Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 705 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

705reviews

  • 5 Stars
    379
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    27

Relaxing Stay

By

March 22, 2017

Great for a nice quite break to recharge batteries.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming and comfortable

By

March 22, 2017

club

Our stay was excellent! We did stay already second time and would come back again :)

Read More
Read Less

Great room and great hotel

By

March 22, 2017

club

Apart from one person on the bar staff were excellent. Drinks service during wedding breakfast was slow and reactive. But a really classy hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Huge room brilliant for families

By

March 19, 2017

Loved the huge room and bathroom, the children loved it, evening meal was excellent quality, beautiful grounds and location, will definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Set in lovely countryside

By

March 18, 2017

club

Crowne plaza is my first choice of hotel. It is relaxing if you want it to be or can walk for miles in the grounds, go swimming and go to the gym.
Great food too.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

March 15, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is in a beautiful location and the staff were exceptionally helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent leisure break

By

March 15, 2017

platinumelite

Friendly informative staff, good facilities and excellent walks around the grounds

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

March 14, 2017

club

Great hotel with fabulous grounds for golf or walks. Good quality rooms and facilities. We only tried the swimming pool as we were only there for one night but there is a spa and plenty of other activities. Extremely helpful and friendly staff who reacted with a high level of service when we reported a small issue with the room.
Stunning grounds with lots of wildlife around.

Read More
Read Less

Room not set up right

By

March 13, 2017

We prepaid for a family room for two adults and a child. Sadly the room was only set up for 2 people and despite requests to reception we never did end up with three of everything!!
The hotel overall was very nice as was the food but our stay was blighted by having to make do in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Could do better!

By

March 10, 2017

club

The heating/aircon in the bedroom was not working so we had to be moved to the last available family room which was of a lesser standard. This was arranged efficiently by reception staff. Two of the three showers in the ladies changing rooms in the Spa were not working, and worse than that, the shower for the sauna/steam room was also out of order, so guests were going back into the swimming pool without showering - which is unacceptable in my opinion.
On the plus side, the staff were very courteous and efficient, dinner was excellent and the grounds were well maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Mini suite nice - bed sooo uncomfortable !!

By

March 10, 2017

club

Nice hotel - not too good for disabled people that cannot walk far though !! Bed was lovely and big but mattress lumpy and sagged in the middle which led to a very bad nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great short break

By

March 10, 2017

platinumelite

Heythrop is one of my favourite resorts where the family and I can relax and enjoy the wonderful setting and friendly service.
The kids had a great time.
We look forward to going back soon.

Read More
Read Less