Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 735 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

735reviews

  • 5 Stars
    480
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    17

Romantic getaway

By

May 25, 2017

club

Loved it however was disappointed by the misunderstanding of room description via the website booking

Read More
Read Less

Flight Issues in Charlotte

By

May 23, 2017

What a wonderful, inviting hotel we selected. This Crowne Plaza well exceeded my expectations. We were stranded by cancelled flights and what could have been a stressful situation ended up being a comfort. We were given suggestions by the hotel as to the shopping venues around us - we selectee Southpark - beautiful mall - I would recommend that as well. We will definitely select this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

May 23, 2017

platinumelite

I am in Charlotte several times a year for doctor's appointments and don't even consider another hotel because of the staff. The rooms are always clean and provide the comfort I have come to expect from any IHG hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Can't say it enough! Great Hotel

By

May 18, 2017

Great Hotel and Staff. I stayed here with my wife and two small children. We booked it in the car on our way back from Florida. Couldn't have been more happy. The onsite amenities which included the Bar/restaurant was great as we didn't arrive until 10:30 pm so the ability to have a drink and food onsite was great. The restaurant was open till midnight and the bar until 1 am. The next morning we enjoyed the pool and used the caribou coffee station and grab n go breakfast to save us time. The bell man was very helpful in carting our stuff from the lobby to our room on the 19th floor. Room was updated and fantastic. Very comfortable beds. Can't wait to stay again. :-)

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 18, 2017

club

Loved it never stayed consider having wedding party with you guys very pleasant

Read More
Read Less

wife

By

May 17, 2017

club

On our way to Florida stopped in Charlotte for night

Read More
Read Less

served its purpose for a great price

By

May 17, 2017

Clean facilities, attentive staff. All accommodations available.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!!

By

May 16, 2017

We stayed at the Crown Plaza for a bight away from the kids. Stayed in the penthouse executive suite. Was an awesome room and very clean which was to be expected. The only thing Inwas surprised about was there was no jucuzzi tub, no big deal though. Great night there, we loved the size of the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great space

By

May 15, 2017

club

Everything was very nice the staff was perfect I will definitely be staying again

Read More
Read Less

Business meeting

By

May 15, 2017

platinumelite

was in town for a business meeting and the hotel was very crowded. The staff handled the extra people very well.

Read More
Read Less

Should Have Been Better

By

May 13, 2017

I'll start off by saying the majority of the staff are courteous and helpful. There are a few that come off as cold and unapproachable. For the age of the hotel, the rooms were updated nicely. You can still tell that the rooms are dated but this location has done a better job of disguising that fact than other Crowne Plazas and Holiday Inns I have stayed at. During my stay though, the hotel had a problem with the fire alarm system. The first instance happened on a Saturday afternoon. The fire alarm went off and the whole building had to evacuate and wait for the fire department to investigate. It turns out that it was a false alarm and the alarm system was to blame. That's fine, technical problems happen. Then this happened a second time on Sunday night. The alarm went off about 2 A.M. I believe. Again, the whole building had to evacuate and wait for the fire department. Once everything was clear and we returned to our rooms, I noticed my strobe light is still flashing. This continued for 15 minutes until the fire alarm went off a second time. This time I did not evacuate. I was staying on the 16 floor and I was not about to walk down 13 flights of stairs again just for a faulty alarm system. I waited for the alarm to clear. When the alarm was silenced, I waited 30 minutes for the strobe light to go off but it never did. That's when I decided to go to the front desk to drop off my laundry and let them know about the alarm in my room. When I got there, they immediately asked if I was checking out. I'm assuming that other guests got fed up with the constant alarms and left. I told them no and that I only wanted to drop off laundry and let them know the strobe light was still on in my room. When I did this, the only resolution they could provide was to offer me another room because the facility maintenance team would not be there until early in the morning. I was originally staying for 2 weeks, so I had quite a bit of stuff to pack up if I was leaving the room. At this point, it was also 4 A.M. by now and I had to be a job site in 3 hours and I still haven't slept. If I was going to have to pack up, then I might as well go to another hotel at that point. I ended up just staying in my room and the strobe light was eventually turned off by 5:30-6:00 A.M. No type of compensation was offered or even a real apology for the first, second, or third alarm by management. The front staff that was there for the night apologized for my inconvenience when I went to tell her about my strobe light but I'm sure she would say sorry to anyone that came up and I'm sure there wasn't much she could do. She had a rough night as well I'm sure. But the management never said or did anything. My only other complaint would be how the staff informs their guests of the arrival of packages or laundry. In short, they don't. I had packages that were delivered the day before I arrived. I was not informed about them but I didn't mind because I wasn't there at the time of arrival so they could have forgotten. But during my stay, I had a second package arrive that I was not told about. If I had not known about the package or had a tracking number on it, I would not have known it was there. As a matter of fact, they didn't know it was there for awhile. As for my laundry that I dropped off during the night of the fire alarms, the staff never called to let me know my laundry had arrived nor did they drop it off. I had to call and ask about it at 7 P.M.

Read More
Read Less

Great value, great location

By

May 08, 2017

The price is right, location good for business near airport. Hotel is older, needs some updating in the rooms, but is a good place to stay and work.

Read More
Read Less