Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 816 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

816reviews

  • 5 Stars
    538
  • 4 Stars
    207
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great breakfast and massive bed.

By

August 26, 2016

club

On journey home from Scotland we decided to cut the journey with a night in Chester. Having stayed at the hotel before we chose to stay again. A quick phone call to central reservations - room booked..
Very easy.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2016
Dear Guest Im very pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfort of the bed and our breakfast both very important when staying away from home. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very satisfied

By

August 26, 2016

club

Friendly, attentive staff.
Great location for the City.
All around a good experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Chester

By

August 22, 2016

platinumelite

I use this hotel 3 or 4 times a year. I use the hotel as a base for visiting local attractions. Returning each evening, the hotel staff's friendliness makes it feel like home.
Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We do try to make it an home from home experience. we want all our guests to feel at home. Look forward to welcoming you back soon Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

SOOOOPER FRIENDLY

By

August 22, 2016

Not an inexpensive hotel but in a great location so very easy to able into town - which meant I could have a beer or three as I didn't have to drive anywhere.

Restaurant food very good - especially the breakfast, good club lounge benefits and one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in outside of the USA.

The thing that REALLY makes the difference in this hotel is the staff - they were ALL really friendly and chatty as well as efficient - made us feel very welcome.

Read More
Read Less

We would recommend this hotel, if stay in Chester.

By

August 22, 2016

club

We have used this hotel on many occasions whilst in this area. We believe it offers good value for money. Never had any problems with the staff or the hotel in general.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review Its very pleaseing as a regular guest that you have always had a great stay. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

August 21, 2016

My wife and I have stayed here previously so knew what to expect. The location is great for exploring Chester, not too central so away from the noise and bustle but within very easy walking distance, you can also park in a car park right next to the hotel.It can seem a bit too much like a business/conference hotel when you first arrive but we found all the staff to be more than friendly and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a room on the third floor with a great view overlooking the racecourse and the Welsh hills,typical hotel room, nothing special and the bathroom definitely looked a bit tired and ready for renovation. Breakfasts are excellent. All things considered we would definitely recommend a stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

ace hotel

By

August 18, 2016

club

this hotel was excellent right in the centre of Chester x great place brillant spa amazing food great sleep lovely lovely staff

Read More
Read Less

one night break

By

August 16, 2016

club

good central location and comfortable hotel - all you would expect

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Dear Guest Im pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

August 15, 2016

club

Great hotel in ideal location - really enjoyed our stay - highly recommend it

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Im pleased to read you had a lovely stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great food

By

August 15, 2016

Stayed in Chester for a night away. The room was quiet and the bed comfy plus good toiletries in the bathroom.
Because it was raining we decided to eat in the hotel, and I'm glad we did as the meal was excellent and good value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
August 17, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay. Its pleasing to read you enjoyed the Restaurant experience, I'm very sorry I couldn't do anything about the weather. Maybe on your next visit the sun will be shinning? Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

August 12, 2016

club

We stayed for three days and the service was fantastic. The beds were comfortable and the food was great. There was a slight problem with the room, but they fixed it while we were out for the day. Reception helped us find exactly where we needed to go, since we didn't know the area well.

Read More
Read Less

good

By

August 10, 2016

club

not bad, close from town, close from many places to visit, good for business as Free WIFI available for free .

Posted byHotelStaff
August 12, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Many thanks Peter Gregory Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less