Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 275 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

275reviews

  • 5 Stars
    217
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

The home away from home

By

August 02, 2015

platinumelite

Very friendly staff and excellent service with very reasonable rate at major city in the n the world should be recognized.

Read More
Read Less

Modern Hotel

By

July 31, 2015

platinumelite

The Crown Plaza exceeded my expectations of a European Hotel. The lobby was up-to-date. The rooms were large, modern, clean, and overall impressive.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel near BCN Fira Center conference venue

By

July 29, 2015

club

This was my second visit to Barcelona, both for scientific meetings coupled with a week's holiday. On this occasion the meeting was at the Fira Center and I booked a room thru the meeting registration site. Since my adult son and husband accompanied me, I went online and booked an additional suite for myself and my husband at the Crowne Plaza thinking that it was the same place that I had booked the single room, which in fact was not the Crowne Plaza but the Catalonia Plaza- a 5-10 minute walk away. My son stayed at the Catalonia Plaza and we stayed at the Crowne Plaza. Based on what I saw, I preferred the latter. I think the rooms were brighter and bigger, all the he staff I encountered spoke English, which was not the case at check-out at the other hotel. Both were convenient walking distance to the Fira Center meeting venue. There was a tiny but adequate convenience store across the street from the Crowne Plaza and while the residential neighborhood seemed reasonably quiet during the day, there was a surprising amount of street noise in the wee hours. The bathroom was excellent, very nice light, shower, and tub. The bed was reasonably comfortable but I found the pillows to be too big and fat for my neck and there were no other options. Barcelona was very hot during our visit and my husband who has difficulty with the heat and was not feeling well stayed mostly in the room but could not get the AC to cool down to what was probably the equivalent of the high 70s F. We had a rental car and parking was easy and convenient and reasonably priced, quite the opposite of what we had experienced the prior week when we had rented a private flip key apartment downtown and could't find anything within a 10 minute walk for less that 48 Euros a night. The hotel was easy walking distance to the magic fountain and the Catalunya Museum of Art as well as the old bull fighting ring and numerous shops and restaurants. Although I didn't use it, it was not far to the nearest Metro station.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 28, 2015

platinumelite

We stayed for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. The staff were great and made our stay very pleasurable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear Sixsquid, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum member and for leaving us this nice feedback. I appreciate so much your comments regarding the efficient staff! Thank you again for your time and I hope to welcome you back very soon. Enrique Escofet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

July 26, 2015

Great location and a wonderful staff. The hotel was terrific. The small additional charge for access to the club lounge was worth every penny.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Fbcfans5, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Gold member and for sharing your kind comments regarding your recent stay. It is truly motivating on our end whenever we see that we are able to satisfy our guests. I am really happy to read that you enjoyed our excellent Club Lounge where you can taste delicious tapas, snacks, champagne and so on, during the whole day. Once again, thank you and we look forward to hosting you again soon in Crowne Plaza Barcelona. Yours Sincerely, Enrique Escofet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Loved this hotel!

By

July 24, 2015

club

Anyone thinking about visiting the Barcelona area should highly consider this hotel. The minute we walked into the lobby, we knew we had made the right choice! Very modern and elegant. The room was very spacious and the bed was super comfy. The bathroom had a jetted tub and a separate shower and toilet area. WiFi was available 24/7 and never had a problem with my connection. The hotel is also centrally located to all attractions and we walked to the majority of them. The staff was super friendly. We will definitely stay here again when we come back in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Roddy24, First of all, I would like to thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for choosing Crowne Plaza Barcelona! Also, I am glad to read your comments about our excellent facilities. It is a pleasure that you could see the good average price and services offered and how the Crowne Plaza Barcelona location helps you to enjoy this vibrant city. If your future travel plans include Barcelona, we will be delighted to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Barcelona. We wish you a wonderful summer time! Enrique Escofet Managing Director
Read More
Read Less

Barcelona dream hotel

By

July 22, 2015

platinumelite

Wonderful stay in this centrally located "oasis". From the moment we planned our vacation and booked this hotel, the subsequent email follow up re transfers and upgrades to the club level (handled expertly by Carina), we were taken care of in the most impressive way.
Arrival at the hotel was quick, easy and welcoming, and the attention we rec'd especially in the club lounge was exceptional. No request of the concierge was too difficult and all inquiries rec'd immediate attention.
Food and drink was top notch and our checkout was efficient and accurate.
Will definitely plan to stay there on any return visits to Barcelona.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Ned1219, First of all thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum member and for your wonderful review about your recent stay in Crowne Plaza Barcelona! I am happy to know that our staff provides you the best service. In addition, I am pleased to know you found our hotel very nice and that you enjoyed our large and comfortable bedrooms. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed our amazing Club Lounge where snacks and drinks are available along the day. Thank you again for staying with us and please, let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Warm Regards, Enrique Escofet Managing Director
Read More
Read Less

très bon service

By

July 22, 2015

club

L'hotel est bien situé, le personnel aimable et il y fait calme.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Cher Baywatch, Tout d'abord, merci pour être a membre "IHG Club Rewards"! Je vous remercie beaucoup pour vos excellents commentaires sur notre hôtel. Nous espérons vous revoir a bientôt! Cordialement, Enrique Escofet Managing Director
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 22, 2015

club

Great location of the hotel and nice, large large convenient rooms with big screen TVs

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear Zyx, First of all I would like to thank your loyalty being and IHG Rewards Club Member. I am happy to read that you could enjoy our great location as well as our large and comfortable fully equipped bedrooms. Thank you for your time and we hope to welcome you back in a near future. We wish you a wonderful summer time! Enrique Escofet Managing Director
Read More
Read Less

A great place to see Barcelona from

By

July 18, 2015

club

Fantastic hotel near the Fountains and other great places in Barcelona. Walking distance to the Metro. Access is very good for a wheelchair user although the rotating door is a bit difficult even with the slow down wheelchair button.
Only marked down value as the restaurant in the hotel is expensive compared to other local establishments.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2015
DearTallTony69, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. I am so pleased to know you really took advantage of all the action that Barcelona and, specially the hotel area, has to offer. I really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon. In the meantime we wish you a wonderful summer time! Best regards, Enrique Escofet Managing Director
Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

July 16, 2015

club

Very comfortable bed, good breakfast, computers (mac and pc) and printer for free, clean, good location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2015
Dear Skrzat, First of all I would like to thank your loyalty being and IHG Rewards Club Member. I am happy to read that you had a nice and pleasant stay in Crowne Plaza Barcelona-Fira Center. I appreciate your comments about our cleanliness and hotel location. Thank you for your time and we hope to welcome you back in a near future. Warm regards, Enrique Escofet Managing Director
Read More
Read Less

超出预期的CP

By

July 16, 2015

platinumelite

很新的酒店,硬件有洲际的水准。房间比较大,早餐很丰富。位置靠近西班牙广场,出行也算方便,附近有去机场的巴士。如果能够离地铁站再近一些就完美了。

Read More
Read Less