Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 702 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

702reviews

  • 5 Stars
    456
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    38

comfortable bed and clean room

By

January 17, 2017

club

Enjoyed staying overnight and last minute reservation was great. Good eating places all around. Good location.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

January 12, 2017

club

Traveled for business and stayed two nights at this hotel. Conveniently located near restaurants. Stayed in Baton Rouge many times, but never here. I have to book through my employer, so after reading some reviews, I took a chance. Was not disappointed. I might mention, since I saw varying answers, for regular reservations, there is no complimentary breakfast. That's available at the executive level. There was a microwave and refrigerator in my room as well as a really good selection of channels on television. Comfortable bed, but be prepared for some traffic noise if you are on the interstate side. It wasn't bad, just noticeable. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear JeffSLA, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back on many more occasions. Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

Dance Comp

By

January 11, 2017

club

The hotel was perfect for our needs that weekend.
Lighting was very low in the room, so if you are one that likes light there was only two lamps in there, a little to dark for us to get the kids ready.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear dchome, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We always appreciate feedback and look forward to welcoming you on many more occasions. Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

Poor Rooms

By

January 11, 2017

club

Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge guest rooms are horrible!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Traveler, We're sorry to hear that. We appreciate any specific feedback you may have on how we can improve our guest rooms for future stays. If you have any other questions or comments, please feel free to give us a call. Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The check in service was fast and easy.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Kenny05, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We're delighted to read about your positive service and overall hotel experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

A Level of Overall Comfort Never Experienced Before!!!

By

January 09, 2017

club

My stay was actually the best ever I have had at a hotel. Everyone was so accommodating with all my requests and if something is nto available they always have an alternative. Great food on the buffet too!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Niks12, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We're delighted to hear about your positive service and dining experience with us. We hope to welcome you back on many more occasions. Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

PRICE OF ACCOMODATIONS

By

January 09, 2017

THE ROOM WE STAYED IN WAS VERY NICE, BUT IF I HAD BEEN GOING FOR PLEASURE AND NOT BEING REIMBURSED, I WOULD HAVE LIKED TO HAVE PAID LESS.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Maimie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We're glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

January 2017

By

January 08, 2017

Great staff and service was excellent.Property is quite dated and could use some modernization and overall Internet improvement.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Jrsouth5358, Thank you for your great review of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our service and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

January 08, 2017

Been at this hotel many years. They make my job as a travelling consultant bearable. Highly recommend it!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear JozefVdM, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We're excited to hear how much you continue to enjoy our hotel and services. We look forward to welcoming you back on many more consulting trips. Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

January 04, 2017

Have been using this hotel for the past 6-7 years for our annual family gathering. Always a pleasant stay. The staff is great. The lobby is beautiful. They have a parlor suite which accommodates our family. Unfortunately, this visit did bring some negative feedback. Both the parlor suite and the room have lots of wear. The walls in the parlor suite near the sink had dirty drip marks, the ceiling had stains above the sink, the floors (carpet) had stains. Both the parlor suite and the guest room had a musty smell. Because I had already moved my things in we just stayed in the room. I wiped down the dirty areas and bought a candle to burn to get the room smelling better. The guest room also had mildewed bathtub grout. I also cleaned up that with cleaner I purchased.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear cgirl123, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your recent review of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We're glad you enjoyed another great stay with us and that you continue to use the Crowne Plaza for your Baton Rouge visits. Thank you for letting us know about the issues you experienced in the Parlor Suite. We will do our best to fix it up before your next stay. Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

January 04, 2017

In Baton Rouge to visit family. Pleasant stay at CP Hotel. We will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Crissy70, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We're excited to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're visiting family. Safe travels, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

If you want cold water and bad food, this is the place to stay

By

January 01, 2017

club

The property needs to be updated. There was little to no hot water. The temperature in the room not so good. They still have the old heating/air units near the window, but no note to indicate that the temperature is controlled by a wall unit.

The restaurant facility looks to be a high end experience, but falls extremely short of this. Took one meal to always go out to eat, where it would have been nice to eat at a good restaurant within the hotel. There is not a hostess to seat you, the food is mediocre and not a good example of Louisiana cuisine. The coffee is served with spoiled cream. The salmon was not fresh and had a fishy taste to it.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Dear matarc64, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We're disappointed to hear about your recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and assure you that your comments will be directed to the corresponding departments to fix for future stays. Thank you for your patience and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to a better stay in the future. Thank you, Guest Service
Read More
Read Less