Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1063 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1063reviews

  • 5 Stars
    694
  • 4 Stars
    274
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    15

Sub-standard for a Crowne Plaza

By

July 27, 2017

Bar staff, cleaners and waitresses at breakfast all excellent, shame about the lack of interest in the guests shown by the response to the fact the heating system didn't work. The lack of heating and the shoddy appearance of the room and corridor we were in/on all lead to the room making me feel like I was staying in a budget hotel not a Crowne Plaza. For the first time ever my stay at a Crowne Plaza hotel was a let down and I have stayed at numerous Crowne Plazas across the UK and Europe.

Read More
Read Less

Many Happy Returns

By

July 27, 2017

club

I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Chester to celebrate my birthday. The staff could not have been nicer they went out of their way to make me and my mom feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The food was delicious. The room clean and comfortable and quiet, it was close to the shops and we had the best weather. Definitely a place to return to again and again. Special shout out to Fiona and John in Stables who looked after us and all the wonderful staff behind the reception desk.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

July 26, 2017

club

Fast and efficient check in with professional and friendly staff. Only issue was with what the ingredients were for a Long Island ice tea!

Read More
Read Less

Birthday Weekend

By

July 26, 2017

club

This is the fourth time we have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Chester and once more it didn't disappoint. The location is second to none and facilities are perfect for a weekend away, with a pool,spa and gym if needed and a good bar if not. The staff have always been very friendly and helpful yet not overbearing. My wife had a great birthday in Chester in no small part due to the Hotel.
We will no doubt return

Read More
Read Less

Day at the Races

By

July 25, 2017

platinumelite

Great location for Chester Races, literally across the road. Its centrally located in Chester so its great for the shopping and night life but its far enough away from the hustle and bustle to not be disturbed by any noise.

Read More
Read Less

15.7.17

By

July 25, 2017

club

Great room, car park availablity very poor and there was no indication that car parking would be limited. For the price paid for 1 night, a car parking space should have been reserved and included in the price.

Read More
Read Less

Super Frühstück

By

July 24, 2017

club

Super Frühstück und im allgemeinen sehr empfehlenswert.

Read More
Read Less

Guests needs well anticipated!

By

July 24, 2017

club

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room had everything I needed, lots of plug points and USB ports, kettle for making hot drinks, and there was a set of aromatherapy spray and oils to help with sleep. The free WiFi throughout the hotel was very useful. I just thought that a lot of thought and research must have gone into providing all the facilities in the hotel, especially in the bedroom.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for centrepreneurs of chester

By

July 23, 2017

club

Nice quiet rooms, easy location to move about town.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great visit

By

July 22, 2017

club

My wife wanted to visit Chester, which she had never done before and I wanted to make it a special visit for her. When I searched for hotels and saw the location of the Crowne Plaza, based on my past experience of Crowne Plaza hotels, our choice was a no-brainer. As close to the city centre as you could wish, no time was wasted in seeing what we wanted to see or doing what we wanted to do.
The comfort of the bed is one of the major measures for our stay in any hotel and the bed at the Chester Crowne Plaza did not disappoint. Nice and big and extremely comfortable, the provision of sleep therapy spray was new to us, but added to the comfort of our night at the hotel.
There is a pool, which is more than adequate for most people and together with the sauna and other facilities, added to the pleasure provided to our visit.
Finally, the breakfast was exceptional. Not only was there a comprehensive hot and cold buffet selection, but also an al la carte menu menu at no extra cost. There service was excellent and the meal a delight.
Great job IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff in a relaxing hotel

By

July 19, 2017

The stay was great, nice hotel well equipped and central for Chester sights and shopping

Read More
Read Less

Small pricey rooms but great staff

By

July 18, 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel for two nights for a special occasion and to have a day at the races. It's location to the racecourse is excellent.
The outside of the hotel isn't the most appealing but inside the public areas and restaurant/bar are modern and very clean. The executive room we had was very small for it's level of accommodation but we did have access to the club lounge which was great. Our stay was pricey as was breakfast and car parking and I do think these things could and should be included in the rack rate, especially for executive rooms. Breakfast was superb. Lots to choose from, well cooked and very fresh.
The staff were amazing. Helpful, hardworking and very pleasant. Inspite of the niggles we'd stay there again.

Read More
Read Less