Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 282 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

282reviews

  • 5 Stars
    223
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

Очень комфортный отель

By

August 07, 2015

club

Отель очень удачно расположен для ознакомления с достопримечательностями. Большой, уютный и комфортабельный номер. Номер удобен и для работы и для отдыха. Хорошая звукоизоляция. Удобная мебель, три кресла - одно для релаксирующего отдыха. Современный, стильный дизайн. Очень разумная планировка ванной комнаты. Туалет изолирован дверью. Много света. Не хватало только розетки в ванной комнате для своего фена для волос.
Персонал на ресепшн очень отзывчивый и помогает решить все вопросы вплоть до бронирования билетов в музеи.
Хороший ресторан, я бы рекомендовал ужинать в отеле -хорошая атмосфера, хороший сервис, вкусные блюда при разумной цене. Хотелось бы, чтобы персонал просил клиентов соблюдать дресс-код на ужине.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

August 07, 2015

club

5 of us stayed 2 nights prior to a cruise. The overall experience was good but the checkout arrangements were hopeless. I was particularly surprised by the quality and value of the Restaurant on the second evening. However we returned for a further night after the cruise and we were all disappointed with the quality of food (Despite in one case) reordering the same dish. The black pudding starter was the first time tasty , aweek later the same dish was cold and inedible (and I am a fan of black pudding)

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful room, excellent service

By

August 07, 2015

platinumelite

Hotel is situated in a central place close to the Spanish square and bus stop to take you to the beach (10 mins to the beach). Staff are super friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble for them.

A great hotel perfectly situated will definitely stay here again when I return to Barcelona.

Read More
Read Less

Club Level definitely worth it

By

August 06, 2015

club

We ended up upgrading to the club level and our experience was very good both with the room accommodations and the amenities of the club level

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 06, 2015

platinumelite

Good restaurant. High service level. Good location.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2015
Dear Jay&Mim, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum member and for leaving us this nice feedback. I appreciate so much your comments regarding the high service level and the cleanness and location of the hotel. I am also happy to read your comments about our location and cleanliness. Thank you again for your time and I hope to welcome you back very soon. Enrique Escofet Managing Director
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Restful Stay

By

August 04, 2015

platinumelite

The hotel is located away from the crowds and noise but it is easy to get where you want to go. Public transportation is a short walk away and taxis are always outside. The room was extremely comfortable. It was nice to come "home" to the air conditioning after wandering around the city or countryside. The room and public areas were extremely clean and you felt safe which is important anytime you are traveling in another country. (I never felt unsafe in Barcelona.) The in-room safe is large and easy to use. The staff was very helpful and provided some guides for the city and gave us some hints. We would definitely recommend this hotel for a relaxing vacation.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2015
Dear MarkD, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum member and for leaving us this nice feedback. I appreciate so much your comments regarding the efficient and helpful staff! I am very glad to know you could enjoy our large and comfortable fully equipped rooms as well as our location. Thank you again for your time and I hope to welcome you back very soon. Enrique Escofet Managing Director
Read More
Read Less

Quality Hotel in great district

By

August 03, 2015

club

Very comfortable hotel, Nice quality room with nice bathroom. Great powerful shower. Very quiet room, fast lifts. Very clean in all areas.

Breakfast buffet had a great choice, but as always warm food on a cold plate leads to cold food,shame! Muffins were superb. Chef in dining area cooking omlettes needs to be able to make more than one at once to reduce the waiting time.
Towels good but not up to the rest of the quality of the hotel
One small gripe I prefer my pillows to contain feathers...
Great 55" TV but limited english channels....
Fantastic area within a short stroll to the fountain and shopping area and places to eat.
Great hotel, a credit ,with little room for improvement..

