Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 684 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

684reviews

  • 5 Stars
    361
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great hotel poor restaurant!

By

February 23, 2017

club

We stayed at the hotel following a trip to Blenheim Palace. We had paid for a junior suite and were happy with the reception staff at the hotel. The room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. We chose to have dinner at the hotel restaurant and were quite happy with the decoration and ambience. However the waitress service was poor at best and we only managed to have one drink as we were never asked if we wanted anything. The food was some of the worst I have had. The steak tasted of detergent and the venison was well over cooked. Given the hotel prices this was hard to swallow. In summary great hotel poor restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 23, 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel
Great staff
Great facilities
Brilliant setting
Fantastic food
1st class service

Read More
Read Less

Great Package and Value for money

By

February 23, 2017

club

Had an afternoon tea, spa treatment, dinner and overnight stay in a Junior suite. Our stay was excellent and everything was as i would expect of a hotel of this caliber. The cooked breakfast could have been a bit better, fried eggs slightly over done. But that is all i can complain about!! Great Hotel and great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

February 22, 2017

club

Lovely overnight accommodation in a beautiful setting. Swimming pool is in a separate building which was difficult to find in the dark. Dinner choice was ok but not brilliant.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend with kids!

By

February 22, 2017

We stayed at this hotel booking a family half term break. Great service and nice surroundings plus some good activities available

Read More
Read Less

Lovely room and great location

By

February 21, 2017

club

Would stay again - great breakfast very nice room and good value. Would have liked more time to explore !

Read More
Read Less

Top class service and venue

By

February 19, 2017

This is one of the best Crowne Plaza hotels I've been to. It's worth taking these extra miles off the motorway to get there. Drive in is amazing and the hotel itself looks and is amazing. Staff recognised my membership status and fulfilled all requests sent to the front desk in advance. The only disappointment was breakfast- egg station seemed tonne closed at the time I went downstairs (7am), I haven't been offered different coffee to the filtered one.

I will be returning soon.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel on beautiful grounds

By

February 17, 2017

Would recommend this hotel ,we had a lovely nights stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Please do let us know if you wish to return and we will do all possible to ensure you have another great stay Kind Regards Jess Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

February 15, 2017

platinumelite

Fresh, new hotel in great surroundings. Fantastic breakfast and comfortable rooms. Just a shame that the bar ran out of Hobgoblin bottled beer!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. I do apologize that we did not have enough Hobgoblin in stock whilst you were with us. Please do let us know if you wish to stay with us again, we will do all that we can to ensure you have a wonderful stay with us. Kind Regards Jess Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

February 15, 2017

club

Temperature in the room was set too high and because of this I didn't sleep very well. A real shame as the room was very comfortable but I didn't realise it was too hot until about 2am and I was too tired to figure out how to turn it down. My fault but all rooms were set 24 degrees.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am sorry to see that you experienced an issue with the heating in the room - I hope this does not deter you from staying with us again Please do let us know if you wish to return to us, we will do all that we can to ensure you have a great stay with us. Kind Regards Jess Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff

By

February 14, 2017

club

I my family couldn't have been looked after more, what an amazing place

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your kind review. I am so happy to see that you had a wonderful stay with us. I hope to see you with us again soon at the Crowne Plaza, Heythrop Park. Please do let us know if you wish to stay with us again and we will do all that we can to ensure you have another great stay with us. Kind Regards Jess Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Our Favourite Hotel!

By

February 10, 2017

platinumelite

My wife and I love this hotel! We've stayed at many throughout the UK but this has become our favourite and has become special to us, the place we like to spend birthdays and anniversaries.
There's nowhere quite like it. The hotel itself is lovely, the rooms are fantastic and the beds make you feel that you could just never get out of them, they're so comfy.
But the Manager and staff at this hotel are frankly amazing. They can't do enough for you and are always so nice to deal with.
Love the use of the swimming pool too which we use each time we stay (to burn off the wonderful breakfast - well maybe a bit of it!)
The huge and beautiful grounds of Heythrop Park are wonderful to walk around too.
It's just such a peaceful place. If you don't feel incredibly relaxed after staying here then something has gone very wrong! :-)
I would recommend this hotel to absolutely anyone without hesitation.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review of you stay with us at The Crowne Plaza, Heythrop Park. I am so happy to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and I am very grateful to see that we are your favorite hotel too! Please do let us know if you wish to stay with us again, we will do all that we can to ensure you have another great stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon Kind Regards, Jess Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less