Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 734 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

734reviews

  • 5 Stars
    419
  • 4 Stars
    164
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    39

POST STAY SURVEY

By

September 23, 2016

club

POST STAY SURVEY IS ANNOYINGLY LONG.
HOTEL AND STAY, NO ISSUES.
GO CUBS IN 2016

Read More
Read Less

Workers Compensation Conference

By

September 21, 2016

Overall satisfaction with the stay was good, but only issues we had our rooms were not available at 3:00pm for check in. We waited over 30 minutes and even then the room that was originally booked it wasn't ready. I was given another room and given a free breakfast coupon for the following day for the "inconvenience", but breakfast was available to me through the conference and the room was booked for two people so I could not even use the coupon. Not to be ungrateful but there could have been something else done for the inconvenience since we didn't get to check in until after 3 and not in the room we originally booked.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

September 18, 2016

club

My husband and I had a great comfortable stay in Austin thanks to Crowne Plaza

Read More
Read Less

Unclean Rooms

By

September 16, 2016

First floor rooms are filthy, has bugs, hard mattresses, and dirty refrigerators

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
I apologize we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. I assure you I will meet with our Executive Housekeeper and his staff immediately to address your concerns. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Please feel free to contact me when making your future reservations or when you arrive at the hotel. Randy Brunnemann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

AUS Crowne Plaza

By

September 16, 2016

platinumelite

Great Front Desk, very accommodating and worked with complex scheduling issues.

Read More
Read Less

Stay Away

By

September 14, 2016

Reserved poolside king room in advance but received two beds instead. To make things worse, they were full-sized, not even queen. Sleep quality was horrible. Patio door barely opened, room extremely dated. Was there for a romantic escape with my girlfriend and to catch the Longorn game. Whole weekend was negatively affected. I can assure you this location will never get my business again. As a platinum elite member, one would expect more...

Read More
Read Less

Still Good... But Future Changes Needed

By

September 13, 2016

club

I have booked the Crowne Plaza Austin at least once a year for the past several years. Initially the experience would have probably rated at least 4 of 5 stars in every category. Those categories involving staff still rate highly but what has become apparent is that the physical facilities are now somewhat dated functionally and in appearance. Being an architect I understand the difficulty and expense that would be involved in making the necessary upgrades. I hope Crowne Plaza can find other ways to offer a first class experience to its' customers. For me your location is always the deciding factor. For my purposes it is perfect, but over time those other factors may play a larger role in deciding where I stay.

Read More
Read Less

never again

By

September 12, 2016

first of all, I did not choose this hotel but was instead informed I had to stay here (soccer tournament rules to go through travel agency). Overall this hotel is out dated and the bathrooms are EXTREMELY SMALL. I took a shower two days in a row without a wash cloth because the hotel didn't have any clean ones (my family of 4 only received 2 clean ones each day). No towels by the pool either. I resorted to using the gym towels (small hand towels) for drying off. On the last day prior to check-out, my family waited for 45 minutes for the staff to bring more toilet paper. In our particular room, neither the sink nor the tub would drain effectively. Last, the hotel touted they had someone to cook personal omlettes for breakfast each day...not so on weekends and holidays.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 20, 2016
Dear OU812plus1, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay and we appreciate you choosing our property for your travel needs. It is our goal to ensure our guests’ satisfaction is met with the excellence of service you expect. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel, bathroom sink and tub, towel amenities and level of staff service you received. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Again, thank you for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in the Austin Area

By

September 06, 2016

This hotel has a friendly staff, Rooms are super clean.
Don't waste money at more expensive hotels. These people got it right each and every time we styed at this Crowne Plaza. Attentive to the Military providing us very affordable rates. Best breakfast buffet in this area. If you do not stay at this hotel when you visit Austin you will be missing out on a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

great place great staff

By

September 05, 2016

platinumelite

The staff were very good and friendly. The room is nice. Enjoyed the concierge floor

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel, good service

By

September 02, 2016

Solid hotel although, convenient location for driving, but very little in terms of nearby restaurants, etc

Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

September 01, 2016

club

clean and comfortable we always choose the Crowne when we travel to Austin. The front desk usually gives me a very good rate for the night as we sometimes wing it when we travel. This time at the check in the girl was very snooty and kept saying "I don't know who you talk to or where you got your information from" I thought if a hotel was not full they would book you at the best rate it was my experience in the past. The manager turned up and helped me get a much better rate and comp breakfast. Over all it needs a bit of updating but otherwise its a nice stay.

Read More
Read Less