Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 736 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

736reviews

  • 5 Stars
    601
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    5

Bookends in Barcelona

By

June 25, 2017

We stayed in the Crown Plaza during our recent visit to Barcelona and we started and finished our stay there with some intervening travel in the region and an apartment in the gothic quarter.

We couldn't have asked for a better introduction and departure point for our holiday. The rooms were very comfortable, well appointed and the service from all staff encountered was first class.

We'll be back to Crown Plaza when next we visit this magnificent city.

Read More
Read Less

Understands customer satisfaction

By

June 23, 2017

Greeted us with smiles. This is the first IHG hotel experience where a manager came out of the office to introduce herself and welcoming the guests. We felt assured that we were going to have a good stay, and we did. Beds were so comfortable to a point that our jet lags were recovered on the first night after a long 20 hr trip from the states.
We will definitely return and recommend to friends for trips to Barcelona.

Read More
Read Less

Très bel hôtel.

By

June 21, 2017

club

Séjour très agréable à l'hôtel. Bien situé géographiquement. Etablissement à conseiller.

Read More
Read Less

Satisfaction

By

June 21, 2017

The only minor comment is that I wrote to the Hotel about booking of tours in Barcelona days before I arrived Barcelona, but did not receive any answer or response. I finally had to do booking myself online since many attractions have to be reserved days in advance , e.g., Sagrada Familia and Park Guell.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Great Location

By

June 20, 2017

platinumelite

Beautiful Hotel with comfortable beds, showers, refrigerator. A 40 minute walk to the Beach and a hour walk to La Sagrada Familia church. Las Arenas is a 5 minute walk which is a converted Bull Ring into a shopping center.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

June 19, 2017

by far my favourite Crowne Plaza hotel,
Excellent, attentive and knowledgeable staff who go out of their way to ensure your stay meets and exceeds your expectations. Excellent food and a club lounge that really sets the standards.
Cant wait to return

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 18, 2017

club

The hotel staff were excellent, courteous and accommodating. The hotel is very good, my only complaint was during the night the AC quit cooling.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

June 17, 2017

Excellent rooms and really friendly staff. Just stayed for one night amnd did not have time fot breakfast. However, the staff a knowledge me as a spire elite member and did not have to pay parking.

Read More
Read Less

Not best location

By

June 17, 2017

platinumelite

This is a convention hotel across from the convention center. It is close to the Spanish Plaza/Magic Fountains/Art Museum. It is not close to anything else.

The center of the cafe/shopping/restaurant area is up at the intersection of Gran Via and Passeo Gracias, a long way up and there are no Ubers in Barcelona.

Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

June 17, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable and quiet, clean, neat. Easy to sleep. Liked the sleep aids.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and great service

By

June 16, 2017

club

Stayed in a hote for three nights. Lady at check in was very helpful,. I asked for room on a higher floor and she gave us room at 5th floor. Nice big room, just a bit dated.
Went to the spa one day, but one of the steam room was not working what is a shame coz u end up paying for service you cannot use.
Overall i would recommend this hotel. Had an amzing time there.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding

By

June 16, 2017

club

From the moment we arrived the service was outstanding, we arrived at 11am however could not check into our room till 3, the lady at reception arranged for us to get changed in the spa then leave our bags in the lobby which was excellent. Reception continued to provide great service in relation to transport advice and nothing was a problem! The room was amazing; the best room I've ever stayed in. The room was spacious, very clean and the bed was very comfortable! Large smart TV on the wall was also a bonus! Wifi was excellent ! Overall thoroughly impressed with this hotel and wouldnt stay anywhere else in Barcelona now !

Read More
Read Less