Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 818 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

818reviews

  • 5 Stars
    436
  • 4 Stars
    240
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    27

Working away

By

January 22, 2017

club

Nice enough hotel. Rooms very good. Staff all friendly. Food pretty good. Food and drink relatively expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for a quick business visit

By

January 22, 2017

club

I stayed for one night at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham, and it was great. Lovely staff, perfect room, and the gym was small but perfectly formed!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great club lounge

By

January 22, 2017

Had a great few nights in the club lounge. Great service and the drinks flowed.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic night sleep

By

January 21, 2017

club

The room izs fantastic and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The best night sleep I can remember and the club lounge is great. The gym area needs improvement and dinner is costly for what you get, but overall a nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre

By

January 20, 2017

Well placed hotel close to New Street station. Friendly staff who are always welcoming.

Building works to both front and rear of the hotel cause noise during the day, but it always stops at 18:00 so quiet in the evening.

Haven't eaten in the restaurant in the evening, but buffet breakfast is excellent.

Free wifi is OK for web browsing and email but not fast enough for video conferencing.

Read More
Read Less

Great location Great breakfast!

By

January 19, 2017

club

Stayed for long weekend with my son. Located within 10 minutes walk from railway station. Very comfortable rooms. Breakfast out of this World! Staff very friendly for large chain hotel.

Read More
Read Less

relaxing stress free stay

By

January 18, 2017

relaxing stress free stay. a very good spread for breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great service and excellent breakfast

By

January 16, 2017

club

Stayed here for a romantic date night and was very impressed by the service offered. This hotel always exceeds expectations. The cooked breakfast is the best i have ever tasted.

Read More
Read Less

huge bed and room!

By

January 16, 2017

really nice stay. very comfy bed, had a nice sleep. clean room, bathroom, in general. nice friendly staff who gave us free drinks vouchers for the bar. nice breakfast, bacon cooker perfectly crispy, and not anaemic! good ambience and relaxed feel. only downside was having to pay £16 for parking :(

Read More
Read Less

Tired and old with staff who don't care about loyalty.

By

January 16, 2017

Stayed here in December for Business for three nights. Check in was ok but they forgot to ask if I wanted a newspaper.

I was given a room on the 9th floor but not access to the lounge on either the 9th or 11th floors despite my Platinum status. My colleague, who is a standard Rewards Club Member, was given access oddly. And he was also given the same amenity offering as me(points or drink)

I felt the room was tired and in dire need of a refresh. Bathroom was Holiday Inn standard at best, not Crowne Plaza. The bed was ok but the noisy air-con meant I did not sleep well.

The bar and restaurant areas are good and the staff there are friendly and helpful. It's pricy though.

On the first morning I asked for a newspaper the following morning but nothing was left. Next day the same despite my complaint.

Overall I was underwhelmed with this tired old hotel and in particular that my Platinum status gets me nothing. I wonder what the point is really. Back to the Indigo next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Gavin C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read that your stay was not reflective of our usual high standards of service. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you, especially as we always want our loyal IHG Rewards Club members to be welcomed and recognised. I have taken all of your feedback on board and have passed it onto the relevant department heads to review and action accordingly. I do hope that you will give us another try in the future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Bedroom

By

January 13, 2017

Excellent staff attentive and very helpful.

A need for a full review of all bathroom electrical fittings.

Room furniture and fittings
tired and should be replaced soon.

Read More
Read Less

Perfekt

By

January 12, 2017

Ideale Lage, sehr sauber, sehr guter service, tolles zimmer

Read More
Read Less