Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1127 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1127reviews

  • 5 Stars
    611
  • 4 Stars
    301
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    55

First Crowne Plaza Stay - not the last!

By

June 22, 2017

Having stayed in Holiday Inns, Intercontinentals and Indigos, was looking forward to staying at a Crowne Plaza - did not disappoint! Great service, warm welcome from front of house, bar area was great, and breakfast plentiful.

Great room, super comfortable bed, and great little touches like sleep spray for pillow.

Very happy with my stay, and will 100% look forward to staying at another CP again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

June 22, 2017

Comfortable stay for business while enroute to a meeting.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 21, 2017

club

A lovely welcoming hotel. The temperatures were soaring when we arrived. There was cold drinks available free of charge. Booking in was quick and simple. Dinner and breakfast was great. Staff friendly and efficient. Will be back

Read More
Read Less

Good for airport parking

By

June 21, 2017

club

Good hotel good rate as it included 8 nights parking. Only 10 min taxi ride to airport cost £7. Hotel booked taxi was a 4am start but he was waiting for us when we checked out.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal location

By

June 20, 2017

club

Stayed here as visiting the NEC, ideally close and also the new shopping resort world next door.
We stayed a few years ago and then 10/10. This time not so good. I feel the room was some what tatty as in people who have obviously been careless and caused damaged in the bathroom a piece of the toilet was broken and missing. Unacceptable in my opinion, as when cleaned this could not of been overseen, the window wasn't correctly opening on tilt and paint off the wall by the Tv. On the flip side none if this affected our stay. It was just the air conditioning that was completely inadequate. The staff were all very helpful and friendly in all areas of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza, NEC Birmingham

By

June 20, 2017

club

Much needs to be done generally to improve the quality of stay for guests and a really good shake up for room service and care. Please see my earlier appraisal for full details.

Read More
Read Less

covenient location

By

June 20, 2017

Stayed at this hotel to maximise visit to an event at the NEC. Convenience of location with a very pleasant stroll around the lake made an excellent start to the day.

Apart from a noisy (rattle) air conditioning unit the stay was as comfortable as expected for a CP property. Would return to this hotel if in the area again.

Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay

By

June 17, 2017

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for one night using Rewards Nights points and were quite satisfied with our room, including the beautiful view over the lake near the hotel. Parking was an extra £10, but as that was until midnight on the day we left, it was something we could live with.

Read More
Read Less

A good start to the holiday

By

June 16, 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel as part of a hotel and parking package . Everything was very good, and we have nothing but praise for this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Too good not to stay

By

June 15, 2017

platinumelite

It has been several years since I stayed at this hotel and I am asking myself 'why?'
I stayed here for a one night business trip and everything about it was perfect, from getting to it from the motorway to the friendliness of staff and quality of the food.
I loved it here and will certainly be back in the not too distant future

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

June 13, 2017

club

Rooms let down, Very expensive for, not worth the money at all

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful

By

June 11, 2017

club

This hotel is a great place to stay especially if going to a show. Staff were great and room was very comfortable

Read More
Read Less