Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1306 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1306reviews

  • 5 Stars
    942
  • 4 Stars
    249
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    20

1 night stay

By

October 21, 2021

The stay was very pleasant. The staff was very helfpul and cordial. The breakfast spread was great with amazing service.
Practically from check in to check out everything was good.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Crown Plaza

By

October 21, 2021

All aspects are beyond expectations , cleanliness, courteous staff, Covid Protocols, location, reachable, ambience etc

Read More
Read Less

Transparent Comfort

By

October 20, 2021

There are no hidden and unexpected inconveniences. On the other hand little surprises I keep discovering have always drawn me to this hotel. Some discounts at the restaurant, sunset checkout, sunrise check in, complimentary access to lounge for my granddaughter, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and excellent service

By

October 20, 2021

Overall the stay the hospitality the service provided everything was excellent, highly recommended for anyone looking for a decent and hygenic stay

Read More
Read Less

Better

By

October 20, 2021

platinumelite

Price level is good.
Staff service is good.
Breakfast is good.
But room and facilities looks old.

Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

October 14, 2021

great experience. the staff continued its legacy of looking after me like I was at home

Read More
Read Less

Aren't all hotels always about the staff taking care of the guests?!

By

October 12, 2021

platinumelite

I've stayed in IHG properties in many countries around the world ...
IHG staff are always very hospitable and regularly go above and beyond to take care of the guests. But, if I had to call-out one individual for going a notch above the rest, that'd be Mr. Rajiv Mathew (Front office Mgr). You just have to meet Rajiv to know he's born to excel in the hospitality industry. He is sharp, very soft and kind and will do anything for his guests.
We stayed just for a night and that too at a time when the hotel was picking up brisk business and got over-booked for that one night.
Rajiv looked at our family and even after I told him that we are happy just to stay under the care of people like him, he took upon himself to make our stay extra special and after much effort, got us an excellent place to stay for the night.
Good staff at IHG will always help when you ask for something but really great staff like Rajiv intuitively care for their guests!!
Rest was great - people like Ms. Roopsa at front desk and Mr. Ashish at the Cappuccino restaurant deserve special kudos for their dedicated service! All in all, GREAT stay!!

Read More
Read Less

Stay redefined

By

October 10, 2021

Absolutely one of the best places to stay in chennai. Would never have second thought about anything that they have to offer.

Read More
Read Less

Ambient Hotel with Excellent service

By

October 08, 2021

club

I liked the hotel to the core, starting from frontline staff to rhe kitchen staff and house keeping staff were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Very Courteous Service

By

October 06, 2021

club

Had a comfortable stay/ Good Location/ Well maintained Property

Read More
Read Less

A Home away from home.

By

October 05, 2021

club

Our home has been under renovation. We have been staying in Crowne plaza suite since first week July, 2021. The experience has been truly wonderful. Apart from being wonderfully located, the property being maintained very well, the employees have been so well trained that they go out of their way to make us completely at home. My wife says that if the day comes when we don’t want to run a home anymore, we will move into crowne plaza. No second thoughts about it.

Read More
Read Less

An iconic hotel, that's comfortable, beautiful and has dakshin

By

October 05, 2021

I don't like to write long reviews. Just go with the rating

Read More
Read Less