Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 708 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

708reviews

  • 5 Stars
    407
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    37

Super Comfy room...

By

July 27, 2016

club

LOVED the comfort of my room...bed is beyond amazing in comfort...pillows excellent..and I cannot go with out say how AWESOME the Aromatherapy Sleep kit is that they leave on the bed...truly a grand experience!!!

Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

July 25, 2016

Always stay here or Intercontinental when in Austin
Lounge is nice for winding down at night and hot breakfast in the morning.

Location in N. Austin convenient with great restaurants throughout the area

Nice rooms with comfortable beds

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and comfortable bed

By

July 20, 2016

club

This was my first trip to Austin. It was very enjoyable. Staying at the Crown Plaza was very enjoyable. I am looking forward to booking at your facility again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Week 5 of my stay

By

July 16, 2016

I want to thank all the staff at the Crowne Plaza... i enjoyed my stay and the staff was great... I loved you shaded area behind the pool, I like walking around that area in the evenings. I visited you lounge and enjoyed the drinks and your bartender was a okay.... I loved your breakfast every morning.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and graet AC

By

July 11, 2016

club

5 Star
Your restaurant staff could surely be more attentive and not discuss their business in front of your guests. Will still at least have breakfast there.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great experience

By

July 10, 2016

club

Calm in the midst of storms all around. The bed and room was very inviting and I found solace. I found the staff to be outstanding and so caring. I have stayed at other IHG properties in Austin. The didn't seem to have the heart that your staff did. They represent the Crowne Plaza and IHG brand well.

Read More
Read Less

stellar staff and cozy room

By

July 09, 2016

platinumelite

My recent stay at the crowne plaza in Austin was great, far exceeded my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel experience

By

July 05, 2016

Very comfortable stay-will continue to stay with you when working or on vacation in Austin

Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

July 04, 2016

club

nice stay will stay there every time i'm in Austin

Read More
Read Less

Had a Grand Stay

By

June 29, 2016

club

Cost, Comfort, Convenience are my main objectives when traveling. If my family and I are planning to be away from home it must be cost effective, as close to our cozy room as possible and convenient to sites and/or attractions of the city.

This was a 4 day/3 night trip for us and I was very pleased.

Read More
Read Less

Concierge helpfulness

By

June 25, 2016

Roy had great suggestions for visiting points of interest in the area, and how to get to them in the best route.
Breakfast rates were reasonable, and good food selections.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Stay

By

June 21, 2016

club

A motorcycle convention was going on during my stay, I would recommend better parking for motorcyclist; so as not to congest the front entrance and sidewalks with bikes.
All rooms should have good mattresses, not just some of them. My visit this time had terrible mattresses but last year when I stayed my bed was very comfortable, felt like it had new mattresses. We could not stay connected to the Internet, it kept kicking us out, had a hard time connecting and could not even get on at times. I finally had to use my MiFi to get a decent connection to do some work. The LTE on my iPhone was much better than trying to connect to the Hotel's internet. Bathroom shower rods need to be better secured. Ours was very loose, last year the one in my room was hanging out of the wall. I think you could find nicer shower curtains that fit. The mini fridge in my room did not cool properly, I had this problem last year but not as bad. I meant to mention it at checkout but forgot.
I would still recommend this Hotel and I will return when I am in Austin again. Overall the Hotel and room were nice and maybe it was just my room that had these issues, needing to be addressed. The staff was wonderful!

Read More
Read Less