Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 926 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

926reviews

  • 5 Stars
    390
  • 4 Stars
    248
  • 3 Stars
    138
  • 2 Stars
    85
  • 1 Stars
    65

Not pleased

By

January 18, 2017

club

Went for a night away from our children. Unfortunately that's all we heard through the paper thin walls. Our tub was dirty and the toilet paper holder was falling out of the wall. Not a relaxing stay.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds and terrible service

By

January 17, 2017

club

Staff would walk right by you and ignore you. Room service menu in room is not correct. Staff was rude and short with customers.
Beautiful building, rooms, wonderful pillows and beds.

Read More
Read Less

Resort surprise

By

January 16, 2017

Didn't know it was a resort when I booked the room. It was a lovely surprise when I found out. The views from my suite were nice and the room was spacious.

Read More
Read Less

amazing stay

By

January 13, 2017

club

Definitely enjoyed the stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and will be returning I would recommend this place to anyone that is looking for someone to stay in Asheville

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear matt9981, Thank you so very much for your kind words regarding your stay here with us. We certainly apprecaiate your business with us. We do work very hard to make this a wonderful destination for our guests and are delighted that you enjoyed our gracious hospitality. We hope to become your annual destination! See you next time! Happy New Year, Kristina Heyes Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

January 2017

By

January 11, 2017

The service in the restaurant was unacceptable and there wasn't an acceptable solution offered.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear crushing60, We are so sorry to hear of your lack of service in the restaurant during your stay. We did have some staffing issues during the snow storm and we are working on correcting that so we do not repeat that situation. We hope otherwise that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back next year! Warm Regards, Kristina Heyes Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

warm and cozy

By

January 11, 2017

club

It snowed the night of my stay. The restaurant was out of the normal menu.
The breakfast on the second night was cold

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear asmiwho, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are sorry about the complications you experienced in the restaurant during the snow storm we had. We were not as prepared as we should have been and are working to ensure this does not happen again. We hope otherwise you enjoyed your stay and that you return next year! Sincerely, Kristina Heyes Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

air conditioner/heat

By

January 10, 2017

club

The air in the room was too warm. I had to turn it down to 66 to be somewhat comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Flossymae, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us here is Asheville. We will certainly do some research and fix the heating issue you experienced during your stay. Our weather in Asheville can be completely different from a day to day basis so sometimes our units are set higher or lower then maybe they should be compared to the daily weather. But, we will certainly attend to that situation and are very happy that regardless of your complications you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly value you as a member of IHG and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy the new year! Kristina Heyes Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

I'm sorry it snowed

By

January 10, 2017

I'm sorry it snowed during my stay but boy did I pay for it. Not only did I get no housekeeping service, my car was snowed in and I was unable to go anywhere. I understand that we had bad weather but the weather was no surprise as it had been forecast for days. Luckily I asked for someone to salt my walkway so I only fell the one time and I was able to use an empty shoe box to shovel the walk once it was obvious no one else was going to do it. I guess I'm just baffled that A hotel in the mountains isn't prepared for snow. Very disappointed in the lack of service and the attitude of the employee when I simply asked if I would be getting service. Not sure I'll be back

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful resort at a great price

By

January 09, 2017

club

Wonderful views and spacious rooms. Loved the entrance to the resort and the fact that during a snowstorm they had a team keeping the parking lot and entrance safe as possible.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Earthboundkev1, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay here at the Crowne Plaza. Were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit, it was a fun weekend being snowed in! We hope to see you again next year! Warm Regards, Kristina Heyes Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Restaurant Review

By

January 09, 2017

I stayed at Crowne Plaza Resort in Asheville, NC on 1/6/17 - 1/8/17. The staff at the front desk was fantastic as was everyone else with the exception of the Overlook Restaurant. We arrived to the restaurant around 6:00pm on Friday 1/6/17. There were a few people in line in front of us and they were seated pretty quick as were we. We were told by the "hostess" that they had just gotten busy all at once (there were 5 tables seated at this time). The "hostess" told us she would bring us some water and a server would be with us shortly. A few more table were seated and served while we waited on our server. After about 20, we asked the "hostess" if we could get a server. She apologized and said she would take our order, which she did. We waited another 40 while watching a few tables, who were seated after us, receive their food. At this time we asked again when our food would arrived and was told they would check on it. Our food finally arrived 1 hour and 15 minutes after we had been seated. We asked to speak to a manager and was told by the "hostess" that she was the supervisor! At this point I said so you know our situation. I feel as if there was very poor planning by management for the weekend. I was attended a convention for the weekend and the resort was at full occupancy and there was a snow storm coming. The staff in the restaurant was ill prepared and the restaurant ran out of very basic items (Ranch Dressing was out when they opened on Friday). The tables were not all filled and did not turn during the time we were in the restaurant, so the idea of being busy escapes me. Our meal was comped by the now supervisor. I feel better planning could have avoided this experience and I would have visited the restaurant several more times during our stay. However, because of the bad experience, I chose not to return. I have stay at this location many times in the past and have always enjoyed the visits. I will try to not let this one experience keep me away, but I will not make any promises.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
We are sincerely embarrassed by the experience you have had during your stay. I will be reaching out to you personally to discuss this further. Please know that this is in no way the experience we would wish on any of our guests. Thank you, I will be in contact with you soon, Kristina Heyes Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Renovations and Excellent Service

By

January 07, 2017

club

The renovations are absolutely gorgeous! The rooms are so peaceful and comfortable- love the nighttime spa set. And the staff are exceptional.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear MntMaggie, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay here with us. We certainly appreciate your business with us and are very happy you enjoyed our gracious hospitality. I myself love our spa set as well and have a large set for myself personally! We hope that you visit us again soon, there is always something to do in Asheville any time of year! Enjoy the new year! Kristina Heyes Guest Services Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear MtnMaggie, Thank you so very much for your kind words regarding your stay here with us in the mountains! We sincerely appreciate your business and are so glad you were able to enjoy our gracious hospitality! We hope you are able to visit us again in the future. Enjoy the new year! Kristina Heyes Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Love the place - 2nd time I've stayed

By

December 30, 2016

Hope to stay again ... love Asheville. Hotel staff are friendly and warm and accommodate your stay. Love the rustic ambiance of the place and look forward to the next time we go to Asheville.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Dear Marci10, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we do pride ourselves on delivering exceptional guest service. We are certainly looking forward to your next visit to the mountains! Please reach out to me personally if I can help you book you next accommodating. Happy New Year, Kristina Heyes Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less