Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 761 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

761reviews

  • 5 Stars
    416
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    12

Once%20again%20excellent

By

September 25, 2016

Always%20good%20to%20come%20back%20to%20this%20Crowne.%20Amazing%20staff%20and%20always%20a%20clean%20and%20comfortable%20room.%0AThanks%20again.

Read More
Read Less

Once again excellent

By

September 25, 2016

Always good to come back to this Crowne. Amazing staff and always a clean and comfortable room.
Thanks again.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely room with park view

By

September 25, 2016

club

Convenient location
Nice comfortable bed with great view of park
Working TV
Nice breakfast
Good in-service food
overall we enjoyed our stay in your hotel

Read More
Read Less

VERY NICE HOTEL BUT ONE DEFINING MOMENT FOR ME

By

September 19, 2016

I am a repeat customer at the Crown Plaza. I recently stayed at the Crown Plaza in Canberra Australia, one Binara.

Up until my last visit I thought very highly of the establishment and that is to include Crown Plaza worldwide.

On my last visit this past week I experienced something that truely left me in total awe.

I was due to check into the hotel on Saturday the 10th of September, however, due to complications created by the airline which I was traveling, we were forced to miss our connecting flight in L.A. to Sydney. We had to wait an additional day to depart for Australia.

The airlines payed for additional lodging for another 24 hours since they only have two flights each night departing for Australia.

Needless to say I was in total distress and exhausted to boot, especially since I was traveling on business.

To make a long story short I arrived at the Crown Plaza a day later. I totally forgot to reach out to the hotel to make them aware of my situation and to let them know I would be arriving a day later.

When I arrived I was greeted by the receptionist who was very pleasant. I was also told that because I did not cancel I would be charged for the missed day.

As I explained to the receptionist I totally forgot to cancel the day with all that was going on with me. I was told they would speak to the manager to see what could be done. The receptionist came back with "sorry but because I didn't call, I would be charged for the day because they could not reserve the room to other guest which created a loss of money.

Understanding that it was indeed my responsibility, I merily forgot because of all of the distress I was enduring with the rescheduling of my flight. Also, I asked if they would pro rate me and charge me for half. Again, it was to no avail with the same answer. I spoke to everyone in the chain of command and at each stop I received the same answer.

I have been a traveler for many years and I'm very certain that had the folks wanted to assist me, it could have happened. I was very disappointed with the lack of compassion displayed, especially, since I am a repeat customer and I even offered to pay half of the amount.

To this point I have thought very highly of the hotel chain, however, I had to share how hurt I was considering the circumstances. I am sure this will not impact the profit for the overall intake for the hotel. I don't even think it will honestly matter. My reason for writing this is not to ask for any reimbursement or waiver. I only hope that perhaps if another customer should ask for forgiveness and compassion during what has already been a very stressed event, is that maybe your staff and management will show that compassion rather than further distance yourself from the customer.

I appreciate anyone reading and taking the time to listen. Perhaps in the long run it will help someone.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

September 13, 2016

club

The room Tariff was high. Breakfast food selection was limited ( hot food ) and the hotel charged for room service delivery.Parking at the hotel carport was expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Canberra

By

September 12, 2016

club

A very pleasant stay in a wonderful environment, capped off with friendly and knowledgeable staff who were only too happy to assist in any way they could.

Read More
Read Less

Very helpful and courteous staff

By

September 11, 2016

Especially at breakfast andin the hotel reception area. Staff are very helpful attentive and polite no matter what time of the day

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 06, 2016

club

Very comfortable rooms and staff were friendly. The car park area had good light. The ambience was nice to sit and have a coffee in the foyer area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location with very good service and amenities

By

September 02, 2016

club

Helpful courteous friendly staff
Very good breakfast
Very comfortable hotel room
Good fitness centre
Excellent location in central Canberra

Read More
Read Less

Disappointied

By

August 29, 2016

One reason we choose to stay at Crowne Plaza hotels is for the Crowne Plaza breakfasts. The breakfasts at Crowne Plaza Canberra were extremely disappointing for our recent weekend stay. Yes everyone decided to have breakfast at the same time but doesn't this happen every weekend? In my experience they do. On Saturday the ready prepared egg dish, scrambled eggs, in the chafing dishes was so unappetizing that almost everyone chose to have eggs cooked to order. Whilst the chef cooking eggs was extremely good and professional and did an excellent job, with only 3 hot plates and no assistant , he was swamped and waiting times soon blew out to beyond reasonable.
On Sunday, in spite of an assistant to write orders and assist, the same thing happened. Again the chef did an excellent job under extreme pressure. The food in the chafing dishes was hardly warm and the bacon was only slightly above cold. All coffees were served in take away containers as, presumably, the proper cups had run out. I hope that is why. The final failure was when I had to find the restaurant manager to show him on the fruit section a tall vase containing oranges. In the middle of the stack, clearly visible, was an orange that obviously had been there for several weeks as it was completely grey with mildew.
I expressed my disappointment to the trainee receptionist on check out but because of her poor english I am not sure if she took any further action or reported it to her manager.

Read More
Read Less

Organised and efficient

By

August 28, 2016

club

Organised staff with all the right knowledge mad the trip a business success.

Read More
Read Less

Leave the TV off

By

August 27, 2016

I arrived very late and couldn't get the TV turned off. Could not find the remote anywhere. Please leave the TV off for those of us that arrive late and don't need the "Welcome to the Crowne Plaza" displayed on the screen all night.
A slight complimentary breakfast or coffee would be a welcome amenity before sending off to a meeting,.and a bar that opened for a snack or a beer before for lunch or sometime before happy hour would be something to look forward to after a long meeting.

Read More
Read Less