Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 894 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

894reviews

  • 5 Stars
    482
  • 4 Stars
    269
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    17

Service

By

May 25, 2017

club

Business like service, no warmth. It was good if you are on business but we were on holiday. The room didn't get service until late in the afternoon, we had to wait in the lobby until 3 pm.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, nice view and good lunch

By

May 25, 2017

club

Free upgraded to a nice park view room. Very nice lunch. The reception helped a lot for finding pharmacy close by in late evening.
Will recommend to all friends

Read More
Read Less

Excellence

By

May 23, 2017

club

Very relaxing, pleasant atmosphere comfortable
Conducive to socialising. Bathroom slightly outdated but clean and functional.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service all round

By

May 22, 2017

Recently stayed a night here and it was awesome highly recommended we will be back best buffet breakfast we have been too 10/10

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel overall

By

May 19, 2017

club

Everything about the Crowne Plaza Canberra was great. We have stayed in other hotels in Canberra but this was by far the best.

Read More
Read Less

Family fun

By

May 18, 2017

club

Excellent stay great staff. The best breakfast... 10 out of 10. All very professional handled. Enjoyed our time here.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and average restaurant

By

May 17, 2017

club

Pleasant stay. Beautiful park next door for walks at anytime of the day. Restaurant very underwhelming but everything else was as expected

Read More
Read Less

Great service in a perfect location!

By

May 09, 2017

club

From checking in to checking out the staff were very helpful, polite and genuine.
The hotel was very clean and tidy. Also situated in a perfect place within the city.
The only reason the sleep was marked down was because I prefer a firmer pillow, which I possibly could've asked for. But other than that the room was peaceful with no disturbances and a great view.
I had a fantastic stay at the Crowne Plaza Canberra and would definately recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Great position , excellent service

By

May 09, 2017

club

Great place to stay , service was first class. I would highly recommend the breakfast and the restaurant for dinner . View out to the park for an upgraded room is special in autumn.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

May 02, 2017

club

We've enjoyed our stay at Crowne Plaza Canberra.
The design of the interior/lobby of the hotel makes it very bright , open and airy which I love.
Guest room was clean with modern furnishings. The gym and sauna was great. The pool was not heated - we still used it but would have been excellent if it was.
Continental breakfast was okay. Parking was free for IHG members.
Overall everything was perfect. Thank you to the desk staff who made sure I got my NGA tickets.

Read More
Read Less

ANZAC Week

By

May 02, 2017

Checked in for the ANZAC week as the hotel is centrally located for walking into the shopping complex and only a short walk to the war memorial, nice parkland at rear of hotel with room looking out across it. Very friendly staff, overall had a great experience here. (the only negative would be restaurant as it felt more like a cafeteria than a restaurant).

Read More
Read Less

Pathetic breakfast service

By

April 27, 2017

club

You really have to do something about breakfast when there are 30 people waiting to be checked in for breakfast and there is no one on the counter. There were free tables, but no one was clearing away previous diners plates etc. Our stay included breakfast in the room rate, but in the end we went outside the hotel for breakfast. Apart from this glitch our stay was pretty good overall.

Read More
Read Less