Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1004 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1004reviews

  • 5 Stars
    535
  • 4 Stars
    309
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    32

Nice place to stay in the centre of Birmingham

By

July 27, 2017

club

Lovely staff, big rooms and comfortable bed, good breakfast and all right in the centre of Birmingham. On site parking limited and expensive but there are plenty of alternatives nearby.
All city centre attractions and the main station are within 5 mins walk.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and remarkable experience.

By

July 26, 2017

My experience was great and we love it very much. Welcoming and clean atmosphere with friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

July 25, 2017

club

Overall the experience was really good. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The general atmosphere within the hotel was very welcoming and would recommend to anyone wishing to stay in a IHG hotel. The location is perfect for a night out in Birmingham.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 25, 2017

club

The staff at this hotel were very attentive and ensured that every need was met.

Read More
Read Less

NOISE ISSUE

By

July 25, 2017

club

It is one of the noisiest room I have ever stay. The fan of the air system is so noisy even at the lowest level. Also the noise isolation is not very good at the hotel room that you can hear all the noise from the construction site nearby as well as the corridors

Read More
Read Less

Noise

By

July 24, 2017

club

Construction work outside window before 8am on a Saturday morning.

Thin walls which led to being woken up by other guests at 4am!

Read More
Read Less

Extremely friendly stay

By

July 24, 2017

club

A very warming welcome to the hotel being greeted with smiling faces and very polite staff, just what is required after a long day in the office.

The hotel is very clean in all common areas and the rooms.

Bar and restaurant serve great beer and food within a very relaxed environment.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location but bad infrastructure

By

July 22, 2017

club

The approach surface from the car drop/pickup to the hotel could be asphalted to prevent damaging the bag wheels, the tea/coffee items could be placed outside on the Aircon ledge instead of occupying space in the wardrobe and letting the steam ruin the garments within, the room safe could be located in its place instead of creating a lumbar nightmare by placing it on the lowest shelf where one has to squat on the floor to access it as it is below eye level, the housekeeping should remember the guests water requirements and place the required bottles accordingly, without having the guest to call up repeatedly on a daily basis inspite of being informed about the requirements.there should be consistency in replacing the floor towels on a daily basis, as it was not placed at times.The lighting (brightness)can be increased in the room. The seat of the chair was bad and could not be used. The service elevator was broken down for a major part of my stay and the guest elevators were used by the staff. They were not apologetic about their shortcomings. The two exceptional staff other than the restaurant staff were Paige and Macarena from the reception

Read More
Read Less

Noisy a/c unit

By

July 19, 2017

It was like having a tractor in the room. Hotel tried to sort and failed. Suspect this issue was known about before we visited which is disappointing

Read More
Read Less

One of my favourites

By

July 18, 2017

platinumelite

I stay here a lot and have always found the staff pleasant and helpful. The rooms are a decent size and the beds are comfy The lighting in the bedroom and the wifi are not so good although the wifi is free and adequate for emails, more when not busy. I like the club lounge especially when it is not busy. The drinks are nice but the snacks are poor and there is no real variety. The hotel suits me very well for staying in the city centre as it is really convenient. Car parking is £13 pn business and lwhich is probably average but the trains are also near and good. I have recommended the hotel to my friends.

Read More
Read Less

very enjoyable experience

By

July 18, 2017

Had a great time at the hotel central location within easy walk to the main centre a very happy and relaxing day.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed noisy ac

By

July 16, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable hotel but quite bland ie no quirky features simply functional for business travel.

Read More
Read Less