Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1002 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1002reviews

  • 5 Stars
    656
  • 4 Stars
    256
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    15

Spring break

By

May 25, 2017

platinumelite

Very good, Anne serving breakfast was excellent. Only fault we had 2 rooms booked and they were at opposite ends of the hotel not very good for babysitting.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

May 24, 2017

Great stay, nice hotel. Very smooth check in and check out and beautiful views from the bar and restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Dissatisfied

By

May 24, 2017

club

The entrance was cold and uninviting as the only thing on this floor was the lift. Reception was one floor up and the restaurant up another so nothing linked together.
Breakfast was plentiful but not cooked to order which I expected for the room I booked and the price paid.
Club room and swimming pool were both as big as our bedroom and not worth a visit.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

May 23, 2017

Really nice hotel and facilities. Well-trained staff. Reason for st was BACP research conference. Felt the food was not representative of the food served in your main restaurant. Apart from that it was a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and great service

By

May 23, 2017

club

Very comfortable stay in this hotel and close to everything in Chester - recommended

Read More
Read Less

Good quality throughout

By

May 22, 2017

club

Great positioning for visit to Chester, business in local surrounding areas too. I have stayed here a couple of times now and have to say the hotel is of good quality, food and service excellent. Rooms are very good standard and comfortable, and whilst I have only used this for business, I would recommend to anyone wishing to stay for pleasure trips too due to it's location.

Read More
Read Less

CP chester

By

May 18, 2017

Disappointed with the Club lounge food and drink. Also access to the lounge is now part of the welcome offer.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

May 16, 2017

club

Lovely hotel well situated can not fault staff rooms or cleanliness. Will definitely stay again recieved free upgrade.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

May 15, 2017

club

Very friendly and efficient staff at check in /out and overall experience very good .
Location and facilities excellent.
Prices increased significantly this year for event stays.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great serrvice

By

May 15, 2017

club

Comfortable bed and great service but this is silly and a waste of time

Read More
Read Less

Mini break

By

May 14, 2017

club

The position of the hotel within Chester is fantastic, we were about 1 minute walk from the city centre. We have stayed here three times in total. The hotel was as expected, our only gripe would be that the restaurant was very quiet, at one point we were the only ones there, this was a Sunday evening so I'm not sure if it's one of their quieter times.

Read More
Read Less

Old and tired

By

May 13, 2017

club

I use crowne plaza and holiday inn regularly
This is one of the worse - old and tired and not to the standard I'd expect from these chains
Ugly building - noisy rooms from outside traffic and people
I often forget to ask for my points it's not a reason I use this chain - I use it as I have an expectation of quality - this fell well short of my expectations
I will be in Chester for 2 nights a week for the next year and this won't be my preferred hotel and rarely can you get a room anyhow!

Read More
Read Less