Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 744 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

744reviews

  • 5 Stars
    287
  • 4 Stars
    205
  • 3 Stars
    111
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    63

Below Avg IHG property

By

August 25, 2016

platinumelite

I've stayed at plenty of IHG hotels and this is by far the most dated property. Very disappointed in hotel quality based on what I paid.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2016
We regret that you did not like your stay at our hotel. We are scheduled for renovations later this year. We hope you will give us another try after our renovations are complete.
Read More
Read Less

Great stopover hotel

By

August 22, 2016

Very clean, comfortable and welcoming hotel. Stopped in on a layover. Shuttle to and from terminals was convenient and frequent.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel. Our housekeeping staff strive to provide a clean room and it's good to hear your feedback. Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

broken thermostat, no soap and no shampoo

By

August 20, 2016

You have too many other choices in the San Francisco area to ever stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 21, 2016
We sincerely apologize for the issues you had in your room. Our housekeeping staff has been informed of your comments. We understand there are many hotels to choose from in this area, but hope you will give us another chance.
Read More
Read Less

SFO Crowne Plaza overlooking the Bay.

By

August 20, 2016

The staff is like family to me, I stayed at this hotel over 100 nights for work. But if there is an issue they try their best to correct the problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind comments on our hotel staff. We strive to provide the type of service you describe. We know we are not perfect and hope to correct any problems that may occur. Thank you for continuing to be a loyal guest of ours.
Read More
Read Less

Stay before flying out of SFO

By

August 18, 2016

club

Didn't anticipate having to pay $20 for parking...should have known better.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 21, 2016
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us before flying out of SFO. We regret that you didn't know about the parking fee. Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Not recommend hotel

By

August 18, 2016

This hotel is near airport, but the hardware is too old and the room is nearby the road, it's a bit noises. The receptor made a mistake with my book information cause my credit card was to be scrapped two times, I don't recommend this hotel as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 21, 2016
We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. We are renovating our rooms later this year and hope you will try us again after completion.
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza SFO

By

August 16, 2016

club

Average, I had alergies in the room, probably from the air conditioner

Posted byHotelStaff
August 21, 2016
We are sorry to hear about your allergies. Our Chief Engineer has been made aware of your comment regarding the a/c and to ensure they clean the filters on a regular basis. Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Good Location and Staff, but needs an update

By

August 15, 2016

club

Hotel was a great location with the bus service to and from airport every 20 mins. Staff were great but did not acknowledge my IHG membership.
The rooms need a huge improvement/update to them. Carpets were ripped, furniture dated and damaged.
A big change from other Crowne Plazas we have visited.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 21, 2016
We are glad to hear you liked our location and staff. We are sorry that we did not acknowledge your IHG membership. We do take this very seriously and have followed up with our front desk agent to recognize our loyal IHG members. We are scheduled for renovations later this year and hope you will be back after completion. Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

チェックインがかなり遅くなりました

By

August 12, 2016

飛行機が日付をまたいで大幅に遅れた関係でシャトルバスは終わってしまい、利用できませんでしたが、到着後スムーズにチェックインでき、快適に過ごすことができました。

Posted byHotelStaff
August 14, 2016
私たちはあなたのチェックインは、それがされている必要がありますように滑らかではありませんでした申し訳ありません。私たちは、私たちと一緒に暮らすためにあなたに感謝し、あなたが戻ってなることを願っています。
Read More
Read Less

Noisy

By

August 09, 2016

club

Asked for quiet room, received room near freeway. Considerable freeway noise. Next to 101.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 14, 2016
We regret that the traffic noise caused your stay to be less than pleasant. We upgraded our windows to double pane to reduce the noise. Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

August 06, 2016

This hotel is outstanding from the time you check in until check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
We are glad to hear you had an outstanding experience at our hotel. Thank you for choosing us!
Read More
Read Less

Great airport property for quick drink, sleep and early morning shuttle!

By

August 03, 2016

I only wish we could have slept and stayed longer. Staff was incredible and room was clean, cool and comfortable...4am shuttle is popular so make sure you arrive a few minutes early to the lobby!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear JBDenver1, Thank you so much for the feedback! We always love to hear from guests who were delighted with their stay and the service they received. It truly makes what we do at the Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport worth it. We hope to be able to welcome you again the next time you return to the area!
Read More
Read Less