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2015
Dear Johhny57, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. I am happy to see that you had a very nice stay and you enjoyed our comfortable, large and modern and fully equipped bedrooms. Thank you again and we hope to see you in your next visit to Barcelona, Yours Sincerely, Enrique Escofet Managing Director
Read More
Read Less

The home away from home

By

August 02, 2015

platinumelite

Very friendly staff and excellent service with very reasonable rate at major city in the n the world should be recognized.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear Papachoo, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum member and for leaving us this nice feedback. I appreciate so much your comments regarding the efficient and friendly staff and the cleanness of the hotel. I am also happy to read your comments about our location and cleanliness. Thank you again for your time and I hope to welcome you back very soon. Enrique Escofet Managing Director
Read More
Read Less

Modern Hotel

By

July 31, 2015

platinumelite

The Crown Plaza exceeded my expectations of a European Hotel. The lobby was up-to-date. The rooms were large, modern, clean, and overall impressive.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear Barcelona Vaca, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. I am happy to see that you had a very nice stay and you enjoyed our comfortable, large and modern bedrooms. Thank you again and we hope to see you in your next visit to Barcelona. Yours sincerely, Enrique Escofet Managing Director
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel near BCN Fira Center conference venue

By

July 29, 2015

club

This was my second visit to Barcelona, both for scientific meetings coupled with a week's holiday. On this occasion the meeting was at the Fira Center and I booked a room thru the meeting registration site. Since my adult son and husband accompanied me, I went online and booked an additional suite for myself and my husband at the Crowne Plaza thinking that it was the same place that I had booked the single room, which in fact was not the Crowne Plaza but the Catalonia Plaza- a 5-10 minute walk away. My son stayed at the Catalonia Plaza and we stayed at the Crowne Plaza. Based on what I saw, I preferred the latter. I think the rooms were brighter and bigger, all the he staff I encountered spoke English, which was not the case at check-out at the other hotel. Both were convenient walking distance to the Fira Center meeting venue. There was a tiny but adequate convenience store across the street from the Crowne Plaza and while the residential neighborhood seemed reasonably quiet during the day, there was a surprising amount of street noise in the wee hours. The bathroom was excellent, very nice light, shower, and tub. The bed was reasonably comfortable but I found the pillows to be too big and fat for my neck and there were no other options. Barcelona was very hot during our visit and my husband who has difficulty with the heat and was not feeling well stayed mostly in the room but could not get the AC to cool down to what was probably the equivalent of the high 70s F. We had a rental car and parking was easy and convenient and reasonably priced, quite the opposite of what we had experienced the prior week when we had rented a private flip key apartment downtown and could't find anything within a 10 minute walk for less that 48 Euros a night. The hotel was easy walking distance to the magic fountain and the Catalunya Museum of Art as well as the old bull fighting ring and numerous shops and restaurants. Although I didn't use it, it was not far to the nearest Metro station.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear TravelingProfessor, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for sharing your feeback about your recent stay with the IHG Community. I am happy to know that your overall experience was satisfactory, especially when you talk about our bright and large rooms and excellent bathrooms. I am sorry about the issue you encountered with the pillows. I would like to clarify that a pillow menu is available in all rooms as we try to provide the best service to our customers every day. I am also happy to read you could enjoy our good location near to Montjuic Fountain, Plaza España, and to some of the main tourist attractions of the city. I am so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and would stay with us again. We wish you a wonderful summer time! Best regards, Enrique Escofet Managing Director
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 28, 2015

platinumelite

We stayed for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. The staff were great and made our stay very pleasurable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear Sixsquid, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum member and for leaving us this nice feedback. I appreciate so much your comments regarding the efficient staff! Thank you again for your time and I hope to welcome you back very soon. Enrique Escofet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

July 26, 2015

Great location and a wonderful staff. The hotel was terrific. The small additional charge for access to the club lounge was worth every penny.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Fbcfans5, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Gold member and for sharing your kind comments regarding your recent stay. It is truly motivating on our end whenever we see that we are able to satisfy our guests. I am really happy to read that you enjoyed our excellent Club Lounge where you can taste delicious tapas, snacks, champagne and so on, during the whole day. Once again, thank you and we look forward to hosting you again soon in Crowne Plaza Barcelona. Yours Sincerely, Enrique Escofet General Manager
Read More
Read Less