Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 893 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

893reviews

  • 5 Stars
    492
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    37

Nice Hotel

By

15 September 2016

club

I had a nice stay at this hotel. It was nice, clean and conveniently located. The staff was nice and courteous. No problems or issues at all.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

15 September 2016

club

corporate account for business travel thru crowne plaza is the only reason I stayed here

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Weekend

By

14 September 2016

Overall great place for myself and our group to stay to enjoy our friends wedding. We all had our own rooms and none of us complained about a thing, except the lack of air conditioning. I'm not sure what the issue was, but the air in my room did not click back on for at least 2 to 3 hours instead I opened my window to catch a breeze. The end result was a bad case of a congested nose and a mild cough. I wish there was an easier way to have fixed the air instead of calling down to the front desk and dealing with the maintenance guy.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience

By

11 September 2016

I will not stay at this chain of hotels for a multitude of reasons. Poor mattress and pillows. filthy rooms. Slow internet and difficult to connect to (the tech support are lazy). Cable was intermittent. Door handle was broken. The pain in the butt mandatory valet parking. and the air conditioning barely worked. Could not cool the room down enough to get to sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear KenO1234, We are so terribly sorry for the experience you had as our guest. This is not the typical response we receive and we hold ourselves to a much higher standard of comfort and workability than you endured. Our apologies again and we hope you'll consider other IHG properties in the future despite this stay's shortcomings. Best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cute is no substitute for competence

By

09 September 2016

While the other staff members I had the opportunity to interact with were warm and helpful, the front desk needs a serious review. While waiting to check in, I watched them treat customer after customer as if it were a nuisance to have to take time out of their busy evenings to check people in - they discourage questions, failed to provide referrals to more helpful resources (when a guest in front of me was looking for restaurants or other amenities) and refused to fulfill basic expectations of that position beyond typing in a name and handing out a key (and note that while there were a handful of people in line, it was NOT a case where they were so busy and overwhelmed that they needed to be short with people just to get everyone checked in with minimal delay - I wouldn't be taking time to write a review if that were the situation.) The behavior continued throughout the weekend - whether I was actually at the desk or nearby (e.g. getting my car from the valet), it seemed to be standard practice.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Dear NeverComingBack63, Thank you for sharing your feedback of what you experienced as our guest. I'm very sorry to hear that my front desk team failed in their service to you and anyone else that may have noticed the same trends the evening you arrived. We take guest comments very seriously and although this review goes against the normal accolades we receive for our service, we pride ourselves on learning from guest reviews and will take action for immediate improvement. Thank you very much for sharing your concerns and I apologize, again, for the way you were treated. Best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

08 September 2016

Great customer service from all employees encountered (Front Desk

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Dear mariezzz123, Thank you so much for your stellar review of the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are so happy our team took excellent care of you. Warm regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Actually liked!

By

06 September 2016

It was a very nice hotel! very easy to access and close to lots of stores! :) I would definitely stay here again and recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Dear Tayy, Thank you so much for your 4-star review! We appreciate your feedback and would be more than delighted to host your as our guest again. We look forward to seeing you soon. Best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel but poor internet and no variety in TV channel selection

By

06 September 2016

club

The hotel facilities were luxurious, however the internet speed was well below acceptable. Since, most of the guest this hotel has are business travelers, the hotel can invest a bit more on the internet service to the rooms. Ideally wired/broadband connections.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Dear Bedzy, Thank you for sharing your review and for giving us the opportunity to hear where we fell short. We appreciate your time in writing this and will address the issue you've reported. Best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel but not 4 star quality

By

04 September 2016

My stay was a combination of work and leisure. I had no issues with the internet or with connecting to my company's network. The room was comfortable but dated.

Hence my issue with the 4-star rating.
Lobby and facilities appearance dated
Closet has curtain for door (tacky)
couch badly stained,
2 large flat screen tvs with limited service. Since I was stuck working in the room all week, upgraded tv services would had been great.
The gym space felt small and the equipment old
No refrig and microwave in room, (I requested and was provide a frig) .
could not fine a single trash can in the lobby and halls

Staff was great and attentive. Every issue was quickly addressed.

The hotel is in a great location and good quality. I just don't agree with with the 4-star rating.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Dear Greg1227, Thank you so much for taking time out of your schedule to share your experience as our guest this summer. We appreciate the service accolades and commend you for sharing with us where we fell short. We're happy to report that we are in the middle of replacing all in-room furniture to more modern and comfier versions of our chairs, chaises and sofas so an embarrassing stain as you saw will be an eyesore no more. We thank you again for your candid feedback and hope to get the opportunity to host you again in the future. Very best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Atmosphere

By

31 August 2016

club

Like the room and it was an easy locale for the wedding I was attending. Think I might have found a better value, but this was set up as a block for people attending the wedding from out of town.
Wish there was a continental breakfast offered for the money.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Dear RR2750, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide candid feedback of your stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Downtown. We get very excited to host wedding parties and are so glad we got to host you, despite all the lodging options in the downtown area of Chicago. We're delighted you enjoyed our location and rooms and are thrilled to announce that our whole brand's breakfast program is being re-vamped across the nation. While this does not mean it will be complimentary like our Holiday Inn Expresses, we are confident it will add value to your future reservations by making your stomach and wallet very happy. Best regards, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

great for the West loop

By

29 August 2016

The hotel is well located in the Greektown - West Loop area, which is bustling. There's a bit of highway noise that cant be avoided. it's very comfortable, the bed was great, complimentary wine at happy hour was a special treat and appreciated after a long day.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Dear sicko, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Downtown! We loved hosting you in August and hope to see you return soon. Greek Town and Randolph Street's Restaurant Row are two of our favorite neighborhood gems for reasons you were able to discover! Thank you again for your review, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worst Hotel Experience Ever!

By

26 August 2016

I had 6 incidences with this hotel on my first night alone. I reported them to management who addressed some of them. I wanted to relocate to another hotel, but with it being Chicago, making a last minute move for 4 nights at a hotel would be challenging so i stayed. Here's my issues:
1. POOR INTERNET SERVICE - which I work from my hotel room and was very challenging. They finally brought in a box to help this out but this was on day 3 of staying at the hotel.
2. BROKEN IRON - they sent down another iron.
3. ROOM NOT CLEANED - on the first day my room wasn't cleaned after returning from work around 6 p.m.
4. SMELLY LOBBY - I couldn't hang in the lobby and meet with other co-workers because the lobby smelled of sewage.
5. DOOR LOCKED OCCASIONALLY - after returning from work on a long hard day, it was very annoying to have to go back downstairs due to a locked door. I knew it wasn't my key card because the door was flashing a red light. The desk agent insisted that i go back up and check the key card and of course it wasn't the issue as I had stated. So i had to go up and down twice which should have been offered by the hotel staff and not your guest.
6. ADEQUATE TOWELS - there was not enough towels in my room to accommodate my family and i called for towels. No one showed up so we had to go downstairs to pickup towels ourselves.

For the price, this is definitely my worst hotel experience ever!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 August 2016
Dear LadyBizTraveler, Thank you for sharing your candid feedback in an IHG Review. It sounds like we fell short in many ways on your visit and extend our sincerest apologies for all of the headaches you experienced. Please get in touch with me so we can try to collectively make this up to you by emailing me at jgalle@thechicagometro.com as your review is anonymous. Thank you and I look forward to assisting you, Jessica Galle Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less