Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 734 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

734reviews

  • 5 Stars
    301
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    52

Great service and excellent value

By

February 11, 2016

club

Despite the obvious signs of renovation, the hotel was clean and inviting, and the staff went out of their way to make us welcome and comfortable.

We had family in from all over and the staff allowed our request to congregate in the lobby area to spend time together.

I realize the price offered probably had something to do with the ongoing renovations, but it they aren't raised considerably, we will make this our go-to Asheville hotel. I hope the renovations include larger beds.

Thanks to all!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Great Location

By

February 10, 2016

Our stay was great, the room was amazing and the bed was so comfortable. It is the best I have slept in a hotel all year!
The internet kept up with our needs and even allowed us to stream a movie!
The room service was amazing and arrived quickly!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

February 10, 2016

Location is close to all downtown Asheville amenities. The entrance and lobby areas are renovated and look great. There are current renovations being made throughout the hotel and we were told there were no fully renovated rooms available yet. This is our 2nd time staying here and would stay here again when visiting the area.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Show of Excellence!

By

January 28, 2016

The hotel is beautiful and exquisitely decorated in the stone and wood mountain theme. The staff is cheerful and happy. They seemed extremely pleased that we were there and more than helpful with everything. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area! Excellent all the way!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words! I am beyond pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly strive to please our guests and we enjoy what we do. Please visit again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Loved our stay!

By

January 28, 2016

club

Although in renovation, hotel was totally comfortable and staff was outstanding! Will come back again and recommend to all our friends and visitors!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2016
Thank you very much, it is hard on operations when going through renovations and I am very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay regardless. Please come back and see us when we are fully renovated! Enjoy the new year!
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service -good for business

By

January 22, 2016

Nice hotel for busy business traveler. Pretty property. Undergoing renovations though.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be finished with our renovations mid way through 2016.
Read More
Read Less

Quality Room / Improved Service

By

January 21, 2016

Room was of a good quality..

Was disappointed by the front desk response to a loud noise issue and persons throwing glass plates at room next to ours overnight., waking us up. Front desk clerk just looked at us when we told him. No apology and did not seem to care.

When wife called front desk to report broken plate in the hallway they came and picked up glass, but left food all over the door and other plates in the hallway.

Other than that issue I was pleased with the hotel and quality of the room. Felt the response to this issue would have been handle better.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
I'm very sorry to hear about the noise issue you had overnight and the response you received. I hope you enjoyed your stay overall however and we always appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Great Atmosphere

By

January 18, 2016

The entire experience was fantastic. Shuttle service to and from the downtown area with all the nice restaurants and local brew pubs made our stay all the more pleasurable. It is my second time staying within 2 months and I can't wait to stay again. So much to see and do and not enough time to enjoy in one overnight stay. I hope to stay for 2 nights next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We always appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your next trip to Asheville.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff

By

January 13, 2016

club

I was SO happy that when I forgot my pillows, Housekeeping was able to return them to me!
The Front desk staff were responsive and helpful and pleasant, and they really made me feel welcome there.

The hotel is pet friendly, which can be a problem for some people, and I was startled to hear dogs barking occasionally as I walked down the hall.

The bar looked fun and welcoming. The fireplace was lovely.

Walking into the front entrance was magical! Such a great view and a lovely place. I will definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2016
I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to find your pillows! We always appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your next trip to Asheville.
Read More
Read Less

2001

By

January 12, 2016

Nice place. Enjoyed our stay and would love to come back.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2016
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We always appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

beds were less than comfortable in villas

By

January 12, 2016

platinumelite

see that previous review that was summited on the first review that I just finished spending the last 40 minutes on.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2016
I'm very sorry to hear that your stay in the villas was not up to expectations. We do appreciate your feedback. We will do our best to remedy the situation.
Read More
Read Less

Expected much more from a Crowne Plaza

By

January 09, 2016

platinumelite

The lobby of the hotel is beautiful. The hallways and rooms (at least my room), not so much. The carpeting in the hallways and my room was worn and outdated and the color schemes were pretty awful. It looks like Crowne Plaza (IHG) bought this property from another operator and has not updated it except for the lobby area. I expected much more and having just stayed at the renovated Crowne Plaze in Charlotte the night before, this was a big dissapointment. I stayed two nights and the housekeeping staff didn't come in to make up my room after the first night. There was no 'Do Not Disturb' sign included in the room, so that can't be a reason they skipped over me. When I went to the front desk to tell them I needed some towels because no one had cleaned the room, there was no offer to get housecleaning out to take care of it - -I did get a few towels though from the front desk. I only turned on the TV during night two and there was an issue getting the channels to change, so they got a maintenance tech to come to the room and fix the issue.
I don't normally review many hotels unless they are really good or really bad. In this case, I'm sad to say this was a huge disappointment for my stay. I could not recommend this hotel to any of my friends and wouldn't stay here again in Asheville unless I knew there were big improvements in service and physical updates to the property.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We value your feedback and your business. I apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay. We are in the process of doing a complete renovation on all of our guest rooms to better serve our guest. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future on your next visit to Asheville. Sincerely, Scott Walker Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less