Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 589 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

589reviews

  • 5 Stars
    379
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    13

Nice Suprise

By

September 23, 2016

club

We used to stay at this location when it was owned by a different chain. Over time, it had become dated and worn, though we still stayed for sentimental reasons. We were delighted by the changes Crowne made...everything was clean and updated. We couldn't have been more pleased!

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

September 22, 2016

Overall, it was a great hotel, close to the highway and close to amenities. We just needed a place to stop for the night and this was a convenient place to stop. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. It was great to relax after driving all day.

Read More
Read Less

Nighttime Aromatherapy kit was awesome!

By

September 21, 2016

club

The hotel was great. Spread out and easy to get in and out. No hassle. Clean and very nice. I will stay there again, next time I am in the Charlotte area!

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed everything about this hotel

By

September 19, 2016

club

My stay surpassed any expectation. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Food was delicious. Highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Sept. 2, 2016, stay

By

September 14, 2016

club

It was an overall easy and comfortable experience.

Read More
Read Less

Clarity on payment for the room

By

September 13, 2016

There was a lot of miscommunication regarding the payment to the room. Money was being taken from our prepaid card when it shouldnt have been. 3 different people provided 3 different explanations and requests fro us regarding payment of the room and when you went to provide the extra funds you took away from our vacation plans, it took you almost 2 weeks after we were back in NY to return it all. It was an amazing experience with our church but the hotel stay was uncomfortable and restricting financially because of the hotels mismanagement of our CC. It also wasnt a big deal that we were IHG members. I didnt feel appreciated at all.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed, loud rooms

By

September 13, 2016

platinumelite

Overall it was good, but I expected a higher quality from a Crowne Plaza hotel. In fact it seemed like I was staying at a Holiday Inn rather than a Crowne Plaza. Carpets were a bit damp, shower leaked out into the bathroom, and the hallway/room next door was very noisy causing sleeping to be somewhat difficult.

If there is a Holiday Inn near by stay there instead and save a few dollars. You're not missing much.

Read More
Read Less

Forget the breakfast and sleep in

By

September 12, 2016

platinumelite

I had the most horrible experience at the Charlotte airport but my brief, unplanned stay at NC was made better because I made the right choice of staying at the Crowne Plaza. The hotel is lovely, everything looks neat/tidy. All the things I needed for my stay was provided (coffee, tea, hair dryer, large view mirror, etc.) but the best part are the spa freebies they gave me. I used the aromatic spray and the face/neck balm that calmed me and the lotion for my legs soothe my tired feet. The bed was very comfortable and although I went to bed late (and a little stressed out), I woke up refreshed, my vitality was revived. I am a loyal Crowne Plaza customer :)

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and good value

By

September 10, 2016

This hotel is centraly located close to many good resturants and the Charlotte airport. he hotel faciliies are clean and pleasantly designed. The Breakfast choises are good and resonably priced. The bar as well provide full range of beer, wine and mixed drinks. The only problem we ecountred was the excessive noise from the roof fan which unfourtently was located right in top of our room cieling at the 19th floor.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

September 09, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was updated, room was spacious, value was good. Challenge: bed must be comfortable and this mattress has been around too long. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great accommodation during stay

By

September 05, 2016

platinumelite

Thanks no concerns and very hospitable.The check in was fine, and the hotel visit was fine. No concerns, and overall the hotel was very nice. Staff was friendly too, which makes all the difference.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

September 01, 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel although the AC and highway were a little noisy

Read More
Read Less