Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 851 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

851reviews

  • 5 Stars
    455
  • 4 Stars
    252
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    28

Recent Stay

By

February 27, 2017

club

Came for Business everything was delivered and handled with courtesy and friendliness.

Read More
Read Less

great overall experience

By

February 26, 2017

club

I was given a Club Room. Everything was perfect. The Club Lounge was excellent with drinks available all day. The continental breakfast was stunning; even a coffee pod machine, beautiful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

February 26, 2017

club

Excellent staff. The staff were responsive and helpful even though the hotel was at full capacity.
The beds are tired. The bed in our room was torn around the base.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

February 26, 2017

Couldn't fault it. The staff were brilliant and helpful, it was in the city centre which was brilliant for a young couple, it was a good value for money and the beds were extremely comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay

By

February 26, 2017

The hotel is fine but I wouldn't say premium compared to its sister Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Ideally located for the Symphony Hall

By

February 25, 2017

The location is excellent for attending the Symphony Hall and the Repertory Theatre.

Read More
Read Less

Our place

By

February 23, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here and we called it our hotel we had a lovely time and it's a great hotel and the staff are wonderful

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Service

By

February 22, 2017

I booked to stay  with you for a Birthday trip on the 11th Feb, through IHG being a member and this is by far the worse Crowne Plaza we have stayed at. We booked using the advance saver rate for a standard room then noticed the price had dropped dramatically and the club room had also dropped in price. I emailed and queried this as I haven't saved any money with the "saver rate" and asked to pay the extra difference for the club room and was told "No"  I couldn't! We arrived and asked again and were told "we're sorry about that, we can upgrade you". We then ordered room service as you gain reward points when charging to your room, and was again told we couldn't charge to the room because you did not have my card details! Strange, as I booked the room with my card!? We also had to ring down for items missing in our room. Friends were also staying in the hotel for my birthday ask for the dry cleaning services you provide and were also told " No we cannot do that". During the evening at the bar for drinks, my friend knocked his drink and it got on to his shirt, to which one of your rude bar staff said " It doesn't matter, you wont pull anyway!" Totally unprofessional. The aircon is also unbearably loud so we just had to turn it off.  We also rang to arrange a later check out until 2pm which is free for IHG member and again were told " No, it will cost an additional amount" We again questioned this and even the information form in the room stating the benefits, says its free for members! To which the reply was " It changed in January" Again very strange as we had just stayed in the Crowne Plaza in London the week before and it was free, such as all others we have stayed at. Staff did not seem to know or care so we begrudgingly just paid it. Overall a very disappointing Birthday trip with rude, untrained staff that made the weekend a headache rather than a joy.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne plaza Birmingham

By

February 22, 2017

club

Clean, efficient hotel with great breakfast. Staff were pleasant and welcoming

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 22, 2017

club

Excellent staff but gurgley pipes. One of the best breakfasts in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Phil, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the breakfast. Your comments about the pipes are duly noted and will be shared with our engineering team. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stopover in a convenient central location

By

February 20, 2017

club

Good location, good breakfast, comfortable bed, clean hotel and good value for family room

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Keith, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Better the expected

By

February 18, 2017

club

Lovely clean room, staff are all friendly and helpful. The club lounge was better then expected. A great variety of drinks. The continental breackfast was perfect my re then enough variety.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear mrsIbrahim, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the friendly service from our staff. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less