Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 762 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

762reviews

  • 5 Stars
    413
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    29

Overnight stay

By

May 26, 2017

club

Relaxing drink in the bar. Leisurely swim and lovely evening meal followed by comfortable night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

May 24, 2017

platinumelite

Lovely grounds, large bed, lovely room.
Quick check in, staff friendly and professional.
Kids away, so my wife and I had our first weekend away together.
Had a very pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Spa break

By

May 24, 2017

Excellent place to stay for a weekend break .
I was treating my three daughters to a spa weekend and this place met all our needs .
The staff were so helpful and friendly , the facilities were very good.
We used the pool on Saturday however it was v busy but the next day it was deserted.
The gym / spa were also v quiet and we had excellent treatments at the spa.
The food was very good and the staff attentive .
The hotel sits in beautiful grounds so we were able to walk on both days on their marked pathways .
Overall it was a very relaxing stay .

Read More
Read Less

50th birthday weekend

By

May 24, 2017

This hotel was amazing the staff were lovely one member of the reception staff Claire made our stay perfect for going out of her way to arrange special decorative touches to our room for my husbands birthday the rooms were great the spa amazing the food was all cooked to perfection.
Would stay here again highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Superb hotel, excellent staff and great location

By

May 17, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is one of the best places I have ever stayed, the location is excellent and the customer service is second to none.

Thanks so much to Jessica for all your assistance with the booking and during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

A poor nights sleep

By

May 17, 2017

club

The common areas, lifts and our bedroom were full of small flies/midges.

Even after spraying the room they came back and made sleep impossible.

Lot's of others in the hotel had the same problem. Beware.

The food in the restaurant very good and grounds of the hotel are superb.

If you can avoid the flies!!!!!!!! It would be great.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

May 15, 2017

Great hotel, I have stayed before and will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight, passing through

By

May 14, 2017

Great quiet country location, full service hotel, attentive staff, quality rooms and dining. Stayed before, would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Spa break with bestie

By

May 12, 2017

Had a relaxing, comfortable time with excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

May 11, 2017

The staff were very friendly and helpful they did all they could to help and make you feel welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing weekend stay

By

May 11, 2017

Have stayed here before and loved it so returned with friends. Lovely room, wonderful food, beautiful surroundings. Would definitely return . The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

Read More
Read Less

Getaway

By

May 10, 2017

platinumelite

I am a frequent traveller to ihg hotels mainly crowne plaza. Me and my wife try and go away for weekends as much as possible sometimes being couple of weekends in a row. I have stayed at this hotel previously and loved it. I stayed in Birmingham crowne plaza a few months back and had a terrible stay which made me think I would stay with ihg again. However my wife was adamant she wanted to stay in heythorpe park which we did and I can honestly say it was the best stay. We will sure be back clean rooms clean hotel lovely grounds nice staff unlike Birmingham.

Read More
Read Less