Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
More Fewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1122 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1122reviews

  • 5 Stars
    798
  • 4 Stars
    223
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    17

Relaxed and comfortable stay in Chennai

By

February 25, 2020

Relaxed and comfortable stay in Chennai
I would really recommend Crowne plaza as the location is central .. and the staff is very pleasant..
love the vibe

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Hotel Crowne Plaza Adyar Park

By

February 24, 2020

I feel, that Breakfast spread was same for 3 days stay, with minor changes.

Secondly, the lighting was poor, there were places, which needed more illumination, like the passage at door.

Also, if hotel is not 100% occupied, why don't you offer rooms with better view. I was offered road side view

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Convenient Stay

By

February 24, 2020

club

Enjoyed the room on the 15th floor - was comfortable and cosy and brightly lit, a much better bathroom than the new rooms'. Housekeeping staff Subramaniam was very helpful, in Cappuccino it was Sriparna, Kamran and others. In The Residency, Moushami, Arindam were helpful. Ms. Pallavi of the front desk was efficient. Concierge Balaji and doorman Santhosh made us feel welcome. The food was healthy and excellent. Some hammering during the daytime disturbed our sleep one afternoon and one light did not work but overall, we had a pleasant and productive stay.

Read More
Read Less

Room ambience

By

February 24, 2020

club

I had a pleasant stay at crown plaza, room service , food and cleanliness of bathroom was good.

Read More
Read Less

1night stay

By

February 23, 2020

club

For visiting relatives in Chennai. Very nice. The hotel was near to all and very comfirtable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Business Trip

By

February 23, 2020

Although, i had a brief/short stay at the property, however i thoroughly enjoyed my stay and breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

February 21, 2020

club

I have stayed at this hotel, It was an awesome experience.

Read More
Read Less

One of the cleanest hotels in Chennai

By

February 21, 2020

We run a jewelry store by name Viswa and Devji Diamonds, and I travel minimum 2 days a week to Chennai. The cleanliness of the hotel and good quality food has made me visit Crowne plaza again and again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent in every way

By

February 20, 2020

club

Very nice stay . The crew were very professional and polite. I loved the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel and Rooms

By

February 20, 2020

Only disappointment is the dim lighting in the bathroom and additional charge at check out. Don’t mind paying but would have preferred if it was explained during check in

Read More
Read Less

Great IHG guest service experience

By

February 19, 2020

I have stayed at a lot of IHG properties over many destinations . This property stands out mainly because of its staff . The proactive and ever so helping attitude of the guest service staff lead by Chinmay , Kiran , Rakshita and Ajinkya my stays at this property has been great . Kiran and Chinmay have always gone beyond the extra mile to make sure an IHG Elite Guest is treated well .

The hotel offers great rooms with clean environment and awesome food . The spa and swimming pool are refreshing however the Steam sauna and gym showers need some special attention and cleaning as I think they are not attended properly . The laundry service is great but it seems the laundry attendants are always in a hurry which is annoying as they ring the bell and knock at the same time with no gap .
Gobu the chef has great humour , mousumi at the restaurant has kind working character .

But just because of staff like Chinmay and Kiran , we over look the drawbacks and look at the amazing experience

Read More
Read Less

Very bad guest experience and dirtiest bathrooms - below par for Crowne

By

February 18, 2020

This hotel has the worst service and unclean washrooms. The staff are ignorant and will not do nor want your feedback or concerns heard. Avoid if you can, for the price you can find truly better hotel and experience elsewhere in Chennai

Read More
Read Less