Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1056 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1056reviews

  • 5 Stars
    689
  • 4 Stars
    273
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    15

Super Frühstück

By

July 24, 2017

club

Super Frühstück und im allgemeinen sehr empfehlenswert.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for centrepreneurs of chester

By

July 23, 2017

club

Nice quiet rooms, easy location to move about town.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great visit

By

July 22, 2017

club

My wife wanted to visit Chester, which she had never done before and I wanted to make it a special visit for her. When I searched for hotels and saw the location of the Crowne Plaza, based on my past experience of Crowne Plaza hotels, our choice was a no-brainer. As close to the city centre as you could wish, no time was wasted in seeing what we wanted to see or doing what we wanted to do.
The comfort of the bed is one of the major measures for our stay in any hotel and the bed at the Chester Crowne Plaza did not disappoint. Nice and big and extremely comfortable, the provision of sleep therapy spray was new to us, but added to the comfort of our night at the hotel.
There is a pool, which is more than adequate for most people and together with the sauna and other facilities, added to the pleasure provided to our visit.
Finally, the breakfast was exceptional. Not only was there a comprehensive hot and cold buffet selection, but also an al la carte menu menu at no extra cost. There service was excellent and the meal a delight.
Great job IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff in a relaxing hotel

By

July 19, 2017

The stay was great, nice hotel well equipped and central for Chester sights and shopping

Read More
Read Less

Small pricey rooms but great staff

By

July 18, 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel for two nights for a special occasion and to have a day at the races. It's location to the racecourse is excellent.
The outside of the hotel isn't the most appealing but inside the public areas and restaurant/bar are modern and very clean. The executive room we had was very small for it's level of accommodation but we did have access to the club lounge which was great. Our stay was pricey as was breakfast and car parking and I do think these things could and should be included in the rack rate, especially for executive rooms. Breakfast was superb. Lots to choose from, well cooked and very fresh.
The staff were amazing. Helpful, hardworking and very pleasant. Inspite of the niggles we'd stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, good level of comfort

By

July 17, 2017

club

I stay regularly in this area and this is one of the better hotels I've used. Clean, comfortable and the staff are excellent. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Our Travels

By

July 17, 2017

platinumelite

Great staff. Lovely room. Impossible to fault. We had a few drinks at th bar which were reasonable and the decor of the bar was very interesting.

Read More
Read Less

Another business trip

By

July 14, 2017

Great stay as usual, great staff, good service another pleasant away day

Read More
Read Less

Day trip for wedding

By

July 14, 2017

club

Stayed for a family wedding. Great location right in the city centre. Rooms clean breakfast good and children eat for free with paying adult.

Read More
Read Less

US Customer

By

July 10, 2017

club

Need to be more engaging to out of country customers. Give assistance with directions or local events, dinning, and areas.

Read More
Read Less

Better Experience

By

July 10, 2017

club

It's a good experience with crowne plaza, staying 22 days . All the services were very satisfied.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

July 10, 2017

club

Quiet a nice experience staying with you but have some more variety in ur breakfast menu and gym.

Read More
Read Less