Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 930 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

930reviews

  • 5 Stars
    502
  • 4 Stars
    247
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    41

Comfort and relaxing

By

August 29, 2016

club

Good location for a pleasant walk into the NEC. Just need a bit more variety in the bar food menu - otherwise no criticism. Complimentary waters - a nice touch.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible bed and sofa bed - zero sleep

By

August 29, 2016

club

Bed quality and sofa bed needs to be looked at as neither were fit for purpose.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Dear HJHS, we are sorry to see you didn't not enjoy your sleep at our hotel. Our bed quality is normally something that guest's enjoy, we are sad to see this was not your opinion. On your next stay we suggest you use our sleep advantage packs provided in all rooms to help our guests have a enjoyable sleep. Kind Regards Crowne Plaza Nec
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

August 28, 2016

club

Friendly staff, comfy beds and nice rooms. Recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear 25 ICE, Thank you very much for your review of the hotel. Please do return soon both me and the team look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards Crowne Plaza Nec
Read More
Read Less

The place to stay

By

August 27, 2016

club

The accommodation was booked at short notice and was excellent value for money and supported by the service, ambience, comfort of the accommodation, being able to open the windows to obtain fresh air at night, the overall services, and room facilities, bathroom toiletries, towels, and water temperatures and friendly caring attitude. The breakfast was excellent and the staff excellent too from beginning to the end of our stay.
Thank you, we shall certainly stay with you again

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear Richard476, Thank you very much for your wonderful and detailed review of the hotel. Its lovely to see your appreciation of our hotel and the service you received. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Crowne Plaza Nec
Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

August 24, 2016

club

Items left behind in room - alerted hotel 30 minutes later - items never found by hotel even though I know exactly where they were left. Poor service for a hotel claiming to be high quality.

This hotel needs to improve how they treat women travelling on their own, particularly in the dining area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear GEP99, I am very sorry to see you review detailing you issues with the hotel. A member of our guest relations team will be investigating your comments and will respond via our feedback process very shortly. I hope that we are able to resolve this and restore you faith in the hotel very soon. You comments are extremely valued and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind Regards Crowne Plaza Nec
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for business or Leisure

By

August 21, 2016

club

Modern hotel, great room, good service in the bar and restaurant areas

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Dear Topdog67, Thank you for your five star review of the hotel. Its great to see your comments about both service and the hotel itself. Please return soon. Kind Regards Crowne Plaza NEC
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

August 19, 2016

club

Visited the Crowne Plaza at the NEC for 2 nights and had an enjoyable stay with a comfortable room and pleasant meals whilst visiting the NEC for the Festival of Quilts

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear Quilter48 , Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the hotel. We are extremely happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel so much. We look forward to welcoming you back again during next years show. Kindest Regards David Steel, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice room and great service

By

August 16, 2016

club

Hotel welcoming and make a single person feel safe and comfortable.
Room was fresh and very comfortable with all required.
The restaurant was clean and well presented and staff went out of their way to ensure that you have all you require and that it met with your satisfaction whether it was breakfast or dinner.
A very pleasant experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear Scissors16, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the hotel. We are extremely happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel. The team are very happy as a single traveller that you felt welcome and safe at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kindest Regards David Steel, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Confortable et sans surprise.

By

August 15, 2016

Séjour de 1 nuit, chaque année, depuis 4 ans, dans cet hotel.
Bonne réactivité du personnel en cas de problème.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Cher patch2016, Merci beaucoup pour votre avis. Nous sommes vraiment très heureux de voir que vous revenez à l'hôtel chaque année. La fierté du personnel themselfs service à la clientèle exellent comme si une erreur est faite ses comment ses fixe que les questions. Sincères amitiés David Stee, directeur général
Read More
Read Less

NEC Crowne Plaza

By

August 15, 2016

platinumelite

Covenient and familiar. Like every Crowne Plaza. They never disappoint

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear krvdb13, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the hotel. We are extremely happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel and that we lived up to the Crowne Plaza name as always. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kindest Regards David Steel, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place to be

By

August 11, 2016

Having stayed there a couple of times before, in my opinion still the best place to stay at the NEC.

Although the room furniture could need an update, they are all very clean and well cared.

Quality of food in the Restaurant is excellent, prices for wine (and other berverages at all) are incredibly high, compared to most place in the world (Glass of ordinary white wine comes to 11 Pound).

Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 12, 2016
Dear Sven64, Your comments are very valued by me and the team. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are currently planning a refurbishment of our rooms and hope that you will be able to enjoy this on your next visit. Kind Regards David Steel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

August 10, 2016

club

Have stayed at Crown Plaza 10 times now. Great location offering comfortable rooms in a family friendly environment. Breakfast is very good and guests are well catered for with varying options. However the evening bar menu lacks imagination and the food quality is poor for a hotel of this standing. This has always been the case in the 5 years with have visited the hotel. We will be back to enjoy our stay but will be very reluctant to dine in the evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 13, 2016
Dear Scottish Jock I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Kind Regards David Steel General Manager
Read More
Read Less