Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 819 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

819reviews

  • 5 Stars
    346
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    111
  • 2 Stars
    108
  • 1 Stars
    76

Better than Expected

By

July 29, 2015

club

I typically stay at a another local (and more expensive) hotel, but since it was sold out I stayed here. I was very impressed. The staff was great and the room was clean and more comfortable than the other hotel. I also received a free breakfast. The grounds are very nice and interesting for taking an evening stroll. I was able to get shuttle service to my office each morning which was quick and friendly. I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Nature-inspired ambiance makes it truly stand-out

By

July 27, 2015

club

I was won over by the water features and stream leading to the fabulous park in the back. I enjoyed the moss and diversity of plant-life, and even saw a mother deer and her fawn on a morning walk of the trails in the park! Lovely. Exceptionally lovely. I wish more hotels were like this one!

Read More
Read Less

Room Changing Nightmare

By

July 27, 2015

I checked into room 444 on Monday night. I was told by the person checking me in that I would need to change rooms the following morning because of a 4H conference in the hotel. I accepted, but let them know I was not happy as I spend many nights in this hotel and it seemed unreasonable to ask me to move. As I was leaving the woman at guest relations asked if everything was okay. I shared my story and she apologized and indicated that I would NOT have to move, she would take care of it. At that point in time I was very happy and impressed with the level of customer service.
The next evening, when I returned from work to change my clothes for dinner, I could not get in my room. As it is not uncommon for keys not to work, I went to the front desk where the person at the desk, 'reset' my key. I went back to the fourth floor and again my key did not work. I was obviously irritated as I had 8 people waiting for me in the lobby. A passing maintenance man saw I was having trouble and offered to try his key on the door. It also did not work. After another trip down to the front desk, I was told they were doing maintenance to the key lock system and that the "main guy" responsible for locks would help me. He and I walked up to the room and his key did not work either. As it had been close to an hour at this point, I let them know I had people waiting and that I would go to dinner, with the hopes that they would be able to sort out the mess while I was gone.
Two and half hours later, I returned to the front desk only to be told I was checking into the wrong room! I showed them the envelope I had received the night before with 444 clearly written on it. The woman at the desk walk with me back up to room 444 and knocked on the door. This time the guest answered and indicated this was the third time he was bothered by someone trying to get in the room. He offered for us to come into the room and see that my personal possessions were not in the room. Our next stop was room 439, which is where the front desk said I was checked in. After pounding on the door to make sure that another person was not in this room, the woman ran back to the desk to insure no one answered the phone while I waited in the hall. By this time it was 11 PM. When she returned, we went into the room to find my suitcase and clothes.
I was absolutely appalled that someone had the audacity to go into my room and move my personal belongings without contacting me or my company. Axiall spends a lot of money with Crowne Plaza and I am sure both my phone number and the company’s phone number are on file. I could have at least received a courtesy phone call if my room had to change. I was also appalled that there appears to be very poor communication and record keeping among the staff. They should have been able to pull up my records on the computer and KNOW that they had switch my room from 444 to 439 without wasting literally HOURS of my time and theirs while they ran around looking for someone with a key to open the door.
All of the other Axiall people who stayed at Crowne Plaza knew there was a problem as they were either delayed by my lateness or heard through casual conversation. We all began to question as to whether we should go back to other hotels in the area where we have company agreements in place.
In the past I have had very good stays at this hotel, but this particular visit was the worst I ever had in any hotel. You need to get your door lock system fixed. It’s ridiculous that your customers have just come to accept the door locks not working as just one of the annoyances of staying at the Crowne Plaza. Your front desk staff also needs to have the visibility into what other members of your staff do, relative to a guest’s room and belongings.
I do appreciate the extra points which were added to my account. This along with my stays previous to this one are the only reasons I plan to give the Crowne Plaza another chance.

Read More
Read Less

Didn't meet expectation

By

July 27, 2015

platinumelite

I was under impression since this hotel is located in the backward of the IHG head office, the standard of the service would be great. I decided to stay here over other competitors nearby is because of the location and its name recognition. It failed to keep its name at least to me. The service is lame to say the least.

Read More
Read Less

great place!

By

July 22, 2015

club

My only complaint was the maids didn't re-fill the trash cans with new bags. Other than that, I love this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Family Reunion / Business

By

July 22, 2015

club

I enjoyed the stay at the Crowne Plaza. The room was quite and very clean. I also enjoyed the walk outside that provided a calm effect.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your kind remark and for taking the to write our hotel a review. We hope you will come and visit us again in the near future!
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

July 21, 2015

club

This hotel has a really beautiful lobby and garden. Definitely my favorite hotel in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Thank you! We appreciate you for choosing to visit with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future!
Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

July 20, 2015

club

The hotel rooms were not clean, got bitten by mulitply fire ants in my room. The ants were every where, Breakfast was not good, very cold food not worth the price at all. Poor customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Our team at the Crowne Plaza deeply regret what you have experienced with us at our hotel. We work hard to offer good food and friendly service, and will investigate the concerns you have raised about the fire ants and breakfast. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Once again we apologize and would like to thank you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected

By

July 20, 2015

The Crowne Plaza was the only hotel that had rooms left the dates I went to ATL. I booked my room online I picked the corner suite. I informed the hotel I will be arriving after 10pm. Customer service told me that was a problem and they will have my room available upon arrival. So my husband and I arrive to check-in it so happen the Manager checked us in and informed us, they gave up our room because they were over booked. My husband and I had a long day so we were not in the mood to hear this. The manager found a Standard room(the manager took $100 off) so we took that, when we arrive to the room come to find out there were someone in the already. We informed the manager he was a little shocked than he offered us a big Suite but I thought they were over booked(I think not). The room was a Business Suite NOT Clean to the max, bathroom had hair on the toilet seat, floor. Furniture was ripped. You can tell the room has not been used in Long time. One thing I can say the room service were excellent. The young lady who brought my breakfast was so pleasant and housekeeping were so nice. The last day the water was turned off for over four hours I was not informed this and I called front desk they informed me that they put flyers to every room. I know they missed mine because I never received any information. I loved the garden, room service, Housekeeping and there were a Starbucks right next to the hotel. Crowne Plaza just needs to up grade this is NOT an 4-5 Star hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. You willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. The Crowne Plaza Hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Once again, we are very sorry and thank you for taking the time to write us this review.
Read More
Read Less

Just Right

By

July 20, 2015

club

My room was clean and cool. The shuttle service was convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Good location, nice rooms, good service.

By

July 17, 2015

club

large ang comftable rooms, good location, waking to the perimeter mall, good service.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

July 16, 2015

club

This survey asks way too many questions. I suggest you improve the survey! Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less