Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 913 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

913reviews

  • 5 Stars
    495
  • 4 Stars
    272
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    18

staff knowledgable and helpful

By

June 19, 2017

club

I was busy and the staff made the stay efficient, comfortable and easy in order to allow me to do my job.

Read More
Read Less

old and tired, not worth the money

By

June 19, 2017

old and tired rooms, very expensive and just not worth the money

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay at the Crowne Plaza Canberra

By

June 18, 2017

club

Service and facilities were good, however looking forward to the refurbishment of all guest rooms.

Read More
Read Less

No happy

By

June 17, 2017

club

Get better staff in car park that are there help and not watch tv

Read More
Read Less

Sybil

By

June 17, 2017

platinumelite

Would like twin share bed or mattresses in Suite

Being older like to have the two roomed suite, use to sleeping in King twin beds , Which we could have in the lower cost rooms, we prefer the comfort of the two room Lounge , bedroom .
Would not stop at any other Hotel Crowne Plaza have comfort good staff plus internet coverage.

Read More
Read Less

Good service and respectful staff.

By

June 14, 2017

club

A very good stay, service and facilities were great. Staff were very helpful and hotel is well placed in Canberra. Bed could be better but other than that had a great time during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Canberra

By

June 13, 2017

club

Value for money, clean and quiet. Had a great nights sleep. The bathrooms could do with an update though.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and average hotel experience.

By

June 11, 2017

club

Conveniently located in the center, the hotel requires an update. I was disappointed that the gym was only open from 6:30 am and there was no coffee maker in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, clean rooms, fantastic breakfast

By

June 08, 2017

club

This was a really good hotel. Close to the restaurants and shops. Staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good. The only negative was the lack of free wifi in the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Reliable hotel, won't let you down

By

June 07, 2017

club

I generally don't sleep well even at home so don't let my poor sleep reflect poorly on the hotel. I stay at this hotel regularly for business purposes and it is consistently a high quality service. The rooms are clean, the food is good, the service very professional. There are great views over the park, the location is central. I cannot fault the hotel and am happy to be a regular customer.

Read More
Read Less

Great loaction

By

June 05, 2017

club

Great location. Asking distance to many shopping and eating places

Read More
Read Less

Good location, just one bad experience

By

June 05, 2017

I enjoyed my stay overall. The staff was very pleasant and the hotel looks grand when one first walks in.

2 issues:
1. The room was not very clean throughout the stay, dust balls were visible in the room as well as bathroom
2. I ordered dinner in the room the first night. The menu said butter chicken with naan bread, rice and papadum. However, the papadums were not delivered and no explanation offered. The salt shaker given with the dinner was empty!

Read More
Read Less