Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 660 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

660reviews

  • 5 Stars
    429
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    34

Clean and comfortable. Nice lobby and staff.

By

September 27, 2016

Enjoyed my stay. Rooms are nice and updated. Exercise room looked very nice, but I didn't get time to enjoy it. Same with the restaurant, I didn't get time to try it. Only issue was construction outside made it difficult to navigate the parking lot. Majority of parking was away from the entrance. Price was right. I would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear UseMorePaper, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We're glad to hear how much you enjoyed our service, location and amenities. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon. Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience

By

September 26, 2016

Staff was great. Room, especially bathroom needs to be cleaned and updated, rust and black mildew on the hinges and the floor grouting. The mildew actually lifted and washed off the floor at times when the water hit it...I brought sandals for the shower...whew!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear hank27m, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We apologize for the bathroom and shower but appreciate hearing your feedback so we can take care of the issues. We hope to welcome you back to a better stay in the future. Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

Disgusting Balcony

By

September 26, 2016

The balcony was covered in cigarette butts, and there were nasty spitter cups full of cigarettes on the balcony too. Unfortunately the smell lingered in the room. Must have been a go-to room for the employees to take smoke breaks or something. I've never seen so many cigarette butts.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Chuck52589, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We apologize for the cigarette butts but appreciate hearing your feedback so we can take care of the issues. We hope to welcome you back to a better stay in the future. Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

repeat guest is always satisified

By

September 25, 2016

When I come to Baton rouge, I prefer to stay here. They treat the IHG members great and the atmosphere is very welcoming. The gym is amazing and I can get a full and complete workout after a long days work. Great staff and very clean, comfortable rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear Swtnes, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We're delighted to hear about your positive stay with us and look forward to many more visits in the future. Safe travels, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

Reason for VIsit

By

September 23, 2016

club

My mothers home flooded and we needed a place to stay. This hotel met our needs and exceeded them in most instances...

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear DaddyB, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Crowne Plaza Executive Center. We're very sorry to hear about your mother's home but glad we were able to accommodate you under the circumstances. We wish you luck in the aftermath. Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

hotel stay

By

September 19, 2016

club

sleep well after leaving the 2nd floor moving to the third flood. being friend of seeing a rat.
enjoyed sitting at the pool.
no decaf coffee in my room.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Evelynbmw, I first want to thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge and leaving us your review. We always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests. I do understand your concerns and we apologize for the inconvenience. Please understand that we are making a conscious effort to provide the best service possible for you. We hope to see you again! Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

Confortable bed and great conference meeting

By

September 19, 2016

club

Very enjoyable accommodations. Good parking in close proximity to hotel. Good location of hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear NW viking, I first want to thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge and leaving us your wonderful review. We always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our accommodations and we hope to see you again! Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

Exercise Facilities

By

September 19, 2016

club

One of the best exercise facilities I have ever seen in a hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Kennnnnnnnn, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge and leaving us your great review. We always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our fitness center. We take great pride in providing a full gym and understand how important it can be for some of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

BUSINESS

By

September 17, 2016

club

EVERYTHING WAS OK BUT VERY PRICEY.
ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE
CONFERENCE ROOMS WERE OK

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear LKJASD, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms and conference halls comfortable. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon. Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

good TV/internet

By

September 16, 2016

nice hotel. parking is inconvenient, as you have to park a decent distance away, and it did not seem like a huge hotel, but I understand that residents in Baton Rouge are using the hotels due to there homes being flooded. hotel parking lot seemed to indicate that the hotel was full. hotel was excellent, except for the room air conditioner not working.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear Go Trump, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your recent review of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We're delighted to hear about your excellent stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back on many more occasions in the future. Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

I don't care who stayed last night

By

September 13, 2016

My wife and I called while we were driving to Baton Rouge and asked whether we could check in early. We were told that no one was allowed to check in early. So far, so good. It seemed strange that the hotel would not let anyone check in before the already late 4:00 PM check-in time, but okay.
We arrived at the hotel between 4:30 and 5:00. When we arrived, the lobby was filled will other guests waiting for check-in. We approached the counter and asked to check in, and we were told that it would be at least 20-30 minutes before any rooms were available. The football team that was playing against LSU stayed there the night before, didn't check-out until 3:30, and the rooms were not cleaned yet.
We explained to the front desk that we urgently needed to change and get ready for a wedding that we were attending. The front desk told us that they would let us know as soon as our room was available, but it would be late. They further insisted that check-in was an approximate time and not exact.
My wife asked to speak to the manager. He emerged from an office behind the counter, and began to demand "Which one wanted to see me!" from the front desk workers who were trying their best to handle an increasingly angry room of guests. One of the front desk workers identified my wife, the gentleman next to us, and everyone else in the room. In response, the manager began to shout to everyone what the problem was. This did not go well. My wife began to speak to him and tried to explain the urgent need to change; gave a quick answer to the point of "You'll have to wait" and began to hurry back to his office; another customer tried to speak to him and only got a few words in before he went back to his office.
Eventually, we did get a room, and we were only thirty minutes late to the wedding reception.
When we returned from the reception, we were happy to see that the last of the guests was no longer waiting in the lobby. We went to our room for a relaxing night. Then there was the light. After turning the lights out in the room, I saw a bright blue light flashing. We were exhausted from the long day of driving and celebration, so we chose to try to ignore the light flashing every 5 seconds (I counted) from the smoke detector. I wouldn't say it was the brightest light in the world; it was only like a flashing light on a communication tower blinking directly outside my window.
Eventually, exhaustion overtook me, and I was able to ignore the light.
The bed was comfortable. But after the night of flashing lights, I wondered if they considered the 12:00 check-out time as flexible as the 4:00 PM check-in time seemed to be.
The ladies at the front desk did a great job under the tremendous stress that they faced. Unfortunately, the manager on duty did not live up to the challenge.
I really don't care whether a football team or the Rockettes or the leaders of the G-20 nations stayed the night before; I am very disappointed that this hotel did not consider the guests that would be staying the next night when allowing their previous night's guests to remain so long that the hotel did not have rooms available for it's guests left waiting in the lobby.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We apologize for the issues that occurred during your recent stay with us and understand how frustrating that situation must have been. We assure you that this kind of problem is not the norm for our hotel and again apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your patience and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to a better stay in the future. Safe travels, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

Love the hotel

By

September 12, 2016

I immediately had to evacuate from my house due to a flood in Louisiana. I stayed at Crowne Plaza and it was very nice. They were helpful in every way possible. I had to extend my stay because I was not sure of my living arrangement at the time. The front desk person suggested some nearby apartments. I am happy to say that I followed up on her suggestion and I love my apartment.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear Temporary Homeless, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. Although we wish we could have welcomed you under better circumstances, we're happy we could set you up with a safe place to stay during the flooding and recommend some great nearby apartments. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we wish you luck in the future. Guest Service
Read More
Read Less