Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 613 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

613reviews

  • 5 Stars
    324
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    26

It's a wonderful place to stay

By

September 23, 2016

club

It's a very relaxing and wonderful place to stay. The room was very conformable and very quite. All staff provided excellent service and breakfast was great with a verity of food to select!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay, poor customer service from the management

By

September 22, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed 2 nights, unfortunately on the 1st night after returning to my room after a nice meal, the power cut off

Read More
Read Less

Experience in Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford

By

September 22, 2016

club

The enviroment of the hotel is very good, I'll stay one or two more nights to enjoy the facility next time.

Read More
Read Less

stunning grounds

By

September 19, 2016

great hotel, stunning grounds, rooms fine and clean food good

Read More
Read Less

September 2016 stay

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is beautiful, the old manor house its attached to and the grounds make this an excellent hotel for a leisure break. I wish I had taken my golf clubs as the golf course looked fantastic. the spa was free to use and the swimming pool was quite big compared to other hotels I have stayed in. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Wow !

By

September 13, 2016

This is an outstanding hotel experience- a beautiful hotel in stunning grounds. We used the pool ( something I don't normally do) and the children's adventure park too. All I can say is wow!

Read More
Read Less

the walk to the pool

By

September 13, 2016

club

The walk to the pool is outside -no directions to get there inside. This was ok except when returning after dark. My daughter returned back to the hotel alone - no lighting and quite scary.
Wouldn't use the pool again after dark.

The public areas i.e. Corridors and dinning room - décor and furnishings quite shabby.

Read More
Read Less

excellent hotal and surroundings

By

September 11, 2016

platinumelite

set in its own grounds beautiful to walk around and a clean pleasant hotel with good staff, excellent nights sleep

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

September 11, 2016

Great location for a business meeting or conference, good facilities, great surroundings.

Good rooms and food, staff very polite and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay

By

September 09, 2016

We had a fantastic 3 days at the Heythrop Park Hotel. The service, food and facilities were excellent, and the hotel grounds are gorgeous. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Junior suite is excellent

By

September 09, 2016

Lovely hotel with great grounds and great staff. if you want an excellent room, it is worth paying extra for the suites.

Read More
Read Less

Very Poor Customer Service

By

September 05, 2016

Arrived at Hotel and the grounds and the house and hotel all look fantastic. I can't wait to check-in i say to myself. I arrive at reception to check-in and the problems begin.

I arrive 30mins earlier than check-in and i am told my room is not ready - fair enough. Our friends arrive and apparently their room is ready (same size party as ours (2 adults and 2 small kids)).

Close to two hours after i arrived my room is finally ready. What a joke. I am offered a free drinks voucher - wow. This in no way compensates me for the painful 2 hours of watching my kids let loose around the hotel lobby going nuts (aged 3 and 1) and receiving looks of disgust from guests. I have to add the hotel did not even offer to take my suitcases into storage at least.

That evening, we go for dinner and the waiter brings me my dessert whilst i am still eating my main course. What the?

In the morning, i ask room service for a glass of full fat milk for my 1 year old - the lady on the other end of the phone tells me "Sorry sir, we only serve skimmed milk at this hotel". I thought really? Nevertheless, i take what i can get. Sure enough when i receive the milk, it is indeed full fat milk.

Apart from that, the quality of the hotel is excellent - just a shame the service of the staff let's it down.

On complaining at check-out when asked if we have had an enjoyable stay, i ask to speak with the manager - he arrives an hour late - cue more madness from the kids in the lobby.

He apologises, but insists there is nothing he can do. I get home and write an email to him on his request. A week later, no response, so i follow-up. Again he apologises and offers me a stay at his hotel for a discounted price. In what world does he live that he actually believes i would stay at the Heythrop Resort ever again?

Posted byCustomerCare
September 19, 2016
Dear Sachin77, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for taking the time to share your comments. We are truly grateful for the excellent rating you gave to our room accommodation, cleanliness, and to your sleep quality. However, please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced particularly if the service level of staff did not meet your expectations. Rest assured, we have taken note of these and we will certainly discuss this with our team for further improvements needed on our product and services. In addition, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less