop is very close by and that puts you close to all the DC action. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Thank you Mr. John for your time and feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade to the junior suit and that our location made your visit to our Nation's capital a delightful time. See you back soon, cordially Dalva H. Agm
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay for an Arlington Cemetery visit

By

December 21, 2016

club

We were in the D.C. area for a funeral at ANC and found our stay at Crowne Plaza to be extremely convenient to the cemetery and the airport. The hotel staff was super friendly. Rooms are a bit smaller than standard Crowne Plaza rooms elsewhere but it is to be expected in the D.C. area. Parking fees are astronomical but the parking area feels safe, as did the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
We are so sorry for your loss. I am glad to hear that our team made you feel welcome in this difficult time. We hope to see you back soon to enjoy our Nation's capital. Cordially, Dalva H. Agm
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

December 19, 2016

platinumelite

We had a great visit. The Hotel was excellent, and the staff was wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your “WOW” feedback. We are very proud of our hotel and staff. Happy Holiday and we hope we will see you soon on your next trip to Washington DC. Sincerely, Anastasiia S. AFOM
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

December 18, 2016

First stay at the Crowne Plaza hotel. My stay at the hotel was excellent. I was very happy with the staff and clean rooms. Having the full service Starbucks made everyone happy. The short 2 mile drive to the Fashion Mall was great especially for rainy days. Overall it was a great stay and I would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Thank you for your kind words Craig. I hope you had some warm drinks at our Starbucks to help brighten up the rainy days! Happy holidays and we hope to see you again soon. -Michaela M. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less