Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 834 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

834reviews

  • 5 Stars
    550
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    12

wonderful place to stay when visiting Chester

By

September 30, 2016

club

We booked last minute, very easily, staff on arrival, friendly and welcoming. Hotel very central to all parts of Chester, all within walking distance.
Car park a bit tricky to find at first but once there all good
Would stay again
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel

By

September 29, 2016

club

A very comfortable and well run hotel in a central position close to the main shopping areas

Read More
Read Less

Fab

By

September 29, 2016

club

Fantastic stay, staff fab great room, and a fab location to a fantastic city. If you haven't been, go and stay.

Read More
Read Less

if you are a Spire rewards member, don't stay!

By

September 29, 2016

I use IHG (all hotel brands) because I have always, ALWAYS been made to feel special, as if the fact that I have achieved this level of rewards made me a valued customer.
The impression this hotel gives is that being a rewards member is an inconvenience to them.
I wasn't recognized as a member, no points voucher or drinks voucher offered (needed to ask for it) no upgrade given, and I do understand when a hotel is full then an upgrade is not always available, but whenever this has been the case the hotels have given an extra drinks voucher, access to club lounge, water in the room, just a simple gesture that they have not been able to offer this service which would be there normal process, BUT NOT AT THIS HOTEL.
To rub salt in the wounds, when I raised this with several members of the hotel, they all passed on the same message, "We understand, please write a letter of complaint and it might be addressed"
It is only that I have stayed at many other hotels within the group that I know that this is not the normal service that IHG offer, which is why I don't spend my hotel stays other groups (not allowed to mention which) but if this was my first stay within the brand it would also be my last.
Next time I am in Chester, I will stay at the .......

Read More
Read Less

Visit to Crown Plaza Chester

By

September 27, 2016

club

My wife and I enjoyed a very pleasant and comfortable visit to Chester, without any problems or complaints. We will certainly visit again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I'm delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

midweek break to charming Chester

By

September 25, 2016

club

Everything I would expect from a city centre Crowne Plaza - although the room temperature controls were not working

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Feedback like temperature controls is vital that we make sure that our standards are always met. If you would be so kind to let me know which room number you stayed in then I can action the problem? My email address - operations@cpchester.valoreurope.com Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

fantastic stay

By

September 23, 2016

beautiful hotel, luxurious, spotlessly clean with great amenities.
Room very clean and comfortable had upgrade to club lounge which was great.
Amy in the restaurant was fabulous and made the whole experience very special. couldnt do enough for us. We were having a treat having a few difficult months and this was just what we needed. Food quality in the club lounge was good but the food is the restaurant was second to none. Large portions so excellent value for money. Best steak i have tasted in a long time. Prompt and very friendly service in all areas of the hotel. Only downside is not enough.
Will definately be going back agaian

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and took advantage of a lot of our facilities. Please be assured I will share your feedback with the team especially AMY. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great nights sleep close to the City centre

By

September 19, 2016

We spent a couple of night sin Chester as tourists and enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. The Hotel's Front Desk Staff were particularly welcoming and accommodating. Despite the car park being brim full, we were still accommodated by the Front Desk staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured I will pass your comments to the reception team. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

schlechter Service in der Bar

By

September 18, 2016

club

Mitarbeiter in der Bar nehmen einen Gast erst ca. 20 Minuten nach Erscheinen in der Bra zur Kenntnis und nach weiteren 10 Minuten bedienen sie den Gast

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great clean hotel, staff friendly and helpful,

By

September 13, 2016

club

Stayed here for one night and had absolutley no problems whatsoever, would thoroughly recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value and service

By

September 06, 2016

club

Very helpful staff good parking available on site. Very clean and welcoming. Swimming pool was a bonus

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

September 05, 2016

club

Very good all round experience for business, will stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less