Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
More Fewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 468 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

468reviews

  • 5 Stars
    215
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    42

Good price, great location

By

February 25, 2020

This hotel is in a great location. The price was just right. I requested a room on a higher level which we got and the view was beautiful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

February 25, 2020

Great time was able to get sleep very relaxing no smoking and good channels to watch on tv

Read More
Read Less

Will not be returning.

By

February 24, 2020

club

Myself and two other guests arrived hours before our check-in time. The front staff was helpful and allowed us to securely store our bags behind the front desk while we explored Baltimore and waited for our check-in time. Our room was very warm upon entry. Thermostat said 72. We tried to turn down the temp., but it was not working. The next day when the room reached 76 degrees,
We reached out to the front desk. Shortly after, someone came to the room to check out the thermostat and the room. The solution was to open the window about 4-6 inches (with no screen behind it) allowing a few bugs to get into the room and providing us with a small oscillating fan. When again told staff we were not comfortable and that we were still to warm, we were told there is nothing else they can do and that “you will be ok”. For the cost of the room, accommodations should have been made. There are other comparable hotels in the area. I would suggest one of those. Will not be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

February 24, 2020

platinumelite

Beautiful hotel great location parking is very expensive and the food was not good and the coffee was weak but overall it was OK for the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Does Not Honor Third Party Booking

By

February 22, 2020

club

Hotel does not honor third party booking request. They bumped us for our king bed and gave us a double bed. Manager stated they were full and didn’t have any King rooms. However, I went online to check if rooms were available and three rooms were available. Guess they were saving them for customers who booked with them.

Also we requested towels and never received them.

This hotel will not be my first choice when visiting Baltimore.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

February 20, 2020

platinumelite

Upon check-in and check out, Kenya Curington, front office manager provided more than outstanding service. Very pleasant, warm, and just friendly. The only problem I had was asking housekeeping for fresh towels and they never came. Other than that, my experience was great.

Read More
Read Less

Unacceptable Stay

By

February 19, 2020

I've now stayed 3 times at the Crowne Plaza in Baltimore and the last two times I've had issues with housekeeping. On both stays house keeping forgot to clean my room. There was no sign on the door and there was nothing indicating they couldn't enter. Last time it happened I thought it was an oversight. However when it happened again this time I realized that it seems to be a way to save money and not provide the minimal guest experience. I come to Baltimore frequently and there are plenty of options. Please let me know why I would ever pick the Crowne Plaza again. It didn't just happen during one stay but 2 stays. That's simply unacceptable. Please reach out to me and let me know what you can offer to make up this inconvenience.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay !

By

February 19, 2020

club

We really enjoyed our stay here, the staff was very friendly and it was a very clean and quiet hotel. It was great for what we paid and a great distance from all the attractions we went to see an inner harbor I would definitely stay here again

Read More
Read Less

The state was fantastic

By

February 19, 2020

I have an absolute blast at the Crowne plaza Baltimore. I had a lot of great great times and the staff helped me to connect with a lot of great people. I really appreciated my time here

Read More
Read Less

There are plenty of other options...

By

February 19, 2020

club

Seems okay, staff is very polite. However, don’t expect any customer service follow-through. 45 minutes for a spoon, 50 minutes for a coffee, an hour for towels after the room didn’t get serviced four days in a row even though the “do not disturb” sign was taken off my door so it would be serviced. Aside from all this, the building is clearly very old and I suspect there was mold in my room. In fact, there was a crack in my window that I didn’t discover until it was pouring rain outside and I woke up to the sound of water spilling through. I didn’t have a choice in staying here as it was a business trip so if you have a choice, choose elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

February 18, 2020

club

We had a wonderful experience at the Crowne Plaza Baltimore Inner Harbor. The front desk staff (all day and night) provided outstanding service. The room was clean and comfortable. Terrific experience from start to finish.

Read More
Read Less

Staff is extremely friendly

By

February 16, 2020

club

The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. I had conversations with several staff members who seem to genuinely care about the guests and their comfort. I did not like being lulled to sleep at night by sirens, but it’s not the hotel’s fault that there are hospitals and fire departments nearby. Overall I couldn’t be more happy with my stay.

Read More
Read Less