Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 552 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

552reviews

  • 5 Stars
    354
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    11

Poor shuttle service

By

July 28, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel airport shuttle stops at 11.00 PM. Need to take an expensive taxi after that time.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed in Service

By

July 24, 2016

club

Called weeks in advance to reserve a rollaway and was told it would be ready. A couple of hours after check in I was told no rollaway was available causing me to go buy an air mattress. I was also told we would be on a secure women's floor in that call, but upon check in was told the secure women's floor was inactive for that weekend. The staff was neither apologetic, nor did they try to help or compensate me now that I was facing a problem over where everyone was sleeping.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Staff

By

July 20, 2016

club

We recently stayed at the hotel for a traveling baseball tournament. The entire staff was fantastic! The pool area was large enough for several families to enjoy and not feel like you are sharing a bathtub like some hotels! Huge thank you to the restaurant staff! They were able to feed our hungry players after 9:00 at night with pizza then turn around by 7:00 in the morning for an excellent breakfast buffet! Thank you Crowne Plaza for making our weekend stress free while at the hotel!

Read More
Read Less

pool and hot tub

By

July 18, 2016

club

The motivation for our stay was to use the pool and hot tub and enjoy fireworks later in the evening. The pool was dominated by discourteous preteens and an adult with them who played football with a regulation football...the adult firing it into the pool and a group of kids diving for it. Me and my daughter and 2 other family groups hung around the sides of the pool to avoid getting hit by the ball or the kids as they fought for the ball. An employee walked through at one point, but did not seem to notice or care. It is a huge pool and a bit of courtesy by guests and staff would have made it a great experience,
When done in the pool, we wanted to use the hot tub, but it was occupied by 3 preteens and 4 elementary school children and 2 adults. We waited for space so we could go in, but the kids kept jumping in and out so we finally gave up and skipped the hot tub.

Read More
Read Less

Jr Suite

By

July 17, 2016

Super quiet room - clean and dark in the AM for extra sleep... :)

Great food, quick room service and awesome staff. Thank you Crowne Plaza!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
DRU 1, It is so nice to hear that you experienced great service and a restful night while staying with us. We appreciate the comments very much and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, enjoyable stay

By

July 15, 2016

club

Very friendly, attentive staff. Clean, modern room. Really enjoyed the aromatherapy kit provided in the room!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Chicacagogal, Thank you for the 5 Star review and the very nice comments about our staff. Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for business or liesure near MSP

By

July 11, 2016

I have stayed at this Crowne Plaza property near MSP several times and have always been impressed with the outstanding hotel staff. Beginning with the airport shuttle driver, Eric, to the Front Desk staff, everyone is friendly and helpful. The bar/lounge food and beverage is a very good value, and the bartender, Sai, has been a fixture here for over 30 years - she has a great sense of humor and takes great care of you, and is a great ambassador for this hotel! I liked that Valerie at breakfast took my order quickly and delivered it in minutes. Plus, she wishes me safe travels and thanks me for staying at Crowne Plaza - very genuine. The rooms are spotless and the property is very well maintained. There are other restaurants nearby to which you can walk if you want to try another dining establishment. But this is a reliable full-service hotel, and it has everything you need to accomplish your business mission.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Hello JustinMSP, What a wonderful review about our staff and hotel! Your comments are appreciated very much as is your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 11, 2016

We stayed here based on the rate and that it provided shuttle service to the airport.

The location was within walking distance of a beautiful park with a 2 mile trail going around a lake.

We walked/jogged both mornings.

Very clean and friendly hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
ickie61, Thank you for the recommendation to stay again at our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you were able to keep your exercise routine in place while away from home. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

The bed was very comfortable, linens wonderful.

By

July 08, 2016

club

I would stay at this hotel again, it was probably the nicest hotel i ever stayed at. My main concern is how clean and comfortable the hotel is. It met my expectation.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Nepa Dee, Thank you for this wonderful review. Our team takes great pride in providing a clean hotel and I am glad we met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Do not accept a room by the swimming pool

By

July 07, 2016

club

Room had horrible view to the pool. I was woken up at 7:00am on Sunday morning by a group yelling at the swimming pool. The bar had very limited options, especially of beers. At least the Holiday Inn offers free breakfast. Very low value for the price paid

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Utopic, Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the experience you had regarding the pool area and bar. We will definitely use your feedback as an avenue to improve our service.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

Our recent stay at the Bloomington Msp Airport Crown Plaza was a very refreshing experience. We arrived late but were greeted as if we were the first customer of the day. Our stay was comfortable and quiet, we look forward to our next time back!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Hello Muddy13, Thank you for the comments and we really look forward to seeing you again. We appreciate your business and loyalty very much.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay at a great property!

By

July 01, 2016

club

I have nothing but positive things to say about this property! It was my first time staying here and it was much more than I expected. Clean, comfortable room; shower with good water pressure and temperature; clean property overall; extremely friendly staff. I would definitely look at staying at this property again in the future!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Hello patangashty, Thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent trip. Your comments are appreciated very much and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less