Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 449 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

449reviews

  • 5 Stars
    276
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    29

Always a pleasure to stay at the Crowne Plaza

By

August 07, 2015

platinumelite

The attention of the staff to support my needs, the quality of the rooms, common areas and the overall atmosphere of the hotel keeps me coming back.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Baton Rouge

By

August 07, 2015

club

Perhaps my favorite parts of my trip to Baton Rouge for a work conference were the amazing fresh fish prepared in a terrific way by the Crowne Plaza chef and the excellent bellman who made my ride to the airport sweet and friendly. I recommend the Crowne Plaza at Baton Rouge to everyone!

Read More
Read Less

So So Stay

By

August 06, 2015

platinumelite

It was a weekend of fun with my Grandchildren but I was not really thrilled with the hotel. Our room had a stale smell, room was clean, beds were comfortable. Pool area was not the cleanest, pool was very warm and not refreshing, pool towels were provided but very thin and small. The best part about our stay was the breakfast bar.The staff was very good, the food was great and the price was fair. The checkin process was ok, I was not recognized as a member, was not offered points or welcome bag, the concierge floor we stayed on was not open, so none of the perks, drinks, snacks, continental breakfast and when I asked why it was not open I was told the person was off that particular weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Checking In

By

August 05, 2015

club

There was an issue checking into the hotel. The girl working the desk was complaining the entire time because it was hot and she was pregnant. Once she decided to help the next person in line, she was extremely rude when processing the check-in. I had two rooms and need to pay for both rooms and she acted like it was a huge deal add an accompany to the reservation. She was even rude when I asked if my priority club number was on file for the rooms. She didn't even give me a complete sentence, instead she just nodded with a yeah and a very harsh look.

Read More
Read Less

FOOD

By

August 01, 2015

club

I was unsatisfied by the food served at the Board of Director's Dinner. The fish was OVERLY salty.

I ate vegetables one evening and again the spinach was OVERLY salty. The grilled asparagus and baked sweet potatoe was great.

As my father always told me when cooking, you can add salt but you can remove it after cooked. SOO TRUE!

OVERALL, my stay for the conference was wonderful except for the food.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your comments on how to improve our dining services. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Conference

By

August 01, 2015

club

Our room was comfortable. Staff was very friendly and always busy. Great value but do not bother with the upgrade There is nothing special about the 5th floor concierge. First three days they did not have the breakfast or the nightly Hors d'oeuvres. The last two nights they did but nothing to brag about. Will stay again but not on the 5th floor. Conference rooms were nice and I have to say that the conference food has to be some of the best I have had. Not your typical dried chicken. Lunch was for over 500 and everyone said their meal was fresh and HOT. Once you get away from the front desk the staff is awesome.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Thank you for your detailed review of the Crowne Plaza. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Soup

By

August 01, 2015

Please refer to my previous comment on the restaurant lunch experience on 7/29/2015. The restaurant was not staffed to handle full capacity. The services were poor and servers were overwhelmed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us multiple comments. We always do our best to incorporate our guests' comments into our daily services. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 31, 2015

Every one was so helpful. if we needed anything we just had to ask and they were prompt. the conference meeting rooms were large and well lit. food for the luncheon was delicious. we enjoyed our visit and would definitely stay at this hotel again. the bellman and valet were both extremely helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
We're glad you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Hospitality Personafied!

By

July 30, 2015

club

Comfortable and clean room; most courteous staff ever; and great location!! Stores and restaurants within walking distance. Why stay at any other hotel in Baton Rouge, LA?!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return. Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, Friendly Staff, and Good Food

By

July 30, 2015

club

Room was good and clean with a good comfortable bed. The staff was very attentive to my needs and made me feel at home. Food for breakfast good selection to choose from and dinner choices were good and seasoned just right.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our rooms, service and dining selections. We hope to welcome you back to Baton Rouge again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable rooms

By

July 27, 2015

I stayed one night with family for business. The rooms were clean, well lit, and the temperature perfect for the summer weather. i would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
We're so pleased to hear about your wonderful stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

A Crown Plaza that needs refurbishment

By

July 27, 2015

platinumelite

I stayed here for two weeks, wanting a change to the other IHG owned hotel I used previously in the area. As it was a Crown Plaza I expected an improved service, effectively the top end for Baton Rouge.

In general the service was worse, the room was dated and in need of refurbishment, and the restaurant I ended up avoiding (poor service and menu choice).

My laundry was not done to time, and I had to chase it multiple times. The room was not quiet due to the kids from summer school hanging out in the corridors.

On the plus it is in a good location for Baton Rouge although there are other better hotels in the area. I'll not be returning to this hotel if I am in the area again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Dunx, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments about your recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues you mentioned and will continue to work on improving our services and facilities in the future. We do hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Baton Rouge. Thank you and we wish you safe travels.
Read More
Read Less