Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 617 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

617reviews

  • 5 Stars
    324
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    26

Good setting with nice grounds

By

September 30, 2016

This is a good quality hotel with pleasant staff in a very nice setting. There was a medical conference being set up and there were large equipment boxes, display cabinets and signs in the lobby area. Business should be separate from leisure. The pool etc. was a good five minute outside uphill walk away. Not good when it's windy and raining. No mention of this on the website. So we didn't go there, which we wanted to do. The room was good and quiet, but we had two beetles walking across the floor! maybe that's because we were on the ground floor and someone had previously had the patio door open. Breakfast was good quality, but the room seemed too small for the number of guests. There were plenty of staff around but they were all rushing about and it was all a bit frenetic. Not conducive to a quiet leisurely breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

A fantastic hotel let down by cheep quality catering food and staff

By

September 26, 2016

The catering for the evening meal is awful. My Burger was undercooked and the meat was of poor quality. More so the room service staff did not speak English and forgot to bring my drink with my meal. Explaining to him that he had forgeten my drink was difficult and not something I needed after such a long hard day.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and expensive with it

By

September 26, 2016

platinumelite

Amazing location for business away days.

Avoid if you're paying for it yourself.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty place

By

September 24, 2016

On approach to the hotel it is very grand and very pretty. Once inside the hotel is lovely the receptionist was lovely and helpful. The room was lovely. My only dissapoubtment was the service we received at the bar. We travelled quite a long time and was very hungry. We went to the bar as we thought this would be quicker service however it took 15 minutes or so to get served as it was rather busy. The food then took 30 minutes and one of the staff had to come back out to check our order. When it arrived it was messy on the plate! It wasn't a cheap tea even though we only had a panini and fish and chips. Everything else was great but food was poor which let our stay down.

Read More
Read Less

It's a wonderful place to stay

By

September 23, 2016

club

It's a very relaxing and wonderful place to stay. The room was very conformable and very quite. All staff provided excellent service and breakfast was great with a verity of food to select!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay, poor customer service from the management

By

September 22, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed 2 nights, unfortunately on the 1st night after returning to my room after a nice meal, the power cut off

Posted byCustomerCare
October 01, 2016
Dear Steve 89, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We are deeply sorry for the level of service you received from our staff fell short of your expectations and the inconvenience you had due to power outage. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service and facilities we provide. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Experience in Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford

By

September 22, 2016

club

The enviroment of the hotel is very good, I'll stay one or two more nights to enjoy the facility next time.

Read More
Read Less

stunning grounds

By

September 19, 2016

great hotel, stunning grounds, rooms fine and clean food good

Read More
Read Less

September 2016 stay

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is beautiful, the old manor house its attached to and the grounds make this an excellent hotel for a leisure break. I wish I had taken my golf clubs as the golf course looked fantastic. the spa was free to use and the swimming pool was quite big compared to other hotels I have stayed in. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Wow !

By

September 13, 2016

This is an outstanding hotel experience- a beautiful hotel in stunning grounds. We used the pool ( something I don't normally do) and the children's adventure park too. All I can say is wow!

Read More
Read Less

the walk to the pool

By

September 13, 2016

club

The walk to the pool is outside -no directions to get there inside. This was ok except when returning after dark. My daughter returned back to the hotel alone - no lighting and quite scary.
Wouldn't use the pool again after dark.

The public areas i.e. Corridors and dinning room - décor and furnishings quite shabby.

Read More
Read Less

excellent hotal and surroundings

By

September 11, 2016

platinumelite

set in its own grounds beautiful to walk around and a clean pleasant hotel with good staff, excellent nights sleep

Read More
Read Less