Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 592 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

592reviews

  • 5 Stars
    283
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    46

Average Property/Poor treatment

By

April 22, 2016

I stayed here two consecutive weeks. On the first day of my first week, the room was extremely warm and there was a smell of sewage. When I brought the smell to management's attention, an individual came up and sprayed some kind of cleaner on the rug to get rid of the smell. I pointed out that if it's some sort of gas, that won't negate the potential harm it could cause me. I followed up with the front desk who sent someone up to vaguely confirm that the gas was "probably" harmless. He also manually turned the AC on for me.

Upon entrance of my room during my 2nd week, it was 82 degrees in the room. Again, somebody had to come up and turn the air on. Management was nice enough to contact me and address this properly (points and a nice snack tray). However, the real problem with this hotel is the bar/restaurant and how they police patrons. EVERY time I was in this restaurant, the hotel was hosting some sort of conference. After the work day, the conference goers filter into the restaurant. Many of these people are loud blue-collar sorts, who don't care how they conduct themselves. During one occasion in the bar, several of these individuals (in a bid for my seat) accosted me to the point of threatening me physically (suggesting that they would "address" the issue" elsewhere on the hotel grounds if necessary). I won't go into any further details, but the bar management and hotel security did nothing to address my concerns during or after the incident. For the remainder of my stay (due to the above, and for the obvious concern for my safety), I purchased food elsewhere and retired to my room every night.

I must emphasize that I saw this sort of behavior in the restaurant EVERY night I was there. These individuals would make people uncomfortable, and I saw a good number of people with children leaving before ordering anything as a result.

I understand that food and beverages are part of a hotel's income stream, but more needs to be done to protect loyal patrons such as myself who wish to simply unwind after a long day. Further, to have to "hide" in my room due to veiled threats by other hotel guests was unacceptable. I do not recommend this hotel for anyone as a result. I was in the area again the following week, and I immediately cancelled my reservation here to stay at a close by IHG property.

Read More
Read Less

They're working on it

By

April 21, 2016

club

Great, new and comfortable beds which is what counts when you need someplace to sleep. Staff was friendly and efficient. The old carpets throughout the hotel, and the need for the ceilings to be painted, brought the feel of the hotel down several notches. Not sure if they re-finished the gym, but the last time I was here it was small and very dated.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Dear Fit Traveler, We are happy to hear that you found our beds comfortable and the staff friendly and efficient. We have brought your concerns with the carpet and ceilings to the attention of the appropriate staff members for resolution. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, The Management and Staff at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Cherry Hill
Read More
Read Less

快適な眠りと朝食

By

April 20, 2016

club

ベッド、枕、朝食がおすすめで、
快適な朝を迎えられること間違いなしです!

疲れた身体を癒すビジネストリップに
あなたも是非このホテルを活用ください。

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
親愛なる浜、 私たちは、あなたが私たちのホテルでのご滞在を楽しんだことを聞いて喜んでいます。私たちは、あなたの旅が戻ってチェリーヒル、ニュージャージー州にあなたをもたらす場合は、再度ご参加をお待ちしております。 宜しくお願いします、 クラウンプラザホテルフィラデルフィアチェリーヒルで経営陣とスタッフ
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

April 20, 2016

club

Corwne Plaza Philadelphia-Cherry Hill is a wonderful place to stay. All amenities are on site. Food was terrific, great little bar to relax in after a long business day.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear Queen of New England, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as all of our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, The Management and Staff at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Cherry Hill
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Cherry Hill NJ

By

April 18, 2016

platinumelite

Always a good place to stay near the Philadelphia area. Staff is courteous and friendly and the hotel offers a good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Dear toco4, We are very happy to hear that you find our hotel to be a good place to stay near Philadelphia. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, The Management and Staff at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Cherry Hill
Read More
Read Less

April 10 Stay

By

April 18, 2016

platinumelite

I've had some issues at this hotel - to the point where I was quite determined to not stay here again. However, the hotel manager, Miguel, personally reached out to me with a phone call. He was genuine and apologetic for the issues I had experienced. It is because of him alone that I am willing to give the Crowne another try. I can't speak more highly of his kindness and sincere desire to correct issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We are happy to hear that Miguel from our management team was able to resolve your concerns. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, The Management and Staff at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Cherry Hill
Read More
Read Less

heating

By

April 15, 2016

club

the room could have had heat it was cold outside that night it was still earyly for ac
staff was great the room was spotless would stay again
also got a hospital discount, last time I stayed we did not get a discount even though i asked

Posted byHotelStaff
April 19, 2016
Dear louie74, We do apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the heat in the room. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, The Management and Staff at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Cherry Hill
Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

April 15, 2016

club

Had an excellent experience and will again stay at the Crowne Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 19, 2016
Dear Tony D 73, We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent experience staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, The Management and Staff at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Cherry Hill
Read More
Read Less

Great stay for a Philadelphia event.

By

April 15, 2016

platinumelite

My wife and I were in town for an event downtown Philadelphia. The hotel is about a fifteen minute drive and does not charge for parking. As an ex-New Yorker, unless you like crowded streets, traffic, and higher prices, consider the Crown Plaza.
Friendly staff, on-site bar and restaurant with specials.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 19, 2016
Dear Shadow1949, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting downtown Philadelphia and found us to be a convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, The Management and Staff at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Cherry Hill
Read More
Read Less

Always My First Choice

By

April 11, 2016

club

The Cherry Hill Crowne Plaza is by far the most professionally run hotel in the Philadelphia area in my experience. I stay in hotels at least 50 nights per year, most often for business in Philadelphia. Crowne Plaza is always my first choice. Desk staff is knowledgeable, professional and courteous, always ready to assure a pleasant stay. The few times there was a problem, e.g. a prior guest who smoked in the room, I was moved without hesitation. Asking for an additional pillow or towels results in an immediate response. Because I stay at the Cherry Hill property almost every week, I usually get a specific room facing the river, or equivalent. Compared to the other brands in the area, both in Philadelphia and nearby, this property sets the standard.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great experience!

By

April 10, 2016

This is a great hotel. My husband and I have been going to this hotel for 20 years and we have never had a bad experience. The motel is clean and the staff are always nice and helpful. Also, the restaurant is wonderful. We always have the breakfast buffet and also eat lunch and dinner. The food is wonderful. Marlo, Steven, Fatmir, Adrian and Jeanine are doing a excellent job!!I I love the fact that the manager is always found working on the floor. Keep up the good work!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 14, 2016
Dear PHoot, We are delighted to hear that you and your husband enjoy staying at our hotel and eating in our restaurant. We appreciate your comments and are happy to have you as a guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, The Management and Staff at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Cherry Hill
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

April 10, 2016

I Loved staying here, it was a great location near my destination, professional, friendly and nice atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 13, 2016
Dear Tomtom594, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found our staff professional and friendly. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Cherry Hill, NJ. Best Regards, The Management and Staff at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Cherry Hill
Read More
Read Less