Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 836 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

836reviews

  • 5 Stars
    451
  • 4 Stars
    256
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    16

Anna

By

February 21, 2017

club

Our stay at the hotel was really good! Quite environment, good customer service, clean room and quite good breakfast!!! Overall satisfied for one night sleep!!!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

February 21, 2017

club

Very friendly, clean rooms and staff always willing to assist if needed. Motel very well located to walk into shopping and cafes in Civic center, perfect location.

Read More
Read Less

Check in experience

By

February 21, 2017

platinumelite

Check in staff were friendly and efficient and recognised my IHG membership status.

Read More
Read Less

Overrated

By

February 19, 2017

club

Not good for the price paid service. Was poor and overpriced

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Canberra

By

February 19, 2017

club

The stay was average my partner said it wasn't as good as past Crowne Plaza stays in different locations. Could of been a one off.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

February 17, 2017

platinumelite

Room was nice. Great desk for catching up on work. Good wifi. Great location close to nice restaurants and shops - recommend the banana leaf restaurant 400m away.

Read More
Read Less

Sleepless in Canberra

By

February 13, 2017

club

Continually disturbed with phone calls
And knock at door with do not disturb sign showing

NOT HAPPY.
GREG

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, well located hotel with execrable artwork

By

February 09, 2017

platinumelite

We always enjoy staying here, and cannot fault the staff or the service, but I've been complaining about the job-lot bad print art work for years now, and it really is time to get rid of it. Decor generally is getting a little tired, though the couch style armchair and footstool in the room is much appreciated, if tatty.

Read More
Read Less

Dated and poor quality

By

February 09, 2017

club

The property needs renovating - particularity the bedroom and bathroom. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. Breakfast and dinner in the restaurant were both below average in everything but price. The staff we came across were professional and helpful. This is a poor example of a Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Great all way round, but ..

By

February 07, 2017

club

There was some cracking noted in the bathroom tiling. Also, would prefer a standard shower base, rather than having to stand in a bath.
This could be considered a safety issue, as stepping into and especially out of the bath was not with total ease given my short stature. The bath mat tended to slide as I stepped out of the bath onto the bathroom floor. This my husband mentioned, and he is tall.
The bathroom fan seemed to be inefficient. The bathroom was also "steamy" and hot.

Read More
Read Less

Overall ok

By

February 06, 2017

Booking was easy online and I ended up booking 3 rooms. Upon check-in we ended up getting two of three rooms upgraded and got the late checkout which was the perks of being a Platinum member. The rooms are quite outdated and you will feel it most in the bathroom. The overall stay was good but not great. Staff are generally nice and polite but there were a few that didn't really want to be there and lacked enthusiasm.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel with a Great Location

By

February 06, 2017

I have stayed at Crowne Plazas overseas and this met my expectations. No surprises. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good room with a view over the park. Great location within 5 minutes walk of City Center and Restaurants.

Read More
Read Less