Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 842 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

842reviews

  • 5 Stars
    357
  • 4 Stars
    226
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    57

Clean room and great service

By

August 26, 2016

This was the host hotel for a USTA Tennis tournament I was participating in. The room was very clean and the staff was very courteous. The spa is located down the hill away from the hotel at the Tennis facility which was a little disappointing. The 9 hole golf course looked to be lacking and the greens were in below average shape. Overall if you are looking to play tennis and stay in a clean room with great service, I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Past President FOP

By

August 25, 2016

club

I enjoyed the hospitality of all the staff This is my second visit with meeting's this year

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Service, price, location

By

August 22, 2016

platinumelite

3 days in Asheville and this was a great central location

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff!

By

August 22, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel has been updated, and the lobby/bar/meeting areas are very comfortable and inviting. The balcony from our very large room overlooked the parking lot, but the room was very nicely updated. An addition of a small table and chairs in the room might be helpful since we had to eat our room service breakfast on the very small round coffee tables. Overall, I was very pleased with our stay and we will very likely consider this hotel in the future. There is a zip line in the back part of the hotel that looked like fun for the kids.

Read More
Read Less

Great Resort-Great Breakfast

By

August 20, 2016

Stopped at the Crowne Plaza Asheville mainly due to being pet friendly. What a beautiful place. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and the grounds were beautiful. The rooms could use a refreshing. However, everything is clean and well kept. The breakfast buffet is fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Asheville Trip

By

August 19, 2016

club

Very Nice hotel. Highly recommend this hotel. many nice amenities and close to downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed/pillows and great service

By

August 17, 2016

club

This is the first time we have stayed at this resort and we were there for a conference. Everything about the resort was perfect, the room, the people at check=in and out, all the staff in the dinning room and lobby bar were very friendly and we did not have to wait long for any service. if I had to complain about anything, it would be the difficulty in finding the front of the resort, having to wind around but not a big problem. Had plently of shuttles if you desired to go into downtown Asheville. Overall, great place to stay and would certainly recommend to anyone. We stayed in the new section which was very convenient.

Read More
Read Less

2 night stay

By

August 16, 2016

club

great value for the money...great experience! We were there for a conference and everything went smoothly. Complimentary breakfast was very good!

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Resort

By

August 16, 2016

club

This was the best , from the weather to everything in and around the resort. The service was excellent and the employees all went well beyond the standards. You can not ask for a better group of employees.

Read More
Read Less

Peace and quiet atmosphere

By

August 15, 2016

Needing some real peace and quiet I choose the Crowne Plaza in Asheville having stayed there briefly before and was not disappointed. The staff, atmosphere and amenities provided the necessary things rest and fun I needed and the physical peace and quiet I was seeking. I returned to my home and work energized and happy.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We do work so hard to create a comfortable environment for our guests to stay in, I hope you get a chance to return to stay with us in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Good Staff/Old Hotel

By

August 15, 2016

club

Upon check in, I was given keys that didn't work, that can happen anywhere to be fair, the problem was the door so we had to change rooms. They had no reference to the cot I had ordered online., and later confirmed by phone. They did bring one within a reasonable time, but it was filthy, stained and uncomfortable, so we didn't use it. Never was I told, online, on phone or on check in, that there is a charge for it. They did remove the charge when I pointed it out though.
The staff was very good but the hotel has obviously had many a face lift, and it just doesn't work anymore. It appears to be an old hotel and they put a nice facelift on the lobby and general areas, but the rooms are dingy. Not unclean, but old, a bit musty, a smelly old elevator from the 50's and peeling moldings on the wall.

Not what I expected, based on my other experiences with Crowne Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback, I am very sorry for the issues with the roll-away bed you received. Of course we have been undergoing a large renovation over the past year and still have some work to do. I appreciate your business and I do hope that you return to us in the future and we have the chance to impress you! Thank you again!
Read More
Read Less

R

By

August 10, 2016

club

I really enjoyed my stay at The Crown Plaza. It was very relaxing and comfortable. The only thing I really had a concern about was they allow pets and I'm not fond of that. I would love to have a family reunion there but my daughter, granddaughters

Read More
Read Less