Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 747 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

747reviews

  • 5 Stars
    387
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    30

Not Like the Past Stays

By

September 29, 2016

platinumelite

We have stayed at this property a few times and this visit just wasn't like the rest and not in the best way. Upon check in, not recognized as member, not offered points or options but, did later get a email stating we had been given the check-in points.
When returning to room in the evening, only one light worked and noticed the fridge and microwave weren't working. Maintenance gentleman, whom was very nice, came up and found we had two burnt bulbs, fridge, microwave and one light not even plugged in !
Day two, after returning to room after being gone from 9am to 3pm, room was not cleaned or refreshed, down the front desk to get coffee and towels for the evening.
We were able to get refills from the desk and then they sent housekeeping up while we went to enjoy the pool for a bit.
The gentleman at the front desk did leave us complimentary beverage tickets and breakfast coupons which was appreciated.
Check out, bill was not under door like the past and when checking out the front desk lady questioned why we didn't have a bill ? Not sure how it was for us to figure out but a thank you for staying would have been nice.
As I stated, we have been satisfied in the past but just really not sure what happened this trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2016
teamkix2, Thank you for your very valuable and honest feedback from your recent stay with us. I am certainly happy to welcome you back, but incredibly disappointed to hear we fell short of your past experiences. This is certainly not the experience we want our guests to have. I would love the opportunity to make this right for you. We are all at your service and aim to ensure your satisfaction. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services drew.potter@crowneplazaaire.com
Read More
Read Less

Very good service, comfortable bed and room.

By

September 27, 2016

club

The overall stay was great. The staff was very accommodating to our early arrival as to have the rental car back to the airport before our check in time.
Room was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Phx Gumby, What a wonderful 5 star review! I am so happy to hear our service oriented staff took exceptional steps to ensure your satisfaction while our guest. We can't wait to welcome you back when your travels bring you back to Bloomington! Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Regular Airport hotle

By

September 26, 2016

This Crowne Plaza is the typical airport hotel. Everyhting is ok, but not great. In general too expensive, but I guess the other options close-by might be similar.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2016
HKG-Visitor, Thank you for your valuable and honest feedback. I am happy to hear everything was acceptable, but disappointed we did not provide the wow experience we strive to provide. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back and give you the experience we aim to provide. We are all at your service. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2016
HKG-Visitor, Thank you for your great and honest feedback from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Aire in Bloomington. While I am happy to hear everything was okay with your stay, we think we are an exceptional hotel. I am certainly sorry to hear we did not wow you during your stay. I would love the opportunity to welcome you back to give you the experience we aim to provide. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Nice Pre/{Post flight hotel

By

September 25, 2016

club

My husband and myself stayed at this hotel prior to an early morning flight out of MSP. We used the stay, park

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Fat Max Cat, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! I am so happy to hear you were able to utilize our Park N' Fly package to make your trip more convenient. We certainly hope we will have the opportunity to serve you as our guest again. Safe travels! Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel

By

September 23, 2016

club

Needs to be updated. The hotel is very old looking and the rooms need an overall facelift. The halls are also so outdated. The location is the only thing this place has going for them.
For the price I paid, I feel like I could have gotten a newer looking place with continental breakfast included.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Camcarlie, Thank you for your honest feedback from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Aire. We completely agree with you and are set to begin soon on our lobby and restaurant renovation. We take all feedback as a gift so we can know where services need to be improved. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you as our guest on your next trip to Bloomington. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

The room was there for us

By

September 22, 2016

club

We arrived late into the night and our room was there for us. We appreciated the from and back airport shuttle. However, when I checked the hotel cancellation policy the previous night, the screen page cancelled my reservation immediately. I was left without a room for about 20 minutes. Luckily Customer Relations was able to re-instate my reservation at the original rate. All was well for a restful night.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Nikkie nh, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! I am certainly happy to hear about your reservation resolution. We pride ourselves on ensuring guest issues are resolved quickly and to your satisfaction. We hope we will see you again when your travels bring you back to Bloomington. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE

By

September 20, 2016

club

From the moment we got to the hotel..(our flight was delayed), we were greeted by the front desk staff right away..I believe the lady's name was ""MEGAN"", who checked us in...Our reservation/room was ready and waiting..The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a terrific night's sleep...It was also spotless...I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone..

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
TRAVEL LADY4us2, Thank you for the fabulous 5 star review! I am so happy to hear our service oriented staff was able to make your stay an outstanding experience! We certainly will be passing your wonderful comments on to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest on your next visit to Bloomington, MN. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Hard Bed, Noisy Hallway

By

September 20, 2016

club

Met family for a special occasion, but the Hotel and parking fell short of the IHG experiences that I have had in the past....sorry, but this smoke free hotel gets no cigar from this nonsmoker for many reasons, including the fact that our room smelled like it had been used as a smoking lounge!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Country Chicago Gal, Thank you for your honest review of your experience while our guest. I am truly sorry to hear we fell short of both of our expectations. As a smoke free hotel, I was shocked to hear your room smelled of smoke. Please know we will correct this issue as soon as possible. We certainly hope we have the opportunity to give you the guest experience you deserve when your travels bring you back to Bloomington. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Good chioce in area

By

September 16, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel was a good value considering the other choices in the area. It has a modern up-to-date appearance yet maintains a feel of traditional comfort. Van service to and from airport was quick and efficient.

Room was very comfortable and quiet. On-site restaurant choice seemed a tad pricey, and nearby dining alternatives are scarce if one has no car. On the plus side, the hotel is a also handy to the Mall Of America, which is walkable if you like to get in a good walk. This hotel was a good choice for my needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
990fan, Thank you for your great 4 star review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you were able to relax while our guest. Thank you for mentioning our proximity to the Mall of America, only 1 mile away! We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to Bloomington. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2016
990fan, I am happy to hear you were able to relax and enjoy your stay while our guest! I would like to say thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave such a wonderful 4 star review. Your feedback is truly appreciated. We cannot wait for the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

GREAT

By

September 15, 2016

club

QUICK SHUTTLE TO AIRPORT, COMFORTABLE ROOM, QUIET. GOOD TEMPERATURE

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2016
H.J.C. Thank you so much for the lovely words about your experience while our guest! We certainly hope we will be seeing you again, when your travels bring you back to Bloomington. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and great breakfast

By

September 14, 2016

platinumelite

Staff was excellent and cared for our request. Was given complimentary breakfast since the concierge lounge was closed for Monday morning. Staff upgraded us to a suite without even having to ask. That was great

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2016
Phulet, What a fantastic 4 star review! I'm so happy to hear you were taken care of by our service oriented staff. I will be sure to pass your wonderful comments on to them. We certainly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest soon. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great location, friendly staff

By

September 14, 2016

Comfortable property with a friendly and attentive front desk staff. Great transportation options to both the airport and Mall of America. Great stay for our vacation to visit family. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2016
nmpam, Thank you for the fantastic 5 star review! I am happy to hear about your great experience while our guest. I'm so happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to the Mall of America and to the MSP International Airport. We certainly hope we will see you again when your travels bring you back to Bloomington. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less